We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and friendly staff”
Review of Zaguri B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zaguri B&B
Ranked #76 of 471 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed in Venice for a couple of days at the beginning of July and the weather was hot and humid. We enjoyed our stay, the staff were very helpful and the written directions we were given before arriving were excellent. We would not have found the hotel without these instructions. We had a room on the first floor, for a family of 4. It backed into the office, which was a little noisy in the morning, but this was not a problem. The beds were comfortable and the free wi-fi was very good. The location was excellent. The only complaint would be the portable air conditioner in our room. It required to have the window open and closing the heavy drapes helped alittle, but we could not cool the room down and we had the noisy air con on all night. Breakfast was simple, but nice.

Room Tip: make sure the room has a built in air conditioner
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Zaguri B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

I selected Zaguri after reading the reviews on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed. The welcome was warm with some great hints and tips to make the most of our visit. This continued throughout our stay and although we were offered the chance to leave our bags at th ehotel on departure we realised the regatta storica would leave us and our bags stranded with no vaporetti running. A few minutes later we had printouts of the revised vaporetto schedule, details of the left luggage facility at the station and hints on where to watch the regatta from - true service! The room overlooked the side canal and was large and spacious with a fan and free-standing ac. The bed was firm as mentioned in some reviews which may not suit everyone but we slept soundly every night. The central location was ideal and made changing for dinner, or afternoon siestas very easy! All in all, a real gem and one we plan to visit again - I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tea-and-Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were looking for a simple place in a very central position and we end up choosing BB zaguri. Very good choice!!! This BB is a very familiar and quiet place owned by Mario and his wife, nice and kind couple that gives you a lot of help to make your stay more comfortable (city news, public transportation info… they told us to book through zaguri web site for the best quotation..). Our room was big with a very comfortable bed and a big bathroom. Breakfast is ok but the best thing is that you can ask for as many great cappuccino as you want and the lady will take care of it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolo e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Great location and friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Average but comfortable beds. Simple but effective B&B. Air conditioning worked very well compared to other places our friends were staying at.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank WayneScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The best feature of B&B Zaguri is it's central location. It is more like an apartment in an old palazzo with a very large bedroom overlooking a canal, step-down closet area and large (for Venice) bathroom & shower, & wi-fi. The owner provides three keys, one to the outside door, one for the inside door and one to your "apartment". Other than check-in/out and breakfast, the office is closed. So if you are looking for a full-time staff you will not find one here. But, the accommodations are more than adequate and it's central location makes this B&B a decent, no-frills place to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtrinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

A comfortable place to stay near San Marco, it is about 10 mins walk to the square, cathedral and the Doge's palace. The closest vaporetto stop is Santa Maria del Giglio, but since we arrived from the cruise port area, the nearest Alilaguna stop was San Marco. From San Marco stop you want to turn left, the general area is east of the square. Accademia bridge is also very close by. In terms of food, I would suggest following Rick Steves' recommendation. There are plenty around San Marco area, and especially Rialto bridge (15 mins walking). Venice tends to be expensive so we find the recommendation with the price range very useful. If you happen to go around the train station (Santa Lucia) - try Brek. This self-service cafeteria restaurant is just along Rio Terra from Santa Lucia Train Station. They have great food, fast, you can sit down without a cover charge, bathrooms, and they are cheap for Venice standard.

The B&B itself is not much from outside, we even missed it the first time because the house number is a little hard to read. There is a door bell identifying which button to press for Zaguri near the door. The B&B is upstairs (2nd floor) so you have to go through one flight of stairs. There are no elevators so you have to carry your suit cases up. We have the quadruple room for the 4 of us - 2 adults and 2 older kids, which is a triple room plus an extra bed (1 "king" bed and 2 twins). The room is spacious, there is a small flat screen TV and a small fridge. The king bed was 2 twin beds put together. The beds themselves are fine, it is not that comfortable but it is not uncomfortable either. The pillows are on the flat side. The bathroom is also roomy. There is a wardrobe in the room with a small safe inside that you can store your valuable in. This safe is so small, if you have an ipad, it wont fit there. There is free wi-fi also, it is not the fastest, but it is fine.

The owner and the girls who work there are very very helpful. Breakfast was a good variety - cereals, hard boiled eggs, toast and baguettes, meat slices, danish. They will make coffee or hot cocoa or capuccino for you, and there are also milk and orange juice. We had to leave very early (breakfast starts at 8 until 10:30) for our flight, so they put a breakfast to go in our room the day before, I appreciate it that they thought of that.

To go to the airport, we bought alilaguna tickets ahead of time - 15 euros each person (no kids rate - all one rate). The stop is San Angelo - about 10- 15 mins walking the opposite of walking to San Marco square. You can buy the tickets on board but it will cost 1 euro more. The alilaguna made 5-6 stops - the trip to the airport for us took about 45 minutes, then about 10 mins walking to the terminals from the dock.

Overall - very good experience. It is pricey but again, it is Venice, everything here is pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctedjopranoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This b&b was nice only 5-10 mins walk to San Marco square. Great pizza shop in the next street. There are no lifts so you have to carry your suit cases up long stairs. Rooms are very spacious. Only real fault was the 2 beds put together to make a double one was leaning into the middle a lot so I kept sliding into the middle. A bit expensive but all of Venice is!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankiel578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Locanda Barbarigo
Locanda Barbarigo
#141 of 471 in Venice
247 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Goldoni
Residenza Goldoni
#142 of 471 in Venice
182 reviews
3C B&B
#9 of 471 in Venice
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' Morosini
Ca' Morosini
#106 of 471 in Venice
197 reviews
Cannaregio
Alla Vite Dorata
Alla Vite Dorata
#30 of 471 in Venice
301 reviews
San Polo
B&B Rialto Dream
B&B Rialto Dream
#70 of 471 in Venice
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zaguri B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zaguri B&B

Address: S. Marco 2632 | Fondamenta Zaguri, 30100 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 471 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £65 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an ancient palace in the historic heart of Venice, at only a few steps from Saint Mark's square, the Gallerie dell’Accademia and La Fenice Theater, B&B Zaguri welcomes guests in typically Venetian rooms that have been revamped in modern style and comforts. This recently restored hotel, simple yet very tasteful, with reception, hall, breakfast room (served at the table in typical Italian style) and 3 delightful rooms, is the ideal solution from among the hotels and the bed and breakfast of Venice to experience the fascinating and magical atmosphere of the most beautiful city in the world, amid narrow streets and picturesque campi, famous monuments and museums, elegant boutiques and refined artisan shops... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zaguri B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaguri Hotel Venice
Zaguri Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing