We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$378
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$551
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$417
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$852
US$712
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$608
US$574
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$387
US$335
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$374
US$346
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,514
US$629
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$309
US$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
924
223
65
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
223
65
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic roomgrand canalbeautiful hotelrialto marketlibrary suitecampo santa sofiapublic roomswater taxirestored palazzojunior suitevaporetto stopold palacebreakfast roomfish markethotel restaurantfive star hotelorient express
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed in this lovely hotel with my family of four for a few nights over spring break this year.
We were so pleased to discover how great a staff Ca'Sagredo has. They went out of their way to provide top notch customer service and made sure that we felt right at home. Our suite was spacious and gorgeous, just a perfect Venician ambiance.

On our next trip to Venice, we are definitely staying here and would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys beautiful accommodations with an excepcional staff.

S. Francis

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

if you are looking for a fancy hotel or a over the top 5 star hotel, this is not what you should be looking at..however this is a tiny cosy little hotel bang on the canal and right next to the water taxi stop which is very useful if you want to keep travelling within venice. venice is an expensive city so this hotel was reasonably priced as we got a suite there. we were welcomed with a bottle of prosecco and chocolates which is always nice. service was good and staff were courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaurav797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We had only one night at this hotel. Venice is magical, we fell in love with this city and was captured by its charms and it is really 1000 places to see before you die!!! We reserved the junior suite with grand canal view and we really loved it! The hotel was very beautiful and made us feel that we were transported back in time. The rooms were spotless clean and top notch. The champane breakfast was one of the high lights of our stay. The breakfast selection consisted of sweet and savoury dishes and it was so yummy :) And the interior of the breakfast room was so elegant and grand. And the vaporetto stop Ca, D'Oro was very near. The only reason I can't give this hotel five stars was that the staff was only ok they did their job but they were not so inviting and friendly. But overall we had a pleasant stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with grand canal view!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherry55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Venice is not inexpensive, but it is such a unique environment, that it is well worth it. We were able to get a very competitive rate for a hotel of this caliber, and although we did not get one of their more magnificant rooms, it was still absolutely lovely (first floor) and we were very content. Large, comfortable bed, modern conveniences in the bathroom, elegant decor. The room was still a very comfortable size especially for Venice where, like NYC, some rooms are not much more than a large walk in closet. The hotel is an absolutely spectacular building with a lovely cafe on the grand canal. We also enjoyed being in this part of the city, just the right distance away from the very touristy St. Marks and Rialto bridge.

The staff at the hotel is professional, friendly and attentive, but not overbearing. The breakfast is perfect, with fresh fruits and meats and some hot items. The dining service staff was also delighful and made for a bright start to the day.

The only think I would pass on is the complimentary water taxi ride to Murano. You are lead to a rather "touristy" presentation of glass blowing and then to the more expensive items with the hopes that you will make a purchase. Of course the Murano glass is worth seeing, and I appreciate the skill and history, but it is not my taste.

Room Tip: I doubt that there is a bad room in the hotel. Even though we were on a lower floor and over the main entrance area, there were no noise problems for sleeping.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McEarlChesterSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have visited Venice many times and usually stayed at either Daniele or The Westin and we were so delighted we chose to stay at this hotel. First we got upgraded to a beautiful junior suite overlooking the grand canal. The view was so amazing! Room is big and nicely appointed in traditional European furnishings but not dated, it was completely renovated a few years ago, throughout the hotel it has an old world charm and atmosphere. Although the hotel is not right at the Piazza San Marco but is only a 10 minutes walk from the Piazza and Rialto Bridge. Don't want to walk, few steps from the hotel is the Vaporetto (water bus) very convenient. Hotel also has a loading dock right on the grand canal for water taxi or gondola. The hotel staff was very friendly, attentive and professional, couldn't ask for more. We also took up the hotel recommendation and had dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food and service was really outstanding. Too bad it was late at night & cold or we could have had our dinner at the outdoor patio which is right on the canal. Buffet breakfast was excellent too, large selections and the wait staff was very helpful and prolite. We definitely will return to this hotel on our next Venice trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room on grand canal.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelwonders1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaSagredo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ca' Sagredo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we'll make treasure!
We're glad you could appreciate our beautiful palace, its historical rooms, its position and services, this is very important for all our staff.

We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!
Our Best Regards,
Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews