We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Hotels.com
US$90
View deal
Priceline
US$100
View deal
eDreamsUS$100
travelup.comUS$122
Trip.comUS$93
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
194
244
70
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
244
70
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt minute walk from the train station nearby restaurants breakfast was included spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2019

The hotel is easily reached from the bus park and train station. Located in a quieter area of Venice. Room was quite nice but the bathroom could be updated. Being a small hotel the breakfast wasnt too exciting. The staff were always helpful and pleasant. The hotel was very clean.

Room tip: Front of building over looking canal
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezionePalCendon, Receptionist at Palazzo Cendon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Dear Mr. Wood,

thank you for taking the time to write a kind review about your experience at Palazzo Cendon.

We are glad that your stay was satisfying and that your expectations were met.

In the hope to see you again at Palazzo Cendon as our valued Guests, we send our

best regards to you and Mrs. Wood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2019

I found this hotel on hotels.com for a fantastic price. The room itself was very spacious, quiet and comfortable. Whilst we got offered a sea view, it was more of a building view, but luckily there wasn't much noise. The breakfasts were lovely, and the staff were attentive and very helpful. The location of the hotel is quite far away from the likes of the Grand Canal or the popular museums, so be prepared for lots of walking- we walked around 8 miles throughout one day. Whilst the exercise was good fun, it wasn't ideal for my father who's 60. There are a few little bars and restaurants near the hotel which we tried out, and they were quite nice, perfect for a snack. Finding the hotel initially was a challenge as its hidden down a little alleyway, which in the dark is quite complicated when unfamiliar with the area. Overall, it was a lovely hotel but in a non-central location, so be prepared for a big walk.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sameats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezionePalCendon, Receptionist at Palazzo Cendon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review about your experience at Palazzo Cendon.

We are glad that our service and our Staff met your expectations and that your stay was enjoyable.
As far as it concerns moving and exploring in Venice, while it is true that most of the time we do it by foot, our waterborne routes are very efficient. Waterbus stops for public lines going to the islands (Murano, Burano and Torcello) and to Rialto/St. Mark's square are not far from us - some of them are on our Canal. All of them also stop at Santa Lucia train station, which is just 5 minutes walking from Palazzo Cendon.
It is also possible to purchase a daily pass (covering 24 hours from validation) at the ticket office in front of the train station, if you plan to use waterbuses a lot.

In the hope to welcome you again in our beautiful city, we send you our
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

Picked this up on Secrets escapes, not sure it was the best price I could have got but we had a superior room overlooking the canal so that was a bonus. Plus points include very friendly and efficient multi lingual staff, late check out, store room for late bags. Nice continental breakfast, room very comfortable, but had to request extra pillows and tea / coffee facilities for the room as they are not automatically provided. Location was great, near to the the bustling canal and water buses and also close to one of the best rated restaurants in Venice. Looks nothing from the outside, like many building in Venice, but is very traditional and comfortable on the inside.
This was our first time in Venice and, while we did try the water bus, we preferred walking and exploring all the narrow streets, and this hotel was great for that. We were able to take a water bus to St Marks square, enjoy the carnival atmosphere, and then wend our way back slowly through the back streets in time to go out for an evening meal.
Thoroughly enjoyed our short break here.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 275tonyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezionePalCendon, Receptionist at Palazzo Cendon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Dear Mr. Welham,

thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about your experience at Palazzo Cendon.

We are glad you enjoyed your Venetian retreat - your appreciative words will be forwarded to our Staff.

We also would like to add that in each room there is an exhaustive list of all the services we provide for free: water taxi and restaurants reservations, electric kettles, ice, boarding passes and/or fax sheets printouts and extra pillows and/or blankets, among the others.
We do not provide them in advance unless some requests are specified before your arrival time by email or phone, but we are always keen on fulfilling any need our Guests may have.

In the hope to be able to welcome you again in our beautiful city, we send you our
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

I do impressed my experience here. While we arrive at around 1pm, the receptionist escort us to the room and breakfast room. They are professional on guest relation and concierge compare to other international hotel chains. Not only give us some insider tips about Venice, they are warm and professional whenever you pass by their reception desk. Also, they noticed that my sister was sick once we arrive. They proactive give us a restaurant recommendation nearby and make sure that our room is ready while we are having lunch. Definitely love to be back because of their wonderful and amazing service

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank SuperELFsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezionePalCendon, Receptionist at Palazzo Cendon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about your experience at Palazzo Cendon.

We are glad that your stay was satisfying and that your expectations were met. Your kind words of appreciation will surely be forwarded to our Staff.

In the hope to be able to welcome you again at Palazzo Cendon as our valued Guest, we send you our

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Palazzo Cendon is barely 7 minutes walking distance from the Venezia St. Lucia train station.
Our room did not have much of a view but was charming in an old fashioned way.
Old cupboards and wallpaper. TV with mostly Italian channels. 
The bathroom was quite big and modern.
Breakfast was ok nothing special.
This hotel had an elevator unlike most hotels in Venice. 
City tax : €3 per person/night payable in cash on checkout.

Room tour video on youtube channel: uchil911

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank uchil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezionePalCendon, Receptionist at Palazzo Cendon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Dear Mr Uchil,

thank you for taking the time to write a kind review about your experience at Palazzo Cendon.
We are glad that your stay was satisfying and that your expectations were met.

We hope to be able to welcome you again at Palazzo Cendon.

Wishing you a great start into the week, we send you our

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews