We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel. Great location and feel good interior”
Review of Hotel Al Codega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Al Codega
Ranked #25 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel. Great location and feel good interior”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my wife. This was our first visit to venice.

+ Great location. Very close to Rialto station. You have direct alilaguna orange line from airport to this station. Main vaperratos (water bus ) stop here. Few sec walk to Piazza san marco.
+ We had some imagination about this hotel before arrival seeing those pictures for this hotel in websites. It is exactly same and picture perfect.Artistic interiors. We liked it very much.
+ Breakfast was good and worth the money paid.

Surely we will consider this hotel if make it to venice again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karthik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    299
    27
    15
    2
See reviews for
198
862
43
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Loved everything about this hotel. The rooms are beautifully appointed. The bathroom was spacious and modern. Breakfast was amazing, huge variety and excellent quality. The front desk was very helpful. Six minute walk to Rialto Bridge and five minute walk to St. Marks Square. Everyone gets lost in Venice, so do not let following directions to the hotel be a turn off. The hotel was in a wonderful quiet courtyard.
Room 410 1nd 407 were the rooms we stayed in and they were excellent
We stayed in Rome, Florence and Venice this trip. Al Codega's price was so reasonable.

Room Tip: Room 410 and 407 were the rooms we stayed in and they were excellent. 407 is a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NancyGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice location, almost exactly between San Marco and Rialto, flat walk from Rialto is easy with luggage.

Modern, new facility. Excellent breakfast was included with our booking. The free wifi dropped out for 10 minutes a couple of times but was otherwise good - no passwords or annoying logins. Good bathroom. Excellent bed - comfortable and a queen size mattress (not two singles! Hooray! This is the city of romance after all!)

Very friendly staff, everyone spoke English (and a few other languages by the sounds of it). We arrived early and they were kind enough to mind our luggage for a few hours before check in.

Over all the best place we stayed in our 6 weeks of Europe, and the best value too.

Helpful?
4 Thank Tdehesse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed from 6-8 November. The hotel is a little difficult to find and but from instructions given in one of the reviews (Chris & Carol), we would have had a problem. The hotel sends a map but we are more comfortable with written instructions. The hotel is very well located, only a short walk from San Marco and other sights in Venice. The rooms though very small was very clean and tidy. The breakfast is sumptuous and a good way to start the day. We had a great time and will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We liked the hotel and will refer others. Pros: excellent location, friendly helpful staff, comfortable room, excellent breakfast with much variety. Cons: small room with no view. Noise from hallway and outside. Beds hard.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAIRHOPE
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Location, location, location. This hotel is in a great location, so close to St. Mark's Square you are there in minutes. It's a great find too, and you'll need to find it - it's easy the second or third time you get there. Nothing is easy to find in Venice unless you have lived there. The directions from the hotel will get you there from the Rialto, just follow them carefully. The hotel has a great courtyard in front and you'll love the quietness of the area. The rooms are very nice, great bathrooms, large beds and plenty of storage. Our group had three rooms, one of our group left some things behind in the safe and the hotel called us with the news, handled shipping the items next-day-air and were simply wonderful. The breakfast buffet is very good and we highly recommend the Al Codega. If you're going to be in Venice a couple of days or more get the extended Vaporetto passes. Don't stand in the line at the dock, buy them from the self-service machines past the cue or go inside to the Tabac store. Or buy them on the boat!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HAROLD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We loved this hotel. So close to everything (Rialto, San Marco, Accademia Bridge). The room was quite comfortable and well decorated, though the shower tended to flood the bathroom (though this isn't unusual in Europe). The real standout is the breakfast -- so many options in a very nice room. We didn't have any trouble locating it, but make sure to follow the map provided on their website. The front desk staff was efficient and professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonGozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,007 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#22 of 385 in Venice
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,819 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#10 of 385 in Venice
742 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#40 of 385 in Venice
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Codega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Codega

Property: Hotel Al Codega
Address: Corte del Forno Vechio San Marco 4435 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#40 Business Hotel in Venice
#44 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Codega 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Al Codega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Codega Hotel
Al Codega Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing