We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Al Codega
Nearby Hotels
US$438
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
1,142
322
27
17
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,142
322
27
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet courtyardtucked awayrialto bridgedel fornogreat hotelhotel mapbruschettaperfect locationst marks squarethe hotel staffpastriesgoogle mapssmall squarebreakfast was amazingloved this hotelbed was very comfortableminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We recently stayed 10 nights at the Hotel Al Codega. Everything was absolutely A1 - the staff could not do enough for us to make our stay the best. They helped up daily with maps showing all the places to see. The room was superb and it was cleaned daily to a very high standard. Breakfast was fantastic with all the Italian delicacies we quickly learnt to love. Each member of staff was delightful, polite and soon became friends.All in all, the Hotel Al Codega was a gem and made our stay in Venice all that more enjoyable. It's location could not have been better for our 9 days exploration of one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Room Tip: Just go to the Hotal Al Codega
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisdogHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel was absolutely beautiful! The furniture in the room (room 310) was even amazing. The light fixtures were made of glass and the television was inside the mirror. There was a separate room with a twin size bed and tea table. The hotel is close to the canals and the St. Mark's Square. The free breakfast was very diverse (eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, sandwiches, etc.). This 4 star hotel is definitely worth the money.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a courtyard so be sure to have a good map. The hotel gives out a map at their reception desk, be sure to use that one so the receptionist can circle the exact location of the hotel for you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Venice and if we come back to Venice we will definitely return to this hotel. The location was perfect, in between the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark’s Square. It’s located inside a nice and quiet courtyard. A little hard to find at first but once you remember some landmarks it’s easy. The rooms were small but comfortable, nicely decorated and well equipped. Every area (inside and out) is clean and well maintained. The flowers outside each window are charming. Breakfast was excellent and they had a wide selection of food….my favorite was the bruschette and the mozzarella cheese…never thought of eating it for breakfast but they were delicious. Also the cappuccino was very good.
There is an elevator that goes from the ground floor which was very helpful for bringing the luggage and for my mother in law and her sister who couldn’t go up and down the stairs all the time. It’s hard to find hotels in Venice that have elevators that have a stop on the ground floor.
The staff was very warm, friendly and helpful. Salvatore was accommodating when we had a problem with the AC in our room, he immediately gave us another room and we were able to have a good night sleep after a long flight from California to Venice which was delayed for an additional 9 hours. They were also very helpful with directions to certain sights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CASol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Fortunately, I read reviews carefully before going, so I knew this hotel would be difficult to find. It was a little tricky, but only the first time. What was great about this place was the location - it's close to everything. Also, the fact that it is hard to find puts it in a small courtyard off the beaten path and it's quiet. Our room opened up to the courtyard and that was great. The breakfast is really good and the staff are amazing. They were friendly and so helpful. I would stay here again anytime I was going to be in Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights last week and enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist Adriana - always had a smile and provided us with lots of tips of places to eat and what to see in Venice! Breakfast was good and again friendly staff! The location is excellent very near to St Marks square and Rialto. I will recommend this hotel!

Thanks to one of the reviews from the trip advisor we found the hotel with no problems at all!! I will add the directions again. Either way you want to find the boat Vaporetto 1 or 2, and make sure it stops at Rialto. There is another stop called Rialto Mercato…do not stop here! Just get off at the plain old Rialto.

When you get off the boat and the ramp, turn right and walk for a few hundred feet. On the right will be the canal, and the left will be various restaurants. Look for Ristorante Omnibus and another called Self Service. There are tons of restaurants called Self Service, so make sure you first find Omnibus, and then find the Self Service. By Self Service there is an alleyway right by Hotel La Commedia (look up and you'll see it). Walk down this alleyway for a minute or so until you get to a small square where there are two small alleys in front of you. Choose the one on the left and the one where there is the Puma shop

Walk down here for less than a minute, and you'll see Hotel Serenissima, and at the end of the alley you'll see the Giorgio Armani Shop. Please note that you should use this square and this shop as your compass whenever you go out. This is an easy square to find, and when you see this store, it's VERY EASY to get to the hotel.

When you get to the Armani Shop, stop. To the left is Hotel Bonvecchiati, and to the right there is a small alleyway. Go through this alley. When walking through look towards the right, and there will be a small entrance into another alleyway. If you go under an archway that says Sotta Portego De La Malvasia, you went too far. But while in this alleyway you'll again see the small passageway on the right stating "Malvasia", and then "Sotto Portego Del Forno Vechhio". You will see the hotel then.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Afshan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews