We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ranked #45 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have just arrived home after spending our 30th wedding anniversary in your hotel. We arrived by water taxi, what an entrance that was. I felt like royalty. However there was a problem for one night and were moved to a suite of rooms in the hotel next door. The following day we were moved back into room 309. Everything was perfect with both hotels and because of the booking upset we had an upgrade. Please thank all of your staff for the way we were looked after. You have a lovely place to work in and what a history. We had an excellent break and have explored every nook and cranny of Venice. A truly magical break.
The room was exceptionally clean and towels changed twice a day and the bed was turned down each evening. I wish I was still looking at that view that was ever changing with the boat traffic. I row and was delighted to see a number of rowing boats row passed on Sunday morning. Thanks again we have many happy memories.
There is plenty to do and see on the doorstep. Shopping good too. A really great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    211
    64
    24
    21
See reviews for
158
812
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

First of all the hotel was very beautiful, the rooms very clean but unfortunately the rest is not up to par to the other five star hotels I've been to. The staff do not seem to care much and treat you like your not appreciated. We had to call down to turn on the air which I've never experienced ever before. I ordered a burger which was so dry, the bun stale and so bland, for 25 euros!!!! To be fair I was coming from one of the top rated hotels in LOndon, and now the same in PAris, so maybe for VEnice, this hotel is very good, but from a broader perspective the overall quality was seriously missing. In summary, it's a gorgeous hotel ideally situated, that just needs to be more personal and try harder with its guests, and to improve the food, if they are going to charge 5 star prices. I'm already bracing for a hostile remark from the staff, they clearly don't know the cardinal rule in the service and hospitality industry, that the customer is always right, and attacking customers genuine experiences just looks amateurish.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I visited this hotel for our 10th Wedding Anniversary, we spent 4 nights here and was not disappointed. The building is beautiful and has been renovated to an extremely high standard, the hotel staff were all very friendly and extremely courteous at all times. We arrived by private transfer from the airport which was a wonderful experience for our first taste of venice and was greeted at the hotel jetty/trerrace. A friendly/trouble free check-in and then taken to our room which was on the 3rd floor. A beautiful large room with separate hall and seating are with sofa. We hadn't booked a canal room but were able to see the Grand canal from our windows as our room was located on the side of the building. The hotel is very well located, just a short walk from the Rialto Bridge in a quieter area, opposite the market and close the water bus station. We sat and enjoyed a great lunch of pasta and chilled white wine on the terrace watching the world go by. One evening we paid for the Concert Evening which involved a set four course a la carte meal held in the 2nd floor ballroom; a spectacular room with high ceilings, stunning murano glass chandeliers and beautiful artistry on the walls. They had invited a fantastic tenor by the name of Rodrigo Trosino who sang a well chosen selection of music from the classics, a truly memorable evening, professional service from the staff and the entertainment second to none. We wanted to visit the island of Murano; when we enquired at reception they informed us they could arrange private transfer and tour at one of the glass factories. We were taken free of charge to the island and was dropped at the Signoretti site were we were met and taken on short tour of a glass blowing studio. We were then given an in depth tour of the art studios where the chandeliers, glasses etc were on display. We were not given a "hard sell" just an informative tour, however we did purchase 6 beautifully crafted glasses which we expect deliver of during the next month. Once the tour was over we were taken back and dropped off at a stop of our choice.
We enjoyed a wonderful trip and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 328ferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchmont, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A great location from which to explore the city. It's across the canal from the vegetable and fish markets. There is a gondola station right outside the street entrance, which you can use for a cruise through the canals or, for 2 euros, as a quick way to get across. Do it for the novelty of riding the larger gondola standing up -- it's not necessary as the Rialto Bridge is quite nearby. It's about a 15 minute walk to St. Mark's Square and there are many shops and eateries along the way. The Strada Nova, the main street it borders, is a great place to stroll, grab a gelato or cafe, have lunch or just sightsee. It's a real neighborhood so you share the local streets not just with other tourists, but with with local families (and their pampered pooches in some cases). The hotel was well run and the staff helpful, if a little reserved. We had a room with a view of the Grand Canal, an endless source of entertainment. On the second floor, where the breakfast room is located amidst frescoes and marble (a little hard to find -- a sign would have helped), you get an appreciation of just how grand and opulent was the lifestyle enjoyed by the family who owned this palazzo.
Breakfast was maybe not quite as good as served in some of our other hotels in Rome and Florence, but perfectly adequate with a wide selection of options. The breakfast staff is quite friendly. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was wonderful.

Room Tip: Request a view of the Grand Canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelhealthmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaSagredo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ca' Sagredo Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank you very much for your nice message.
We are glad to hear that your stay with us was good and that you enjoyed our service.
We do hope you can come back and visit us again in the future.
Our kind regards,
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The CA'Sagredo hotel is situated inside a former mansion directly on the Grand Canal and a five minute walk from the Rialto bridge. My wife and I travel extensively and are very particular about our accommodations. This hotel was a GEM. We had a beautiful, elegant one bedroom suite which overlooked the canal. The staff was cordial and treated us wonderfully. Special mention should be made of the breakfast staff, Bruna and her colleagues started our day with a wonderful big smile and made us feel important and special.
Enjoy CA'Sagredo.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Ca'sagredo staff and Manager

Just a message to say we had a wonderful time at your hotel whilst staying with you from the 23 to the 27 of March this year..

Your staff from the start of each day at breakfast through the day to the evening meal where exemplary in everything they did. We stayed in room 205 which having travelled the world on business and pleasure was the quietest room I have ever stayed in. The lady that looked after our room was wonderful to.

Please pass on our thanks and best wishes to your staff and let them know it will take a long time to ever forget our stay. As a special note there is one lady at breakfast who set up each day with a smile and a greeting each morning that started our day perfectly.

Your very lucky and fortunate to have such a great team working for you keep it up.

REGARDS KBJ.

Room Tip: Room 205 if you need peace and quiet. No view though as it is the only room on this floor 205A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIRKBJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaSagredo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ca' Sagredo Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank you very much for your email.
We would like to express our gratitude for the nice words. We are really pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and appreciated our assistance.
We have relayed the compliments and your comments to our General Manager, to the entire staff and to the lady at breakfast!
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future,
Our best regards
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and the location is perfect. However, the staff and management really let this hotel down. We stayed in room 112 which is below the 'music room'. There was awful noise from a 100 party function on our first night which continued until after midnight. This ruined our stay. When complaining, I spoke to a male receptionist who hung up the phone on me and refused to provide me with his name. The management informed me he was one of their best staff and implied I was 'mistaken' in my complaint of him. We received no compensation for our sleep being disturbed and no genuine apology from management. Sadly, although this is a beautiful hotel, the staff and management fall far below the standard expected of a five star establishment. The hotel have an incredibly poor customer service policy, particularly when dealing with complaints. The fact that the hotel seem to ignore all criticism on tripadvisor reviews is undoubtedly indicative of their tardy approach to customer service. In summary, look elsewhere and receive the attention from management and staff that you should when paying five star prices.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Katia4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaSagredo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ca' Sagredo Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Friday 4th April 2014
Dear Guest,
my name is Patrizia Coccato Guest Relations of Ca’ Sagredo, I met you today and on your arrival date.
We are reading tonight the comment you posted yesterday on Tripadvisor (but it is only visible today) while you are still in the hotel in our accommodation number 112 (which is not a regular room room but a deluxe Sagredo Junior Suite)
I am replying to you via Tripadvisor on behalf of myself, our Reception Manager, Mr. Raffaele Lo Mastro, and our General Manager, Mrs. Lorenza Lain and on behalf of our entire Front Office Staff.
The party you are referring to was held on Wednesday 2nd April (your arrival date) .
As you may recall, you phoned and talked to Mrs. Laura, Front Desk Receptionist, the same evening (wednesday) at about at 9:30 pm complaining for the noise coming from upstairs. Laura immediately advised you that the party was due to end at midnight (as per Italian regulation)
Later the same night you talked a gentleman, Mr. Michele, our Night Concierge.
You also talked to me personally, since I was the Manager on duty.
I personally apologized for the noise inconvenience and offered you to move your accommodation to an higher floor accommodation but you refused.
All of us introduced our names and all of us wear identification badges.
Yesterday in the morning (Thursday 3rd) you talked to Mr. Raffaele Lo Mastro, our Reception Manager, who was on duty. He was well aware of your complaint and promptly apologized for the noise inconvenience and offered you to change accommodation several times.
As a “compensation” he showed you a Sagredo Gran Canal Suite as un upgrade but you decided not to move from your junior suite.
He also placed all our VIP amenities in your room on behalf on the Management and the Team,
As you can see we did handle your complaint and did show you our hospitality.
I met you also personally today (Friday 4th) and you did not mentioned anything.
As you may imagine, your behavior entitled us to think you were fine and made us understand that all was solved on your sided.
We are therefore very surprised now to read your review on tripadvisor.
Just for your information , we will send your file and complaint to Tripadvisor Management with our request to be duly removed from the website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,250 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#71 of 385 in Venice
932 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#59 of 385 in Venice
907 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#79 of 385 in Venice
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Sagredo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Property: Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 | Ca' D'Oro, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#33 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#80 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca' Sagredo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Sagredo Hotel is Venice new luxury boutique hotel on the Grand Canal. A 15th jewel in a magical city, where the building's history intertwines with that of the Famiglia Sagredo one of the most important in The Republic, whose destiny was bounded to the Doges and the city itself. The hotel offers 42 guestrooms, most with magnificent panoramic view over the Gran Canal, a trendy restaurant with outdoor terrace over the water and banqueting/meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca' Sagredo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagredo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing