We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully located basic Euro Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bella Venezia
Ranked #224 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The bad news is that you have to walk from the Ponte Rialto to the hotel along narrow and often crowded streets. The good news is that it is a short walk and no bridges to cross. What you get is a tiny by american standards but perfectly functional old building updated to a modern hotel if you stay in the "annex" as we did. There is a good standard breakfast served buffet style. There is excellent shopping near by, quite good restaurants, a nice Korean lady in a store with COLD Cokes for 1.5 Euros and a very short walk to St. Marco Square which you will want to visit at sunrise and after dark to avoid the crowds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OneJImHeywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Would highly recommend this charming hotel just 5 minutes walk from St Mark's square, breakfasts were amazing, staff incredibly helpful, right at the heart of this fabulous city. Not a flash hotel with all mod cons but very homely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ursula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff were helpful and kind. The location is close to the Rialto ferry stop and just as close to San Marco square. The hotel is very clean and well appointed. Our shower was a bit tiny but ok. We'll stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Arrived in Venice again and was wondering what our hotel would be like this time. How chuffed we were to find Bella Venezia. Situation is just perfect being equi distant to Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square. And opposite the most accommodating leather/handbag/belt shop! Typical small alley way to reach the hotel and we knew we were in the wonderful city of Venice. Room was very attractive and comfortable. Only "off" thing was the plastic cups in the bathroom!! Come on! For a hotel of this standard, please put a proper glass in the bathroom! Never saw anyone in the bar area although it looked very inviting. Breakfast? Ok but nothing to write home about!

Room Tip: Ask for a extra large bed. We had a King and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great Location!!! Little bit hard to find, need to keep map with you to check all small "calle" in Venice.
Reception, Ms.Maria Teresa was very helpfull and friendly. Unfortunately, another staff on reception wasn't so nice to us, and offered to "go and see San Marco at evening, when it will be high tide. " Why he didn't mention,that we can throw away our shoes after this? Streets were full of water, very cold one and it's come very fast. I still didn't get, why he send us there....
The rest was super!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for four nights and it was a great experience!

The hotel is in the center, near San Marco square, Rialto bridge and near a vaporetto stop! The hotel is located in a very small street near shops and restaurants!

We slept in room 205, big room! Nice bathroom, free wifi, flatscreen tv, minibar, ...

Staff is friendly and very helpfull!

Breakfastroom was small and sometimes people had to wait for a table, so go early!
Breakfast was good! Fresh fruit, yoghurts, pancakes, etc

I would go back definitly!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank ClaudiaCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

It definitely does at the reception!
After a while it gets better, until their mood drops again ! Maybe i got there there the wrong day, just after New Year's Eve...?
The place looks funky for a four star hotel.
I chose it for the location which was just fine, as opposed to the reception staff who was very unclear and unhelpful on to get there ( we arrived late because of trainbreakdown ! O Italia !!!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeanneMorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#143 of 387 in Venice
642 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#71 of 387 in Venice
950 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#27 of 387 in Venice
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#158 of 387 in Venice
612 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#204 of 387 in Venice
1,157 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#79 of 387 in Venice
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Venezia

Address: San Marco 4701/11 | Calle dei Fabbri, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £79 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bella Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bella Venezia is a four stars hotel located in Calle dei Fabbri, in the heart of Venice, just few steps from Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark Square. It is easily reachable by all the public and private service on duty in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bella Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Venezia Venice
Bella Venezia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing