We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous little hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Al Codega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Al Codega
Ranked #25 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't fault it. The rooms were lovely and spacious and were cleaned every day. There was plenty of breakfast choice every day we were always full. We didn't eat here for dinner so not sure what the evening meal was like but if it was like the breakfast we're sure it would've have been very good.
The tv is built into the mirror on the dressing table which was a very nice touch.
The hotel is a little hard to find at first but once you get used to it it's quiet easy, it's about 3-4 mins from St. marks square and the Hard Rock Cafe.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to return and stay here again soon.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jems16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    289
    25
    15
    2
See reviews for
179
816
43
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Reading all the other reviews our expectations were high for this hotel. We were not disappointed.everything about this hotel is absolutely brilliant and we would not look at any other hotel when we return to Venice. We had viewed the directions to the hotel on YouTube and my husband had requested a map from the hotel prior to our visit, so it was not too difficult to find. We were greeted by very pleasant and helpful staff. The bedroom was spacious and very clean and decorated to a very high standard. Buffet breakfast was excellent with a really good selection of meats, cheeses, cereals, fresh fruits and pastries. The only criticism was that there was not a lot of room around the buffet stands if there were a lot of guests in the room at once. A minor detail!
Location of hotel very good with San Marco and Rialto only a few minutes walk away.
Looking forward to visiting Venice and this Hotel again very soon.

Room Tip: We were told to ask for courtyard room but room 304 was quiet enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise after being on a 9 day cruise to arrive at Al Codega. Not easy to find first time around due to our own fault! We are in room 310 and spending 3 nights in the hotel before flying home to Cape Town. So central and staff are extremely pleasant. Breakfast and room great. Will recommend this to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

The food was great! Very clean! The staff was helpful and nice...internet service was perfect. Great location, very close to st marks square. The only thing that I hated was the fact that you were required to leave your room key at reception every time you went out, so the elevator stopped every time at reception so you could either leave your keep (going out) or pick it up on your way back. I felt like I was part of a boarding school; no sense of privacy or independence.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hborgescubillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

On a quiet courtyard right off the main drag. Not hard to find - take a right when you see Armani and immediate right into the Courtyard. 3 minutes to St. Mark's Square or Rialto. First time in Venice - perfect place to stay. Reasonably priced compared to other similarly located hotels on San Marco. Single room very small but typical. Nice bathroom - small shower. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent large breakfast options included. Walk right out and be in the heart of Venice. Main intersection for departing gondola rides around corner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RIUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

For my first time visit to Europe this was a great place to stay. The location, service and accommodation was excellent! The complimentary breakfast was great and convenient before hitting the tours.

Not so easy to locate, but once you're there it's so close to the major tourist traps!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loving227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I can only reiterate what others have said. It's a beautiful small hotel. Rooms are great - comfortable and quiet. Excellent breakfast. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for seeing the sites in the city.
We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#28 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#22 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#12 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,436 reviews
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Codega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Codega

Property: Hotel Al Codega
Address: Corte del Forno Vechio San Marco 4435 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#40 Business Hotel in Venice
#44 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Codega 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Al Codega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Codega Hotel
Al Codega Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing