We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Ca' Foscolo
Nearby Hotels
US$1,146
US$925
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$379
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$418
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Marin(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$342
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$522
US$390
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$419
US$373
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$426
US$365
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$727
US$701
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sant'Antonin(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$277
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$647
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
315
58
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
58
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinerialto bridgereplenished dailyapartment was spaciousliving room kitchendrying racklarge loungeno elevatorlaundry facilitiesfull kitchenbreakfast trayfull service hotelsmall kitchenthe ground floorpull out couchsalaminot hesitate to stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We were a group of 4 travelling and stayed here in May. The location is truly fantastic and it was a perfect size apartment for the 4 of us with a fully equipped kitchen. The apartment itself was very new, clean, modern and very comfortable. It is truly an excellent place to stay if you are travelling in a group or even as a couple! Wifi and aircon was also included.

Eleonora was extremely helpful with directions, maps and recommendations of what to see and do. We were extremely impressed with the quality and location of this place and would definitely stay here again if we visit Venice again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Sorry to diverge from the stellar reviews for this place, but prospective guests should know that Residenza Ca'Foscolo is NOT a hotel. It is a converted floor of an apartment building. Yes, the apartments are large and clean; the staff is helpful, but typically onsite only during the day. Be forewarned that some apartments do not have any view, unless you count looking at a wall with clothes drying on a line a view. Also, there is no fresh breakfast served; they provide pre-packaged baked goods, milk cartons, etc. in your room. As noted by others, there is NO elevator; get ready to lug your baggage up three flights of stairs.

If you are on a lengthy stay in Venice, this may be a good fit for you. There is plenty of space and a full kitchen. However, if you are only staying a day or two, this place may be a step (or two or three) down from your other "hotel" stays in Italy. We certainly found it so.

Also, make sure to get detailed directions before you debark from your boat. It is not far from the Grand Canal (near the Rialto Bridge), but this establishment is not well known by the locals and you will not get very helpful directions (although they tried).

Room Tip: Make sure to request (demand) a room with a view of the canal, not one that only opens onto the central courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My partner and I recently stayed this month June 2012. We both loved our stay. This business has a heart and soul so genuine and rare to find elsewhere. The staff are lovely and helpful, the rooms are cleaned to perfection. The hotel is close to the local supermarket and fruit and vegetable store approx 3-5 min walk. We would walk down to purchase some strawberries and bananas daily. The fridge was stocked and felt like a home away from home. Other people have commented on the stairs, this is true BUT I am certain that the staff would help If you had problems with your luggage. We are in our late twenties and had no problems and both of our luggages weigh over 20kg. The hotel is very central and close to all the main attractions. I would return and will recommend to anyone that is traveling to beautiful Venice... Loved our stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocelyn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed in apartment no 1 for 3 nights - the staff were very friendly and helpful room was lovely and clean and the breakfast selection was great - location was really good and they stored our luggage for us on the last day - room was very well equipped they even provided mosquito plugs - however wherever u stay in Venice I would recommend taking mozzie killer and repellant - we were eaten alive !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisakaren91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The last leg of our Italy trip before we head back to Rome ended in Venice. We booked a two bedroom apartment here because of traveling with our two teenage sons. When we arrived in Venice, we had the choice between the water taxi and the water bus. It was a 50 euro difference, so we took the bus. We attempted to follow the instructions we were given by the hotel, but we got a bit twisted, so I finally had to ask someone. The nice thing about this hotel is its location, but it is off the main path a bit, so its quiet around the hotel itself. Check in went smooth, but I agree with other warnings, it is a trek up the stairs. Fortunately, I had to big boys, but even they grumbled. One other downside is that the front desk is only here from 9 - 4, so if you need anything other than those hours your are on your own. But, the room was very clean and well stocked. It had a nice kitchen and living area and a nice dining room table. For breakfast they stock it with bread, rolls, milk, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc. There is a grocery store nearby, so we bought some other foods and some wine. They gave us some very good restaurant recommendations. The wifi in the rooms are weak. They could fix this by putting a wifi router in each room wouldn't be expensive. I didn't care, but it drove my boys nuts. Again, location is great and we walked around Venice all day. But, I think a day in Venice is about perfect unless you just want to hit all the museums, which after Rome and Florence, we were kind of done with the "art thing". Overall though, very good hotel and cheaper than having to book two rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews