We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alla Fava” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel alla Fava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel alla Fava
Ranked #100 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Alla Fava”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

It was a great hotel. The receptionist Paolo en Luca were very helpfull and had some great tips about Venice. The rooms were neat and comfortable en breakfast was tasty. The best thing is that you have a lot of freedom and there is not a strict policy. If you go to Venice, this is place has a good quality/price rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdgarH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    236
    64
    19
    8
See reviews for
107
270
54
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We had a room overlooking the canal and indeed it does get a bit noisy when the morning deliveries get under way, but not unduly so, and is quite fascinating to watch in any case. It is also amusing to listen to the commentaries coming from gondoliers as they go by...the buildings around were described in many differing ways...
The room was huge, with two very tall windows, and a floor which sloped so alarmingly the enormous wardrobe had wedges under the front legs to stop it falling over. The door into the room had been similarly bespoke-shaped in order to compensate for the angle. All great fun and quirky.
Breakfast room is minute, but the fare more than adequate, although some more fresh fruit would have been pleasing...the Rialto market is not far away, after all!

A fantastic location...easily found from the water bus stop at the Rialto and, of course, within easy walking distance of every part of Venice. We explored thoroughly for our four day stay...and it was nowhere near long enough. We want to return again and would have no hesitation of returning to this lovely hotel with its friendly and helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank Alec D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We had a room overlooking the canal and indeed it does get a bit noisy when the morning deliveries get under way, but not unduly so, and is quite fascinating to watch in any case. It is also amusing to listen to the commentaries coming from gondoliers as they go by...the buildings around were described in many differing ways...
The room was huge, with two very tall windows, and a floor which sloped so alarmingly the enormous wardrobe had wedges under the front legs to stop it falling over. The door into the room had been similarly bespoke-shaped in order to compensate for the angle. All great fun and quirky.
Breakfast room is minute, but the fare more than adequate, although some more fresh fruit would have been pleasing...the Rialto market is not far away, after all!

A fantastic location...easily found from the water bus stop at the Rialto and, of course, within easy walking distance of every part of Venice. We explored thoroughly for our four day stay...and it was nowhere near long enough. We want to return again and would have no hesitation of returning to this lovely hotel with its friendly and helpful staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alec D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelallaFava, Responsabile reception at Hotel alla Fava, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Alec D,
we feel flattered by your comments and we want to thank you so much for your kind feeback!
We are glad you had an enjoyable stay here in Venice and hope to welcome you again soon.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Returned from this hotel yesterday , I really couldn't fault it. Location is fantastic and a few minutes walk from the Rialto bridge, easy to find with very good directions from hotel staff prior to out visit . We arrived and checked in lovely reception staff on duty told us a bit about the local area and boat tour available next day
Lovely clean rooms typically Venetian out room had a window facing a wall but we didn't intend to spend much time in the room . The breakfast was lovely with coffee juice cold meat cheese croissant s etc was ample and thoroughly enjoyed very pleasant lady attended to breakfast just one downfall could do with a bigger breakfast room , we were lucky and got a seat each day though . The area was fantastic and in the heart of Venice we walked everywhere with ease . The staff were curtious , friendly and extremely helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to re commend this clean wonderfully located hotel in a very beautiful city ... Thank you hotel alla fava x

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lynz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My family of 5, one of which is an infant, stayed here over a 4 day span. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Venice. The location was so convenient to everything, which is great, because the kids didn't whine about walking too much ;) We actually reserved a room with a canal view, and in my opinion was quite large compared to other European rooms. We had a double bed (for my little guy, husband and I) and two single beds for my 14 and 12 year olds, and still had room to walk around quite comfortably. The bathroom had a shower/bath combo and toilet connected (almost could have been a separate room). It was again quite large compared to other European bathrooms. We opted for the wifi, which was $5 for our entire stay for all our devices. The breakfast room had only 4 tables, but I actually liked taking breakfast up to my room, because the baby could just play around on the bed while I enjoyed breakfast. My husband and 12-year-old opted to eat in the breakfast room though. It had cereal, fruit, yogurt, bread/rolls/croissants (and toaster), a spread of butter and jams, and eggs. For drinks, they had orange juice, pineapple juice, assorted teas, and a coffee/hot chocolate, latte machine. The staff was very helpful with directions, maps, transportation. We had a great time in Venice and looked forward to a relaxing time to unwind in our room after a busy day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: I would suggest requesting a room with a canal view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelallaFava, Responsabile reception at Hotel alla Fava, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Shannen,
We are sincerely very happy reading your amazing review. We are glad you liked everything about your stay and that you also liked to have the possibility of having breakfast in the room.
We hope that on your next visit to Venice, you will choose us again!
Thank you and Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This is an adequate hotel with a great location. My husband and I stayed here on a groupon deal. The lobby is small and the breakfast room only has a few tables, so sometimes you may have to wait for someone to finish before being able to find a seat.
The staff is incredibly helpful. I wasn't feeling well and we ordered dinner from a nearby restaurant to go (there are many nearby restaurants) and the staff let us use the breakfast room to have eat our dinner. The breakfast spread is very simple.
The room itself is adequate. The bed seems older and is not that comfortable. There is no mini fridge. The wifi works great throughout the hotel. The housekeeping staff is very good and respectful of do not disturbs. The bathroom is small but clean. The shower and toilet are in very tight spaces.
The location is great. Close to Rialto bridge, shopping, dining, etc. you can walk to anything you need.
With Venice being a very expensive city I would stay here again. I would probably ask for a larger room with a view of the canals. Overall is solid hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bmoregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelallaFava, Responsabile reception at Hotel alla Fava, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear bmoregirl,
first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We appreciated your review but we believe the rating given (3 of 5) doesn't reflect its content that, instead, describes us with satisfaction by your side in almost every aspect of the hotel.
Just a short clarification regarding the minibar: being a 2 star hotel we do not have to have it in our rooms but thank you for highlighting it, we would think about it!
Thank you again and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stumbled upon this great hotel. In a quiet square near the happening restaurants and sights. Easy to find. The breakfast nook is quaint and breakfast was hardy enough. The price was 5 euros for wifi for your entire stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the corner room on second floor which is highly recommended. We had two windows overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brendakdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelallaFava, Responsabile reception at Hotel alla Fava, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear brendakda,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're always very happy to know that your stay has been satisfactory.
We really hope to have the pleasure of receiving you some other time in the future!
All the best from all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#98 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#77 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#105 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#106 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Serenissima
Hotel Serenissima
#90 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#110 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel alla Fava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel alla Fava

Property: Hotel alla Fava
Address: Campo de la Fava Castello 5525 | Campo della Fava, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel alla Fava 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Alla Fava is situated in the very heart of Venice, justbetween Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark’s Square.It only takes a few minutes to find yourself immersed in thebeauty of the city: the Bridge of Sighs, the Basilica of StMary of Health, Grassi Palace and the Fenice theater.15 rooms in a small corner of history and comfort is what you are going to find in Campo della Fava: spacious andcomfortable, elegantly furnished and recently renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel alla Fava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing