We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
161
44
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
44
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machinesimple mindshost nicolacorn flakesjim kerrminute walksaint marcomain sightsvaporetto stopquiet areachanged dailysmall fridgenice breakfaston arrivalstayed at this hotel for nightsvisit veniceyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Oceano Mare is a lovely, quiet B&B located just minutes from all the attractions in Venice. Nicola is a wonderful host. You could not meet a nicer person. He met us at the water bus and carried our luggage. The breakfast was beautiful. The room was very lovely and extremely clean. Truly a hidden gem. I would highly recommend Oceano Mare to anyone visiting Venice. Kudos to Nicola for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M10152010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

On a quiet piazza next to the Arsenale and close to the waterfront our host Nicola made us most welcome and provided good advice about what to see, do and eat in Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dstag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

My partner and I have just got back from 2 nights at Oceano Mare. It was our first visit to Venice and what can I say, this accommodation is a hidden gem!! Nicola the owner was such a gentleman, after we got off th vaperetto at Arsenele, we called him to let him know we had arrived and he came to meet us and also helped with our suitcases, he was very friendly and informative and talked like we had known him for years. The accommodation is hidden away, but still close enough to the main attractions, and was easy to find once you knew how. Its was about 10 mins to St Marks Square and the vaperetto's. The rooms were clean, tidy,airy and very quiet and the breakfast was ample to get you started for the day (croissants, fruit, yoghurt, cheese) also there was coffee/hot chocolate available on tap. Would definately recommend this accommodation. Thankyou Nicola for making us feel so welcome and hope to come back very soon. (maybe Jim Kerr will be there next time, who knows) Grazie once again Sarah & Paul x

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbow007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

My parents and I loved this place. We stayed for five nights. It was comfortable, had separate rooms (so is suitable for adults travelling together), had air-con and a good breakfast. The bathroom was a little small, so the towels never really dried properly (maybe wet ones could be changed daily?), but that is my only complaint. Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SezJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

I stayed at Nicola's place (Oceano Mare B&B) for three great nights with my wife and daughter. The accommodation is in a good position -- it's away from the tourist crowds but it's only an 8 minute walk and you're in amongst the heart of Venice. It really feels like you're living in "real Venice" instead of "Disney Venice".

Our room appeared to be renovated recently -- both were very spacious by Venetian standards, and the whole B&B was clean and air-conditioned, which meant we could shut the mosquitos out at night. Nicola is a lovely host -- he greeted us with a cool drink and a warm introduction to Venice and where we would be staying, and recommended a couple of lovely local restaurants too.

We've been to Venice a few times, and Nicola's B&B is by far the best place we've stayed -- great value for money, good location and a lovely guy to stay with. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benbeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews