We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend it”
Review of Hotel Al Codega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Al Codega
Ranked #23 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2008

Thanks to the directions from a previous reviewer we found it with little difficulty, but on a 3 day stay we learned to recognise bewildered looking people with luggage in the S Luca square turning maps upside down as "Al Codega seekers"

Hotel had all the good features mentioned by more reviewers, although I thought a few of the reviews were just a little over-enthusiastic. Very good but a bit pricey, but what in Venice isn't? Our stay was over a weekend, might be a bit cheaper mid week.

To sum up -great location, and very comfortable. What more do you need for a few days in a place like Venice?

Re dinner, go across the Rialto, turn left alomg R del Vin, and take 2nd street on right for Trattoria Madonna and great seafood. A popular place that doesn't do bookings so be ready to wait, but worth it. We went 2 nights out of our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoAntrimUlsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Al Codega
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 994 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2008

This hotel is ok in terms of room cleanliness, rooms are quite small as would be expected for a hotel in the main tourist area.

It was very easy to find because the hotel had sent us an excellent map of how to get there from the station.

The breakfast wasn't very good. Looked ok when I first saw it but didn't taste very good and the yoghurt was sour.

Also we weren't too excited by the fact that we went back to the room one afternoon and before we knew it the man who sits at the front desk was in our room!!! We weren't even warned about this nor did he inform us why he was in our room. It was all too weird.

I think there must be better hotels to stay in. Initially I was adamant on staying in the san marco area but after visiting there I think it is fine to stay a little further away. San Marco is way too touristy. Other areas where the vaparetto goes would have been better as they were less touristy.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank PickyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2008

Just got back from 4 days at the al codega.We were a little unsure having booked online but once we found it we knew we made the right choice. Right in the heart of the san marco district but hidden away and very quiet. The staff were excellent and the rooms are very new and clean. Was hard to find at night and with very little sleep when we arrived. We tried to ask for directions but no one seemed able to help find it. If you are going to this hotel just ask someone where the burgerking is. There is only 1 burgerking in venice and the hotel is pretty close to there.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AllyJWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camilleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dylanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tywitops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 384 in Venice
2,048 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#25 of 384 in Venice
907 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 384 in Venice
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 384 in Venice
834 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#14 of 384 in Venice
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Codega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Codega

Address: Corte del Forno Vechio San Marco 4435 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#40 Business Hotel in Venice
#44 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £93 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Codega 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Al Codega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Codega Hotel
Al Codega Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing