We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located.”
Review of Hotel Al Codega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Al Codega
Ranked #25 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We made it to right around the corner before we asked for directions. We just happened to stop into its sister hotel so a young man grabbed our bags and walked us there. Rooms are very nice, breakfast is awesome, and it is right in the middle of where you need to be.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adriane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Ideally located between the Rialto Bridge and San Marco, this lovely hotel is tucked away in the centre of Venice. Small rooms, typical of the city's hotels, were well equipped and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. As others have said it is difficult to find first time - just look for the Armani shop!

This is my second visit to this hotel and I would happy to recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1963biffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I can't say enough about this hotel - the staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make the stay there perfect. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location excellent (if sometimes tricky to find your way back to). The breakfast was the best I've ever had anywhere! Both the Rialto and San Marco were only a few minutes walk away. The courtyard was quiet and secluded. We we definitely stay here on our next trip - I won't even bother looking at any other hotel possibilities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beezzz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Charming hotel ideal for all the sites, just need to be careful following the maps provided.The rooms are very good clean and well appointed.
The breakfast is ample to set you up for a good day, the staff are very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel is extremely difficult to find unless you know Venice! The map
on the hotel website is not great, the reception (who we found to be
extremely friendly and helpful, speaking excellent English) will provide
you with a much better one if you ask. It took us 1.5 hours to find it
as we took the public water transport from the airport to the San Marco
Piazza. The hotel is only a 5-10 min walk from the Rialto bridge, so get
a boat to there!

Our room was cosy and warm (sometimes too warm...the air conditioning
did not go below 19 degrees C) with lots of mirrors and a comfortable
bed. However, the minibar could have used some more snacks, and some
tea/coffee making facilities would have been great. The safe deposit box
and wi-fi was good and the bathroom well equipped, although it could have done
with a lick of paint and the hairdryer could have been a little better.

I'm not sure if this is typical of Italy or Venice itself, but there was
a distinct lack of available power sockets - we were struggling to
charge our iPads, iPhones and cameras simultaneously. Having the TV
behind the mirrors took a bit of getting used to(!) but there are approx
17 channels of mostly local fare and news.

Breakfast was nice but some more hot options would have been good.

Overall, a very pleasant experience and we'd stay here again if we came
to Venice. It's in a great location for all the sights!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MarkMa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed the hotel. The position is great just a 2 to 3 minute walk to either the Rialto Bridge or St Marks Square. Yes it's a little hard to find at first. In fact it's much easier to find from St Marks rather from the Rialto. Once you hit the Armani store your right. My room faced the courtyard and was super quiet at night. The rooms have character with really comfy firm beds. Wi-fi is free in your room and I found if quite strong during my stay apart from the morning I was leaving. There's also a good variety at breakfast and coffee is made to order and good quality. I also found the staff friendly and helpful.
My only gripe is they insist you had your key card at reception when you leave the hotel and the lift will always stop at reception. Apart from that next time I'm in Venice I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
7  Thank Hunstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

A simply fabulous small hotel. A little difficult to find but very close to all the sights and sounds of the city. The room was slightly small but the service was fantastic - nothing was too much trouble.
An excellent breakfast and very, very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#17 of 385 in Venice
857 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#22 of 385 in Venice
784 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
AD Place Venice
AD Place Venice
#39 of 385 in Venice
933 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#24 of 385 in Venice
920 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#14 of 385 in Venice
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Codega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Codega

Address: Corte del Forno Vechio San Marco 4435 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#40 Business Hotel in Venice
#44 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £92 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Codega 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Al Codega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Codega Hotel
Al Codega Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing