We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
San Moise'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
San Moise'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
San Moise'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nicnac251...
Suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was absolutely fabulous, we loved it. The owner met us from the waterbus and pointed out interesting churches and sights on the short walk to the apartment. He was meticulous in showing us how everything worked and spent a long time with a map of Venice showing us where the best sights were and which number vaporetto to take to reach these. This was so helpful. The apartment is just a minutes walk from St Mark's Square, yet with the windows closed you couldn't hear any noise. Our bed was made each day and bins emptied. The apartment itself was spotless with beautiful glasses and furniture. It is on the third floor. Breakfast was left for us together with tea and coffee. The supermarket was just seven minutes away. Can't recommend this apartment highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment and the feeling of luxury there.
Liked least: Three floors up - not really a problem though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin C
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a lovely, newly renovated apartment in an excellent location a few hundred metres from Piazza San Marco. Situated on an elegant and quiet street the apartment is less than one minutes walk from La Fenice.

Despite being so close to the Grand Canal and San Marco square, the apartment is very quiet, thanks to double glazed windows.

Paulo and Roberta are very attentive owners who are only too happy to help. The fridge was stocked with essentials for every newly arrived traveller.

Several English speaking channels on the 2 modern televisions in this spacious apartment for 2. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, spacious, beautifully decorated apartment close to San Marco.
Liked least: No iron
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph W
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Perfect location, perfect stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the moment we met Paolo and his charming wife Roberta, we felt as if we were with friends. The apartment in their home was perfect and they even went so far as to stock the fridge with breakfast basics plus a few treats. They were both founts of knowledge and did their best to answer all our questions, suggest good restaurants, tell us what to avoid and point out the highlights of their beautiful city. Thank you Paolo and Roberta for making our stay in Venice so special. I hope it will not be too long before we can enjoy the pleasure of your company again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Norhing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val C
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodation in Fabulous Venice!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Roberta and Paolo's lovely apartment was a highlight of our two month trip to Europe. The location, two-minutes walk from St. Mark's Square, is perfect. Our travelling companions stayed 3 nights; my husband and I, alas, could stay only one night so slept on the comfortable sofa bed in the lounge, which Paolo set up for us prior to our arrival. The couple we travelled with slept in the bedroom and found it very quiet and pleasant. From the lounge window you can watch the buzz of activity in a busy and attractive (pedestrian) street, including glimpses of a canal -- yet when you close the very well sound-proofed windows and shutters, it is amazingly quiet to produce a sound sleep. The apartment is light and airy; everything is modern, efficient, and meticulously maintained, and Roberta and Paolo are equally meticulous in ensuring that you understand how everything works, and where everything is -- a rare commitment of time from hosts in our experience. There are stairs -- this is Venice, after all! -- but all four of us are seniors, and we had no difficulty managing them. (We DID choose to leave our large cases at the luggage storage at the train station, which made it much easier on the vaporetto). The accommodation is beautifully furnished and appointed, with amazing attentiveness to detail from the hosts. We would love to return for a longer stay and can highly recommend this apartment in beautiful romantic Venice. Thank you so much, Roberta and Paolo, for sharing your fabulous rental with us and for all your tips for how best to use our time in your spectacular city, of which you are so evidently and justifiably proud.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, beautifully appointed, helpfulness of hosts
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KISMEK8
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts, beautiful apartment, great location!!!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful apartment from Christmas to New Years. It was wonderful! Paolo and Roberto are the perfect hosts. They told us exactly what to do once we landed in Venice, we followed their directions...we chose to take a private water taxi and went directly to the stop they suggested...about a half an hour from the airport. Paulo and Roberta were waiting for us and walked us to the apartment. We arrived to sweet treats, milk and yogurt which meant so much to us when we woke up the first morning. It was our very first time to Venice and Paolo helped us get our bearings right away. He was prepared with hand drawn maps, directions to affordable restaurants and recommendations for special places to see. A quick layover in Rome left us without our luggage when we landed in Venice. Paolo worked very hard with the airline to recover our bags. All of our bags did not arrive on the same day. On two different days Paolo met the people delivering the bags and carried them up several flights of stairs to our door. We were so grateful that he was willing to work with the airlines every step of the way, throughout the holiday...this was above and beyond!!! The apartment is located on a very popular shopping street in Venice. It is across from Gucci and Ferragamo. All is quite once inside. Out your front window...the most beautiful shops, out the back window are the residents of Venice...you'll see someone hanging dish towels on a line outside their window, you'll hear the faint sound of espresso tamping, open the window and you can smell the meal someone is cooking!!! We walked Venice for hours every day...we enjoyed St. Mark's Square, churches, museums, drinks at Harry's Bar, The Gritti and Hotel Danieli...the location was just perfect! It has internet access, beautiful linens, plenty of towels, a newly finished bathroom, choice of coffee pots, coffee and a powerful blow dryer, the bed and pillows are firm. The stairs are lined with dozens of the most beautiful pictures of Venice. The beams inside our apartment made us appreciate the age of the building and the efforts of the owners to restore and maintain it! The pictures on the website do not really convey how nice the apartment is inside. I felt safe the entire time I was there. It was also nice to know that Paulo was only a phone call away. Whenever my husband called with a question he answered right away and was always helpful. Paulo and Roberta are a great team. Staying in this apartment makes you feel like you are truly experiencing Venice. It is a must stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A true Venetian experience!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We had spent a week in Rome, week in Florence and 9/18-9/24 at this lovely apartment in Venice, and then a week at Lake Como, and 3 nights in Milan...all vacation rentals. This place in Venice was by far THE BEST. Paolo gave us directions from the train station by vaparoto to his location. He met us and took us to his apartment which was in a perfect location [across from Gucci, and Faragomo stores and 4 minutes from St Marks Sq.] Paolo and Roberta were the perfect hosts even diagraming the walking routes to where we wanted to go. The apartment was perfectly furnished and equipped for a comfortable stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY:
Bruce & Joan Wallace
San Jose, CA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess J
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exemplary”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Paolo and Roberta have thought of absolutely everything. Paolo had my husband and I laughing from the moment he met us outside Harry's bar and kept our attention as he escorted us all the way to their beloved apartment. Their pride in their apartments is evident, and their enthusiasm for the city of Venice was contageous. The apartment was beautifully furnished, perfectly equipped, clean as a whistle, and ideally located. I wouldn't change a thing, and I hope they don't either. What a gem for anyone visiting this watery, mysterious, charming city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing