We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in fabulous peaceful but central location”
Review of Hotel Al Codega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Al Codega
Ranked #24 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel in fabulous peaceful but central location”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

If I return to Venice I will definitely stay here again. Although in a quiet courtyard away from the hustle and bustle it is 2 miniutes from Rialto Bridge and 5 minutes from St Marks Square. The bedroom was spacious and well appointed, the staff were as friendly and helpful as they could possibly be and the breakfast was fresh, varierd and beautifully presented. All in All I could find no fault with htis hotel and would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone visiting this beautiful and vibrant city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigJohnWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    305
    27
    15
    2
See reviews for
203
877
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Excellent location giving both immediate access to St. Marks Square and a hideaway from the crowds. The staff was knowledgable and helpful, guiding us to great food and music. Complimentry breakfast was a great way to start the day. Very cute, very small bar to get you ready for the evening.

Room Tip: Upgrades are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pajaro282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We would recommend Al Codega when visiting Venice. This hotel will definitely be the one we choose why returning to Venice. The location is great - close to the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. Once you learn to navigate the alleys of Venice, the courtyard of the Al Codega is easily found. It is, however, very difficult to find at first. Having a map of Venice BEFORE trying to find it is highly recommended. The rooms are very nicely decorated and the breakfast buffet is excellent. This hotel completed an enchanting visit to Venice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella Italia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is a small family run hotel set in a courtyard only a few minutes away from st marks square or the rialto. Quite difficult to find, but well worth the search. Beautiful rooms, very clean, breakfast varied and tasty. Central for anywhere you want to visit in the city. Would certainly recommend it .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at Al Codega for two nights in April of this year. It was such a nice stay. True, as others have mentioned, the hotel is a bit of a challenge to find, but that's part of it's charm: it is within a courtyard tucked neatly into the heart of the Rialto area, so close to all and yet so charmingly set apart. Everything about our experience felt Old World Venetian. The room was well appointed, comfortable and had a nice view overlooking the courtyard. The continental breakfast spread was more than adequate. And throughout our stay the staff were friendly and responsive. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family. We're looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virginia085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We recently stayed 10 nights at the Hotel Al Codega. Everything was absolutely A1 - the staff could not do enough for us to make our stay the best. They helped up daily with maps showing all the places to see. The room was superb and it was cleaned daily to a very high standard. Breakfast was fantastic with all the Italian delicacies we quickly learnt to love. Each member of staff was delightful, polite and soon became friends.All in all, the Hotel Al Codega was a gem and made our stay in Venice all that more enjoyable. It's location could not have been better for our 9 days exploration of one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Room Tip: Just go to the Hotal Al Codega
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisdogHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel was absolutely beautiful! The furniture in the room (room 310) was even amazing. The light fixtures were made of glass and the television was inside the mirror. There was a separate room with a twin size bed and tea table. The hotel is close to the canals and the St. Mark's Square. The free breakfast was very diverse (eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, sandwiches, etc.). This 4 star hotel is definitely worth the money.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a courtyard so be sure to have a good map. The hotel gives out a map at their recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 385 in Venice
2,026 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#21 of 385 in Venice
901 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 385 in Venice
762 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,844 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#15 of 385 in Venice
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Codega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Codega

Property: Hotel Al Codega
Address: Corte del Forno Vechio San Marco 4435 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#40 Business Hotel in Venice
#44 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Codega 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Al Codega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Codega Hotel
Al Codega Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing