We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb 5 star hotel - superb location”
Review of Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ranked #44 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb 5 star hotel - superb location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a 3 day stay at this fantastic hotel. The building is exquisite and our room (ca sagredo suite) was gorgeous! The staff are very nice indeed and really helpful. We ate in the restaurant one evening and it was a true fine-dining experience. The location of the hotel is ideal - right next to a water-bus station and it also has a private water-taxi stop. If you're looking for a bit of respite from the crowds of this beautiful city then take a short trip one afternoon over to Lido - it has a white sandy beach, tree-lined roads and is really lovely and unexpectedly peaceful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank candyfloss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    204
    61
    24
    21
See reviews for
149
792
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel because it was near a vaporetto stop. And glad we did- Venice is so confusing.

This hotel is beautiful and worthy of 5 stars. The room we got was awesome a jr suite #205-but you had to use a little elevator behind the front desk - but a true Venice experience to a "secret" room. Breakfast is nice and the state rooms are gorgeous!!

Had drink on their terrace overlooking the canal one night. It was expensive like everything else in Venice. But well worth it!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank UpInTheAirPotomac_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Great location
Amazing historical building
Staff friendly and attentive
Its a nice 5 star hotel which is a bit frayed around the edges and should be ranked a great 4****
We attended a Jazz evening with dinner 26/7/14
Music and ambience great in the fantastic 2nd floor ballroom the waiting staff were attentive
Food was average, ok but nothing special. The Lobster for example looked more like crayfish and certainly not 5* level for 65€
This is a recommended hotel

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank David Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights in hot busy July.The hotel has 42 rooms. Ours was a junior suite 3rd floor partial canal view. The hotel is an old converted palazzo with stunning common rooms with 17th century frescoes. Breakfast was elegantly served with Boccelli playing in the cavernous music room. Air conditioning was icy cold ...a good respite from the humid 32c outside. Staff front desk and housekeeping excelent smiling and helpful. We dined one night on the deck overlooking the Grand Canal..excellent food and service. Most nights I sat out with a cigar and campari watching the boats go by. This is really a very nice hotel...almost as nice as the Danieli and half the price ..it really is that good. Only gripe wi fi is terrible..but then its nice once in a while to disconnect from the real world and wander Venice with its twisting alleys and history.Take water taxi to airport..110 euros but worth every penny for the view

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had higher expectations from this hotel after reading the 'glowing' reviews. Arrived by water taxi late afternoon and no porter or assistant to help with my luggage, greeted the lone woman swamped behind the desk, an upgrade to a view room? Ok but that's where it ended. The room outdated, dank, smelt of tobacco, had an important business dinner to attend and needed a dress ironed, no iron in my room, I requested one, the young clearly out of her depth, explained this was not possible due to the safely being an old hotel and such, ok I get that, so can someone press it for me, no the reply, the ironing woman only works in the morning... Is there anything anyone can do? Flatly no. A five star hotel? A dress pressed too much to ask? Disgraceful. I mentioned it to the surly manager the following morning who showed no interest what so ever, no apology, nothing. I requested a water taxi to be ordered the following morning, did it arrive? No, no one ordered it, I almost missed my flight. Don't stay at this absolute joke of a '5 star hotel'

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Ollielola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I scored some major points with my wife by having us arrive at the hotel by water taxi. The taxi pulled right up in front, the staff was there instantly to help unload the luggage and help us out. The front desk staff was very professional and, I believe, had people who are native English speakers. The hotel used to be a palace, although it is, of course, much renovated. Only one elevator and it's pretty small. Breakfast was in a beautiful high ceiling room on the second floor, with everything I would want to eat. This is an elegant hotel in a town overrun by day trippers off of cruise ships. We particularly enjoyed that our room had a roof top patio, overlooking the Grand Canal and the rest of the city. The staff was eager to tell us that ours was the only such room. We also enjoyed having a drink on the porch at the Canal level and watching all of the boats go by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Words cannot describe how beautiful this hotel is! We stayed on the second floor and when we opened the window we had a lovely view of the gondola station and the grand canal. The service at the hotel was impeccable, especially during breakfast. Booked on Otel.com. It was definitely worth the expense.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2vacation327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#53 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#70 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#56 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Orologio
#19 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#48 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Sagredo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Property: Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 | Ca' D'Oro, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#80 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca' Sagredo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Sagredo Hotel is Venice new luxury boutique hotel on the Grand Canal. A 15th jewel in a magical city, where the building's history intertwines with that of the Famiglia Sagredo one of the most important in The Republic, whose destiny was bounded to the Doges and the city itself. The hotel offers 42 guestrooms, most with magnificent panoramic view over the Gran Canal, a trendy restaurant with outdoor terrace over the water and banqueting/meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Fastbooking, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ca' Sagredo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagredo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing