We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sumptuous decor mixed with flawless service”
Review of Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
1 review
“Sumptuous decor mixed with flawless service”
Reviewed 24 June 2009

Ca' Sagredo surpassed every notion I had of excellent service and refined decoration. The rooms are exquisitely decorated without being too ornate, the perfect balance of antique furniture without and simplicity that one appreciates when travelling for work. The friendly and multi-lingual staff are is rare to find in European cities.
The reason for our trip was to visit the Biennale, and the hotel offered the perfect haven of peace after bieng in crowded exhibits all day.
The breakfast, served in a series of opulent rooms with frescoed ceilings, was nothing less than delightful, and the iced tea served daily in the main hall with its magnificent view over the canal only added to the charm of the hotel.
Also perfect also for a romantic vacation or a honeymoon, this hotel leaves nothing to be desired!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeroneseParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    204
    61
    24
    21
See reviews for
149
790
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

A beautiful hotel, with very nice Junior Suites. Laura at Front Desk was always helpful with good tips and recommendations. The hotel is a good15-20 minute walk from San Marco Plaza which is only downside but hotel is right near some fine little coffee, bakery and gelato shops. I would suggest airport water taxi direct to hotel, skip the hassle of taking water bus although it is right next to hotel for up and down day visits.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

On arrival the lobby area is impressive - whether arriving on foot or by boat. The rooms was simple, but well appointed, clean, and quiet - important when you have a small child. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and were able to help with every request.

The location is also great - far enough away from the excesses of St Marco, but still in the real Venice. Also being next door to the Vaparetto stop means that getting to/from the hotel is easy for sightseeing.

The coffee shops around the hotel were great, and had an excellent choice of sandwiches and pastries to munch on while relaxing from the hours of exploring.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pingp0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettering
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2009

My Wife and I Stayed here for 4 nights and had a fabulous time.
Our room was lovely and the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Many thanks to Laura for sorting out the problem we had with a purchase we overpaid for!!!
Gary & Pat
Kettering
Northants















AND THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL.
MANY THANKS TO LAURA WHO SORTED OUT A MAJOR PROBLEM WE HAD OVER A GIFT WE OVERPAID FOR.
GARY & PAT
KETTERING
NORTHANTS.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KetteringHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

This hotel is truly spectacular. My wife and I have been lucky enough to stay in many, many top-flight hotels in many, many places. Ca' Sagredo is a unique, sublime experience. The entire stay, from the moment we arrived via water taxi, to our immense (and quiet) 2nd floor suite, to the impeccable service, to our reluctant departure, was one we relished. Words really can't describe the palazzo itself and the 17th/18th century art that surrounds you. Smokers beware: you can't smoke in the building because of the presence of so many great works of art (we were grateful). And the location is absolutely perfect, although the Ca' D'Oro vaporetto stop in front could be a problem if you're a light sleeper, but do yourself a favor: stay here anyway, just bring earplugs. It's that good.

On a different note, the dinner we had in the restaurant here was the best we had in Venezia. The food was absolutely electric and inspired, prepared and presented perfectly. Even if we weren't staying here, we'd go to this restaurant. Truly an astonishing meal. If I were to be critical of anything, and it's a minor criticism, the wine list is neither broad nor deep. It's understandable, as they don't seem to be doing anything to promote the restaurant independently, and perfectly acceptable, as there appeared to be many reasonable wine choices (including the Valpolicella we had). They really should make an effort to promote the food there, as it was astonishingly good.

A special note of thanks to Roberto for making us feel warmly welcome -- and feeding us Aperol and Campari Spritz!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivinLaDolceVita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2009

You stay in a perfectly preserved Venetian Palace...it's that simple. When we showed people our pictures of the hotel, everyone thought it was from a historical building we were visiting in Venice. It's opulent, the service is great, the rooms are incredible and you eat breakfast under 500 year old hand painted frescoes. I've never stayed in any hotel in any city quite like it.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuvenTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eur
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2009

After waiting many years to visit Venice for the first time, I found myself spoiled forever by the palatial luxury and attentive staff of Ca Sagredo, overlooking the Grand Canal. The tasteful, stunning restoration of this architectural gem in a perfect location was matched by comfort, class, and excellent food. My room was just lovely--calm and dreamy--with a huge marble bath (definitely NOT 15th Century!). The staff arranged concert tickets and invited me to a lovely lace exhibit with an opportunity to meet and communicate with the lovely elderly lady responsible for this gorgeous work; I saw her at breakfast (lovely) the following day, and felt thru her I was at a home I would return to very soon.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#53 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#70 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#57 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Orologio
#18 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#47 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Sagredo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Property: Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 | Ca' D'Oro, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#80 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca' Sagredo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Sagredo Hotel is Venice new luxury boutique hotel on the Grand Canal. A 15th jewel in a magical city, where the building's history intertwines with that of the Famiglia Sagredo one of the most important in The Republic, whose destiny was bounded to the Doges and the city itself. The hotel offers 42 guestrooms, most with magnificent panoramic view over the Gran Canal, a trendy restaurant with outdoor terrace over the water and banqueting/meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ca' Sagredo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagredo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing