We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing 'hotel, museum and piece of art' all in one” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ranked #41 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing 'hotel, museum and piece of art' all in one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. The service was excellent, the junior suite was spacious and very comfortable (a little warm at night) with a view to the 'courtyard' and looking to the right you see the gondola stop on the Grand Canal. Conveniently the traghetto also stops here for €2 to cross to the Rialto Market. The vaporetto stop Ca' D'Oro is only 2 mins away. But the special feature of this hotel is it's setting, as a 16th century restored palace with art work on ceilings and murals; be overwhelmed by the ballroom and surrounding rooms where breakfast is served. Enjoy the music whilst soaking up the art and atmosphere of this exquisite hotel. Breakfast was also excellent, with a varied selection of breads, cakes, 'home baked' fruits, meats, cheeses, eggs etc. Both hot & cold breakfast as part of the buffet. Gluten free breads were available on request. I would certainly recommend this hotel, as a special treat you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SammieJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaSagredo, Guest Relations Manager at Ca' Sagredo Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank you for your nice words and we look forward to welcoming you again in near future,
our kind regards
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    198
    61
    22
    21
See reviews for
148
777
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed December 14 for 4 nights. It started bad and stayed bad in the area of customer service. We booked trip through American Express Concierge and cleared with hotel in advance that we were bringing our small dog, the confirmation had noted the small dog BUT the front desk clerk immediately challenged that we had not notified them. To make a long story short we asked to see the manager everyday that we were there to challenge the additional charge for the pet and complain about the service and basically were told that the manager is traveling and is not available. We had problems with our room being too hot, their response was dismissive. We had problems with the television signal being lost, their response was dismissive. The dinner in their very expensive restaurant was good but we were asked to pay the tip in cash, and not write it on the ticket, hmmmmm? The room was beautiful, the furniture and maid service was very good. It was our 10th anniversary and we were shocked by the service. I complained even upon check out and basically was dismissed by the front desk clerk saying he had no authority to others had done or said things not him.

Room Tip: VERY expensive, try a different hotel there are many to choose from in Venice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaSagredo, Guest Relations Manager at Ca' Sagredo Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,
we acknowledge your comments with regards to your stay in December and we indeed expected them since you stated clearly upon to our Reception Manager at check out that if you didn’t waived the pet daily fee , you would have written on Tripadvisor complaining.
Our reservation policy is clearly published on our website and though all partner channels. Pets supplement has a fix supplement per room per night, of which you have promptly informed both from the Reservation department prior your arrival and also upon check in.
Please note that the Italian tax system does not consider tips in a fiscal document as regular, moreover please note that we do not accept any devious comments which leaves open doubts to consider our staff behavior as not regular.
Air conditioning system and television, audio devices are constantly checked by our technicians and we never had, with regards to your request, any dismissive behavior. Anyhow we will do consider your comment as important as we continuosly improve our service, as per our collected past awards and as our good comments testify.
our kind regards
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is lovely, and perfectly positioned on the Grand Canal, with a convenient vaporetto stop close by, and just far away enough from the busiest spots without being too far and inaccessible. It is a good looking 16th century (or earlier ?) palace which has been well maintained, and retains its very good looks, especially seen from the opposite side of the canal at the Rialto Market. (The wonderful market is served by a gondola-like traghetto in which you are rowed across for 2 euros - less if you're a local - from a pier right at the hotel's front door). Breakfast is served in a splendid set of high ceilinged, art covered rooms, and is very good, we thought. Our room on the 4th floor didn't have a view,(except one of Venice rooftops) which was disappointing, although it did have a tiny terrace. The room was too warm and there didn't seem to be any way of controlling the temperature, so we had to sleep with the large window wide open - actually not a great problem as , with nothing but roofs outside us - there was no noise at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank damaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The location is superb, right by a water bus stop on the Grand Canal. There is nothing to dislike about this hotel; where the staff are caring, professional and attentive without intruding. The facilities have every aspect of italian warmth, style and charm.

A wonderful holiday and worth every penny.

Room Tip: You don't have to have a room overlooking the canal because you will be asleep for most of your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oztrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spent four nights in this exquisite hotel in October before embarking for a month at sea, and this was my favorite part of the trip. My husband hates to visit museums, he prefers walking, dining, and drinking. I usually feel deprived because I want to see more art and architecture. This hotel made both of us happy! It IS art, many walls and ceilings painted in murals including a ceiling by Tiepolo, in the dining room where we had our breakfast each morning. So enriching to live within these walls for a few days.

Our room overlooked the plaza and we could see the canal if we stretched our necks. It wasn't exactly quiet, but the sounds we heard were pleasant- people in the street - which is what we like about European cities.

One thing, the gratis trip they offer to Murano that is "no pressure" to buy is in fact high pressure. The glass factory is interesting, but it is clear that you are expected to purchase the wares and you will be returned to Venice soon after your tour ends. So, you might want to skip that or pay for the ride and go over on your own. Also, you might be offered a free pass to the casino. That is worth seeing for the architecture, but I found it to be on the somber and depressing side. We aren't gamblers, and maybe we would have enjoyed it more if we were.

The staff in Ca Sagredo was helpful and charming. Both my husband and I hated to leave and will stay here again when we are next in Venice.

Room Tip: Plan to spend some time inside the hotel. It is worth exploring. You will have the opportunity to li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilda-bebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel during the carnival. Very well located, we were greeted warmly. Very courteous and helpful staff. Lovely quiet room and facilities, and a wonderful breakfast. The service was great and the staff always helpful. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSR7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here on our recent trip to Venice for 2 days in February. The staff is friendly, helpful and we were greeted very nicely upon our arrival. We got upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival. Our room was very quiet and clean. 10-15 minute walk from good shopping, food, bars, and San Marco. We would most certainly stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mysted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#46 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#71 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#52 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#43 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#16 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Sagredo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Property: Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 | Ca' D'Oro, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#80 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca' Sagredo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Sagredo Hotel is Venice new luxury boutique hotel on the Grand Canal. A 15th jewel in a magical city, where the building's history intertwines with that of the Famiglia Sagredo one of the most important in The Republic, whose destiny was bounded to the Doges and the city itself. The hotel offers 42 guestrooms, most with magnificent panoramic view over the Gran Canal, a trendy restaurant with outdoor terrace over the water and banqueting/meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ca' Sagredo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagredo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing