We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location ”
Review of Hotel Al Codega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Al Codega
Ranked #23 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

First trip to Venice and very impressed with location of hotel - less than 5 minutes each way between St Mark's and Realto Bridge but yet in a beautiful hidden courtyard surrounded by flowers. Room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable . We were very pleased with our room as it was at the front of the hotel, facing the courtyard. At night you could not hear a thing and during the day we opened the shutters to flood the room with light. Breakfast was delicious with lots to choose from but especially enjoyed the homemade pastries and frothy cappuccino !! Reception staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for three days post-cruise. We absolutely loved this centrally-located, charming Venetian hotel. From the moment we strolled into the hotel courtyard, we were mesmorized by the quietness and quaintness of this beautiful place. The friendly staff, immaculate accommodation, and delicious breakfast did not disappoint. I would highly recommend a stay here when in Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubacayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just recently returned from Venice to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary.
We just couldn't fault this Beautiful Venetian Hotel, tucked away in a beautiful quiet courtyard in typical Ventian style.5 minutes from both San Marco & Rialto Bridge.
The rooms although not huge were more than adequate with beautiful parquet flooring and mats.
Very clean.
Nice bathroom which Included slippers & most toiletries that you would require.
The breakfasts were absolutley lovely, beautifully presented with a wide,wide range of choices to suit most peoples needs.
The staff were all extremely friendly & helpful with directions etc.
We really couldn't fault this except maybe ( only because I am fussy) the pillows were slightly on the hard side! Other than this would highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simmsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The service and quality of this hotel are excellent. Breakfast was included. You are 5 minutes to Rialto and 5 minutes to the San Marco Square.

The lady at the desk was so helpful with restaurant recommendations and assistance with directions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beaner1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Codega. Good size room and bathroom, well equipped, comfy bed, aircon that really worked (unlike lots of European hotels) and it was really quiet although only a short walk from all the popular attractions.
Staff were friendly efficient and very helpful - nothing was too much trouble.
Fantastic variety for breakfast and incredibly clean throughout, really good value for central Venice. A real gem!!
Not easy to find - make sure to print and take your map

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location between St. Marks Square and Rialto bridge. The room was large for Europe, and the bathroom is the nicest, largest bathroom I've seen in Europe for the price. The staff was excellent at recommending restaurants and things to do. Breakfast was tasty with a large variety and was included. The only somewhat bad thing I can say about this hotel is finding it is a little hard. They provide a map which you will need to print out. It it tucked back in a courtyard out of sight from the road (which is great b/c it is quiet) but we had a hard time locating it at first.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This charming hotel was a great place to stay. The staff was great. Breakfast was included and was a wonderful assortment of foods. I really like that they toilet and shower are in separate rooms. The hotel is situated at a easy walk to the Grand Canal one way and St Marks Square the other. It is a bit tricky to find but as long as you get near, there is always a local willing to show you the way. This lovely hotel is amid the charms of Venice and if I am ever so lucky as to visit Venice again this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,069 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 385 in Venice
802 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#25 of 385 in Venice
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#18 of 385 in Venice
846 reviews
San Marco
AD Place Venice
AD Place Venice
#39 of 385 in Venice
929 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#14 of 385 in Venice
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Codega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Codega

Address: Corte del Forno Vechio San Marco 4435 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#40 Business Hotel in Venice
#44 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £95 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Codega 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Al Codega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Codega Hotel
Al Codega Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing