We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of our 2 week trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Ca' Foscolo
Ranked #23 of 471 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

When we arrived, the tide was high and we couldn't get through the little canal, so we were dropped off at the Rialto Bridge, and we walked to the hotel. The 5 minute walk with 3 children 9 suitcases and 6 adults was a little crazy, but when we got to the hotel, it was so worth it! The staff is excellent, and even pulled out maps to tell us all of the places to go. We had a stocked refrigerator, breakfast food, coffee, an espresso pot, and a separate bedroom. They provide lovely toiletries, not the scary shampoo that you normally get! It was an exceptional value and we were sad to leave! Their only downfall: no elevator, but again, totally worth it!

We had a little foyer with toys and books for the kids, and even enough space for a TRX workout in the morning! We had a much needed clothes washer (no dryer, much to my mom's dismay) and felt completely at home. My 7 year old asked to go back to the hotel while we were out sightseeing because he loved it there so much!

Room Tip: Room #7 has 2 bedrooms, and a canal view. There is a little balcony too. Room #2 overlooks the Piaz...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Residence Ca' Foscolo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a two night stay in Venice at this apartment. We had a late checkin and so we were given all the instructions on how to enter the apartment, prior to our leaving here from US. It was a very short walk from Rialto vaporetta stop, and directions from the hotel was very good. We checked ourselves in, the room was No. 9 in the ground floor with a living room sofa bed and a huge bed in the other room. We enjoyed the view of gondolas passing by. The breakfast was stored in the apartment, nothing great, but okay. The front desk was very helpful in giving me tips on catching my early morning train and the vaporetta schedules. Nice stay and a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SenthilManian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

When the water taxi pulled up to this lovely residence, I knew we made the right choice. It is a historical old building complete with a 600 yr old covered well in the courtyard. The host was delightful and very helpful in suggesting sites in Venice. The room was a spacious apartment with comfortable bed in separate bedroom. The kitchen / living room was nicely furnished complete with snacks, breakfast foods, juice and yogurt. We ate several meals in the room which was convenient and cheaper than costly restaurants. The only disappointment was that our room was the only one that did not have a washer/ dryer, and we had a lot of dirty clothes from just finishing a cruise. The host did pleasantly offer to wash our laundry (no dryer), but I didn't feel comfortable with that. The location couldn't be better: 5 minutes to the Rialto Bridge and about a 15 minute walk to St. Marks Square. It was a wonderful place to stay in this beautiful city, with everything within walking distance. We also enjoyed the Vivaldi concert at Interpreti Venezia, and the Walks of Italy tour including a gondola ride.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a washer and dryer if needed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanLouise55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were very happy in this Residence (The term Bed & Breakfast is quite misleading since this is rated a number 1 accomodation by the government of Venice) during a week in May 2014. Since I walk with crutches we could lodge in apartment 8 on the ground floor (The staircase to the upper floors is narrow). This is a large apartment with living/dining room (the TV was quite small; we could get many English/USA channels via satellite contrary to a previous review for this residence), kitchen, bath and hall with antique sofa. Every day the refrigerator was stocked with new orange juice, milk, salami or ham, butter and on the kitchen top there were toast, crackers, jam,cookies. At the reception (English and French spoken) we got valuable information about closeby restaurants, museums, and other attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FedorLeMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Residenza Ca Foscolo over Christmas vacation (a lovely time to visit Venice) and we couldn't have been more pleased. I was with my husband and two daughters ages 12 and 15. The girls greatly enjoyed the location between San Marco and the Rialto because every street in the area is marked with arrows for tourists so it was easy for them to wander by themselves without getting lost

Despite the central location, the hotel is set in a quiet little campo with its own church. The rooms are spacious and feature well equipped kitchens and ample continental breakfasts which are restocked.

Our youngest daughter was concerned about missing Christmas so Eleonora and Elisabetta thoughtfully moved a Christmas Tree into our room. They also set out rainboots for us so we could experience the Acqua Alta, a truly magical experience. Highest recommendation .

Stayed: December 2013
Thank kellyblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Wonderful accomodation, gondolas floating past our windows, super clean(and I am fussy!) Perfect location so close to everything. The breakfast in the room was light but great. Elisabetta was a terrific host, so helpful and accomodating. As close to perfect as you can get!

Room Tip: Ask for one on the ground floor, sound proofing is great and it is worth watching the gondolas float...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1965beetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Can honestly say by far the best accommodation of our 6 week holiday. Travelling with two children we booked an apartment so we could have a little more room and were not disappointed. It was not only in a great location a 5 minute walk to both Piazza San Marco and Rialto Bridge but modern and very clean and spacious. We found the staff to be very knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms were made every day and breakfast supplied. We will be definitely recommending this beautiful accommodation to our family and friends who will be travelling to Venice soon. We hope to return some day.

Room Tip: we choose the two bedroom apartment which had two bathrooms and washing machine. Very spacious and...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#46 of 384 in Venice
1,217 reviews
Castello
Charming House IQs
Charming House IQs
#5 of 384 in Venice
312 reviews
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#106 of 384 in Venice
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#29 of 471 in Venice
596 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#20 of 471 in Venice
973 reviews
San Marco
Ca' Sant'Angelo
Ca' Sant'Angelo
#7 of 471 in Venice
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Ca' Foscolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Ca' Foscolo

Address: Castello 5526 | Campo della Fava, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 471 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £88 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Ca' Foscolo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestigious dwelling of the noble Foscolo family, one of the most ancient Venetian dynasties and founders of the Most Serene Republic, this newly restored residence opens its doors to guests in its new role of upscale apartment-hotel. Ca' Foscolo is composed of spacious suites whose design and modern comfort meld with the gothic architecture of the courtyard whose the original well-head is decorated with bas-reliefs, and with the details of the entrance hall. At the ground floor of the palace, you will be welcomed in an elegant reception leading to the different apartments, which are located on three floors, each with a slightly different layout and named for a ship from the fleet of the Venetian Republic. The residence offers high quality service, and our staff, attentive and professional, will be at your disposal for useful information and suggestions for your stay in Venice. Strategically located in the heart of the city and easily reached by public and private transport, Ca' Foscolo overlooks a quiet Venetian square, a few steps from the Rialto Bridge and a few minutes from St. Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Ca' Foscolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Ca`Foscolo Hotel Venice
Residenza Ca Foscolo Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing