We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pesaro Palace(City of Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ca' Giorgio(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveller rating
927
224
66
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
224
66
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic roomgrand canalbeautiful hotelrialto marketlibrary suitecampo santa sofiapublic roomswater taxirestored palazzojunior suitevaporetto stopold palacebreakfast roomfish markethotel restaurantfive star hotelorient express
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in the New Year and it was lovely. We initially had a problem with our room in that the blinds didn't close, but they quickly moved us to another room so that was resolved pretty much straight away. Really close (<2 mins walk) to the Vaporetto stop which meant we could just hop on anytime, travel up and down, and get back to our hotel quickly. We even did that one misty night which was incredibly romantic. We only ate breakfast in the hotel as there are so many great restaurants nearby. It wasn't hugely varied but it was delicious - the service was good too. Highly recommend going to Musica A Palazzo, and getting a speedboat to and from the airport - you'll feel like you're in a James Bond film!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraq44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our stay here, We had 2 rooms for 2 nights. A lovely hotel with great staff - nothing was too much trouble. Position was superb. Easy to find on arrival from the vaporetto stop & then convenient too. Would happily stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Lizbeth34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I spent four nights at Ca'Segredo at the end of July to celebrate a couple of milestones. Overall it was a wonderful stay. First, management graciously granted all of the wishes that we had documented in correspondence prior to our arrival. Thank you Elisabeth. As the hotel is literally on the Grand Canal, we didn't waste anytime wondering streets late at night to find it. We simply stepped out of our water taxi straight onto the hotel property. We enjoyed a junior suite with a grand canal view. Our room, on the third floor, had two large windows, one facing the market and the other straight down the Grand Canal. Loved it. The room was reasonably spacious and clean. The sheets were soft and the blankets lovely, just a bit thin. I ended up requesting a second one. (I also had to request that housekeeping put it on while we were out as they initially just left the extra blanket without cover at the bottom of the bed.) The décor of the room was lovely and I delighted in going to sleep and waking in this room each day, opening the shutters and checking out the activity on the water. It's a little noisy, but such is city life. We were welcomed with a celebratory bottle of champagne and delicious chocolates. Night two brought a bowl of fresh fruit. And we were graced with candies on the last night. Each gift was accompanied by a lovely note from the general manager. Very nice and appreciated touch. The bathroom was small, but functional. The shower, though modern, had some corrosion in certain spots - nothing a little calking couldn't fix though. The only down side to the room was that the floor slanted, which meant the bed also slanted a bit. The buffet breakfast was nice, not spectacular but nice and consistent - same choices each day. The upside, there was plenty of fresh food to eat. The downside, special order eggs, smoked salmon, etc, were an extra charge - unusual for a five star hotel. The breakfast serving staff couldn't have been nicer. Friendly, smiling and thoughtful, remembering our choice of hot drinks as we slowly became 'regulars' for a few days. We dined at the restaurant one night. Lovely atmosphere. Enjoyable food and delightful background music. It was a very nice evening. The front desk crew were all professional and courteous. But, my hat is off to Monica, who was both of these things but also charming, friendly, always with a smile and attentive. I never had to work to get her attention. And she was kind and efficient in answering our many questions and facilitating our various requests - each time. It is my opinion that her colleagues would be well served to adopt her level of customer service. It is also worth mentioning that the general areas of this hotel are spectacular - beautiful and rich in history. Take a tour. It is one of the reasons we chose this hotel - night at the museum - a must do for history buffs. One last point about something that I really DIDN'T like. The hotel offers a free 'private' taxi and tour of Moreno Island. We wanted to see the island and do a little shopping so we booked. Bad choice. It turned out to be a visit to only one of 80 workshops on the island. We spent 3 minutes watching a man blow glass before being led to a very high end shop with significantly overpriced pieces (found the same pieces in Venice later on at two different shops for a fraction of the price). The owner, who smelled of alcohol, proceeded with a major hard sell. We didn't buy anything. We were passed to Lace island and were greeted by a rep from one store there. Same experience, minus the alcohol. We took the public ferry back. If you want to visit either island, go on your own by public ferry and walk around. Best way to enjoy and avoid an uncomfortable set up. Back to the hotel: I'm glad we chose this location. Many thanks to management, Monica and the breakfast team for making us feel so at home.

Room Tip: Junior suite grand canal view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Skidamerink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and it did not disappoint! We stayed 3 nights in the hotel. It is an old palace, so the huge staircases and large common rooms are beautiful to look at and easy to imagine experiencing back in the day! The room was large, with a sitting area and nicely sized bathroom. We requested 2 beds and, in what seems to be the Italian way, they were 2 small twin beds about 3 inches apart from each other. But they were individual beds! Most importantly for a late July trip to Venice, the air conditioning was plentiful and easily controlled by us! The included breakfast buffet was good, with many options both traditionally Italian and American. The staff was attentive and pleasant, the location couldn't have been better and we had a lovely view over the grand canal. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a 3 day stay at this fantastic hotel. The building is exquisite and our room (ca sagredo suite) was gorgeous! The staff are very nice indeed and really helpful. We ate in the restaurant one evening and it was a true fine-dining experience. The location of the hotel is ideal - right next to a water-bus station and it also has a private water-taxi stop. If you're looking for a bit of respite from the crowds of this beautiful city then take a short trip one afternoon over to Lido - it has a white sandy beach, tree-lined roads and is really lovely and unexpectedly peaceful!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candyfloss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews