We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Venice”
Review of Hotel Al Codega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Al Codega
Ranked #28 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Venice”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We recently returned from a stay at this hotel and were pleased with our selection. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room had a very comfortable bed and was very clean. The hotel itself was spotless. Breakfast was very good with hot and cold food selections, pastries, toast, yogurt and fresh fruit salad. Wifi was very good in the breakfast area. The hotel was a bit hard to find but two landmarks would be the Armani store and the American Bar and Grill. When you come upon these two turn right and look for the first alleyway which takes you to a courtyard and the hotel is right there. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheretonext58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    297
    27
    15
    2
See reviews for
186
839
43
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

After our decision to take a 12-day Mediterranean cruise out of Venice, we decided to stay at this quaint, wonderful hotel for 4 extra nights in Venice, before departing on the cruise. Taking a water-taxi from Marco Polo Airport to the 'Carbon' drop off pier near the Rialto bridge, allowed us easy navigation to the Hotel Al Codega. Please, just ensure you have printed off the Directions Map off the hotels Web-site or do a search on other Trip Advisor reviews of this hotel for well detailed instructions by other customers of the hotel for excellent instructions as to how to get
to the hotel. Agreed, it is tucked away in a small courtyard that locating may appear difficult, but if
you're prepared and do a little research pre-arrival, it's not too difficult. The location of the hotel is
PERFECT. You are 'minutes' away from Rialto Bridge and 'minutes' away from the San Marco area. Hotel staff were a real pleasure to interact with - always a smile, and a willingness to help with whatever you may be asking. I had some pre-arrival questions for them and used their email contact address. I always received prompt, friendly responses.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and decorated wonderfully. We requested a basic Deluxe Room, overlooking the courtyard when we initially placed our online booking. Upon check in, they advised us that we had been upgraded to one of the mini-suites, which basically had a king-size bed and an adjoining sitting area, with a chaise lounge for my wife. Housekeeping was excellent. Our room was always neat as a pin, when we returned after a long day of wandering.

Breakfast each morning had many choices from cold cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels/toast, bruschetta, cold meats/cheeses and even a couple dessert items. The tiny glasses of Tiramisu were quite tasty. Cappuccino’s and espresso are available upon request.

The check in desk is on 2nd floor of the hotel but there is a small elevator available to get your luggage there, available on the ground floor.

The front desk staff (Lorenza and Andrea) were most helpful in providing directions to nearby sites and dining suggestions. We had a couple amazing meals, thanks to their suggestions.

Room Tip: Research ahead of time on how to get to the hotel from certain landmarks you know you will be near.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great hotel. It is conveniently located between the Rialto bridge and st marks square and is reasonably priced for that area. Staff was very helpful before the trip answering email questions and once we got there helping with restraunt choices. We had a regular hotel room which was clean and well maintained. The breakfast that was included in the price was very good for a continental breakfast with some regular breakfast items like bacon and eggs. The room was small but we never had trouble finding seats.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Location is the best you can find, very close to Piazza San Marco and everything else. Hotel is small but room is spacious and clean. Very quiet and secluded despite its very central location. Highly recommend.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank warmjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I booked this hotel many months ago after reading the review of course from Trip Advisor. We stayed four nights in this hotel. Our room is beautiful and plenty of space to move around. The furnishings were gorgeous and the bed was very comfortable. Talking about bathrooms it was the most beautiful clean bathroom I have ever paid for. Location is a little bit difficult to find at first, but once you find the place very good access between Rialto and Saint Marks. Plenty of restaurants around. The only negative thing I would write is there was no coffee/tea facility if you would like to have a hot drink first thing in the morning before you shower or when you come back in the evenings. Otherwise a very pretty little place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouF463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I booked this great little hotel, after reading other reviews, for my girlfriends 50th birthday. Hidden through a little passage way, with a pretty courtyard, this hotel is a delight. Smiling girls greeted us on reception and took us to a lovely room on the same floor. Small, functional and with a massive bathroom, it was ideal. Breakfasts are plentyful, with amazing coffee and views across the courtyard. The hotel is smack-bang between St Marks Square and The Railto to Bridge. We spent 2 nights / 3 days here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our flights home weren't until late and we were allowed to leave our bags at reception and use a spare room for a shower before we left. Very, very friendly hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We just spent 4 nights at this hotel and were very pleased. The location is excellent, the staff were fantastic, it was comfortable and clean. The wifi connection in the room was intermittent, but we had no problem connecting in the main lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast was very good with a selection of hot and cold, fresh fruit, juices, pastries, etc.....more than adequate. As everyone warned us, this hotel is a bit tricky to find....but look for the Armani store, face the store and go right then the first alley on the right opens into the hotel courtyard. Very central location. I will be recommending this hotel to our friends that are travelling to Venice next Spring.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing into the courtyard for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livetotravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#26 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,535 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#18 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Codega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Codega

Property: Hotel Al Codega
Address: Corte del Forno Vechio San Marco 4435 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#40 Business Hotel in Venice
#44 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Codega 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Al Codega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Codega Hotel
Al Codega Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing