We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located nice hotel, exquisite breakfast”
Review of Hotel Al Codega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Al Codega
Ranked #28 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well located nice hotel, exquisite breakfast”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in June 2014, hard to find first time but the hotel is nice, rooms are quality, bed comfortable and the breakfast buffet was a bit different but quite delicious - not your typical hot buffet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanJ5567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    297
    27
    15
    2
See reviews for
186
839
43
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Perfect quiet location only 5 mins walk to St Marks Square. The rooms are lovely and clean and the breakfast buffet is fantastic!! A wonderful experience with excellent help on reception at all hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is fabulous due partly, but in no small way, to its wonderful staff. From the moment we arrived they could not have been more helpful or more pleasant. The hotel is very well located and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are modest but more than satisfactory. The only downside is that it is not easy to find. That being said, it is only a ten minute stroll, with luggage, from the closest water taxi landings at the Grand Canal. Our water taxi driver was most apologetic that he could not get us closer due to an exceptionally high tide. We will have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others. Jon Williams, Toowoomba, Australia

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel is well placed (once we found it that is), an easy walk to the Grand Canal and St Marks Square. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was included and was very good.The hotel is very clean and comfortable and would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sambo_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

First trip to Venice and very impressed with location of hotel - less than 5 minutes each way between St Mark's and Realto Bridge but yet in a beautiful hidden courtyard surrounded by flowers. Room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable . We were very pleased with our room as it was at the front of the hotel, facing the courtyard. At night you could not hear a thing and during the day we opened the shutters to flood the room with light. Breakfast was delicious with lots to choose from but especially enjoyed the homemade pastries and frothy cappuccino !! Reception staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for three days post-cruise. We absolutely loved this centrally-located, charming Venetian hotel. From the moment we strolled into the hotel courtyard, we were mesmorized by the quietness and quaintness of this beautiful place. The friendly staff, immaculate accommodation, and delicious breakfast did not disappoint. I would highly recommend a stay here when in Venice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubacayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just recently returned from Venice to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary.
We just couldn't fault this Beautiful Venetian Hotel, tucked away in a beautiful quiet courtyard in typical Ventian style.5 minutes from both San Marco & Rialto Bridge.
The rooms although not huge were more than adequate with beautiful parquet flooring and mats.
Very clean.
Nice bathroom which Included slippers & most toiletries that you would require.
The breakfasts were absolutley lovely, beautifully presented with a wide,wide range of choices to suit most peoples needs.
The staff were all extremely friendly & helpful with directions etc.
We really couldn't fault this except maybe ( only because I am fussy) the pillows were slightly on the hard side! Other than this would highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simmsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#26 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,534 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#20 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Codega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Codega

Property: Hotel Al Codega
Address: Corte del Forno Vechio San Marco 4435 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#20 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#40 Business Hotel in Venice
#44 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Codega 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Al Codega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Codega Hotel
Al Codega Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing