We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Ca' Foscolo
Ranked #21 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Very pleased with our choice, central location, easy walking distance to St Marks and Rialto Bridge and lots of restaurants. Comfy bed, useful kitchen, and continental breakfast provided (cereals, bread, ham, yoghurt, juice etc).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkcatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed in apartment no. 5 which has two double bedrooms on the third floor. All very clean and modern in a wonderful historic building in the heart of Venice on a small busy canal. Two small things to note. There is no lift so the climb can be a bit of a struggle when carrying cases and secondly the bed in one room was built in against a wall which made it awkward for the person sleeping that side to get in and out without disturbing the other person. The building is next door to a large chuch and the bells rang out each morning at 7 o'clock across the rooftops which for us was a bonus but can imagine after a heavy night could be a curse.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Friendly, top location, quiet, clean, friendly staff. All good things have been said. Nothing to add.

To be improved: we had room nbr. 6 at the top of the building. Unfortunately there was no WIFI.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianAmmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel/service apartment for two nights and enjoyed it immensely. We were two couples and stayed in Unit 7, which was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. This unit was well equipped , clean and comfortable. It overlooked the canal and we really enjoyed watching all the traffic- gondolas, water taxis, private boats etc going past. We came by water taxi from the airport which was quite expensive- 120 Euro but if have a single suitcase and a carry on bag, you could easily take the water bus to the Rialto bridge stop and walk the very short distance to the hotel. It was ideally located since we were able to walk to Piazza San Marco and there were many restaurants in the vicinity to choose from. Should we ever return to Venice, we would certainly choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Unit 7 had a great view. However there is no elevator in this building and you must climb several fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed here in May. This is an apartment hotel located at 4-5 min walk from the Rialto bridge. The location is very central and in the middle of everything. The apartment is modern and stylish and is equipped with a fridge, oven, and a washing machine, etc. Sound proofing is good and the AC works well as well. It was very convenient for us, as we went with the kids. Teh washroom size was ok too. The hotel building was once the house of some rich family and you can see some elements of old venitien architecture in the building. The hotel even has a well head in it.The staff is nice, friendly and helpful.
Although, we personally liked the hotel, I would like to mention a couple of things that might influence your desicion about renting this place.
The hotel does not have a lift, so for the old folks, etc it might be a challenge to carry luggage 2-4 set of stairs to reach your room. There did not seems to be any help available at the reception in this regard. The reception hours are also very limited sometimes only from 9am to 3 or 4 pm.
The second thing is, the not so good breakfast. It consists of prepackaged stuff that is very basic and of relatively low quality delivered to your room in a tray. So if you prefer hot breakfast or good quality breakfast items, this is not it.
If you do not mind these two deficiencies, this hotel is a very good choice and I would definitely recomend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travel_Pak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We were delighted to find this apartment in such a convenient location. A short walk from the Rialto Bridge. Easy to find restaurants, shopping and San Marco square. Highly recommended. This was our second trip to Venice. On our return trip we will stay at Residenza Ca' Foscolo. Now that we know how easy it is to drive to Venice, park the car, take the water bus (Vaparrato) to the Rialto Bridge and walk to the apartment, we will stay for a week next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TN_Traveler_37167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The rooms are large the staff is very helpful and friendly. The place is easy to find, near everything and water taxi's can come right to your door step. Plus, having a washing machine in your room is a real bonus. I will be staying here again and recommending Ca' Foscolo to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#121 of 387 in Venice
2,252 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#71 of 387 in Venice
927 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 387 in Venice
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#24 of 387 in Venice
926 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
San Marco
Ca' Sant'Angelo
Ca' Sant'Angelo
#8 of 479 in Venice
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Ca' Foscolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Ca' Foscolo

Address: Castello 5526 | Campo della Fava, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £128 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Ca' Foscolo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestigious dwelling of the noble Foscolo family, one of the most ancient Venetian dynasties and founders of the Most Serene Republic, this newly restored residence opens its doors to guests in its new role of upscale apartment-hotel. Ca' Foscolo is composed of spacious suites whose design and modern comfort meld with the gothic architecture of the courtyard whose the original well-head is decorated with bas-reliefs, and with the details of the entrance hall. At the ground floor of the palace, you will be welcomed in an elegant reception leading to the different apartments, which are located on three floors, each with a slightly different layout and named for a ship from the fleet of the Venetian Republic. The residence offers high quality service, and our staff, attentive and professional, will be at your disposal for useful information and suggestions for your stay in Venice. Strategically located in the heart of the city and easily reached by public and private transport, Ca' Foscolo overlooks a quiet Venetian square, a few steps from the Rialto Bridge and a few minutes from St. Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Ca' Foscolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Ca`Foscolo Hotel Venice
Residenza Ca Foscolo Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing