We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Hotel Dalla Mora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Dalla Mora
Ranked #106 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great little hotel close enough to train and bus and easy walking to all the attractions in Venice. Clean, quiet, great view from our room. Slightly off the busy areas with plenty of restaurants on your doorstep.

Room Tip: We chose a room with bathroom on suite, first floor overlooking canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgc711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 night. This place is 10mins walk from the bus stop to airport, and 15mins walk awake from Santa Lucia train station. Just follow the canal n the instruction from their website, you will get to the hotel. Breakfast is very simple, bread n jam, tea n coffee. The staff at the reception desk is very helpful. Will stay here again when I next visit Venice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Suli_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Hotel Dalla Mora has a good location relatively near the Piazzale Roma. That made it an easy walk to catch a bus or vaporetto, even with luggage. Our room in the annex was not large but was adequate. It was simply but attractively furnished and had good lighting and a nice canal view. There were plenty of spaces to put things out or away. The bed was quite firm, too firm for my taste. Although the bathroom was shared by three other rooms, there was a sink and vanity in our room and we never really had to wait for use of the toilet or shower. The included breakfast was a croissant and a couple of rolls with spreadable cheese, butter and jam. There was also orange juice and coffee, tea or hot chocolate. The owners kindly made a phone call for us when we were leaving but up until that point I would have said the service was impersonal. Anywhere else I would have considered the room terribly overpriced, but for Venice in May it was a fairly good deal. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chixcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

For its location, cleanliness, staff assistance, terrace area overlooking a canal and low (relative) cost, this hotel deserves the highest rating. With the shutters closed at night, it is very quiet. We had a room in the main building with private bathroom. There were built-in cabinets with drawers and a shelf - plenty of areas to organize things during a stay. Although our room lacked charm, it certainly met all our needs. The terrace is wonderful! We enjoyed relaxing in this pretty area with a glass of wine and snacks in the early evening. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MNMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Dalla Mora for seven nights in May. The front desk were always helpful and obliging - first rate. The rooms were small but well set up. Had to learn to close the windows and the shutters at night as the gulls in the nearby canal start screaming at 4 am, and noise from nearby open air restaurant tables goes on to 2 am some nights. Super location near bus station and handy to get by foot most everywhere. Very clean and tidy. Little balcony, roof garden, a nice retreat. Breakfast adequate - no fruit, buy some at local supermarkets - but unchanging and monotonous after a couple of days. Good coffee. wifi only pretty much works in the lobby but can cope. Only complaint - bath towels are lush and large but hand towels are like table napkins - almost non absorbent - better if terry cloth. Overall, fine and the owners can be proud. Liked the staff too.

Room Tip: Have a shower and sink in your room. Costs a bit more but you get the much larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in a twin room while at the Hotel Dalla Mora. The room was on the third floor. Though the room was tiny, it was pretty well organized - with built-in's for your luggage, etc. You could see a small canal from our window. Even with the windows open, it was quiet. The breakfast was not outstanding, but it was enough to keep you going.

The location was good, and easy to find from the train station...though upon arrival it seemed longer than described. Perhaps it was because it was the end of a long day!! Once we started exploring, we decided it was a good location - not too far from wonderful sites, and yet not the crowds you find near San Marco. Felt good to not be jostled about while strolling the alleys!

The hotel has a terrace for its guests overlooking the small canal. A few tables with chairs. It was a pleasant location to sit and have a glass of wine. At 110€ for a twin room, I thought it was a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Pros
Good location-not to busy/touristy
Clean
Friendly staff
Right on the canal
Good wifi

Cons
Plain breakfast- the coffe was great but only croissants and rolls
Beds-2 double beds pushed together

Overall a pleasant stay, adventuring Venice from this location was easy and is a good deal compared to most hotels in Venice

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felixross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#126 of 387 in Venice
456 reviews
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#109 of 387 in Venice
647 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#127 of 387 in Venice
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#82 of 387 in Venice
473 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
#212 of 387 in Venice
260 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#90 of 387 in Venice
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dalla Mora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dalla Mora

Address: Salizada San Pantalon, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#85 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £41 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Dalla Mora 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dalla Mora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalla Mora Hotel
Dalla Mora Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing