We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel”
Review of Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ranked #41 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We stayed two nights at this very special hotel and had the best of times.... The staff were fantastic , the location was just wonderful. The rooms were large and we had great views of the Grand Canal. This hotel is just stunning!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_B556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2009

we went to Venice as a 10th wedding anniversary trip. I tried to pick one hotel which was romantic, historical, cool, fashionable and well-located. I did the right choice when I picked up Ca' Sagredo. Its location outside San Marco neibourhood was superb, once we could easily get there by foot while profiting to wander through the magnificent Venice narrow streets and channels on our way. Besides, we were completely out of the touristic crowds. Now, the hotel is a historic treasure on its own, truly unique. The meal at the hotel's "L'alcova" restaurant (although a very small restaurant with only five tables) was also first class - in fact, one of Venice best kept secrets. Our room was spacious, with a a sofa and coffee table and a marbled bathroom with little windows overlooking the Venices roofings (which is also a very nice sight). On the day we arrived, there were these absolutely DELICIOUS strawberries dipped in dark chocolate waiting for us in the room!!. On a more negative note, as we always took some time to rest a little bit before dinner (late dinner) there were some days that the maids did not open our beds for the night. Besides that, one could have expected breakfast to have ingredients of a better superior quality, but overall it was not that bad. It is not a cheap hotel, but then again elegance does not come cheap!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank costamendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

The ambiance, art, food, location and service were worth every Euro. Memories that last forever.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpvtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

Ca' Sagredo surpassed every notion I had of excellent service and refined decoration. The rooms are exquisitely decorated without being too ornate, the perfect balance of antique furniture without and simplicity that one appreciates when travelling for work. The friendly and multi-lingual staff are is rare to find in European cities.
The reason for our trip was to visit the Biennale, and the hotel offered the perfect haven of peace after bieng in crowded exhibits all day.
The breakfast, served in a series of opulent rooms with frescoed ceilings, was nothing less than delightful, and the iced tea served daily in the main hall with its magnificent view over the canal only added to the charm of the hotel.
Also perfect also for a romantic vacation or a honeymoon, this hotel leaves nothing to be desired!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroneseParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

A beautiful hotel, with very nice Junior Suites. Laura at Front Desk was always helpful with good tips and recommendations. The hotel is a good15-20 minute walk from San Marco Plaza which is only downside but hotel is right near some fine little coffee, bakery and gelato shops. I would suggest airport water taxi direct to hotel, skip the hassle of taking water bus although it is right next to hotel for up and down day visits.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

On arrival the lobby area is impressive - whether arriving on foot or by boat. The rooms was simple, but well appointed, clean, and quiet - important when you have a small child. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and were able to help with every request.

The location is also great - far enough away from the excesses of St Marco, but still in the real Venice. Also being next door to the Vaparetto stop means that getting to/from the hotel is easy for sightseeing.

The coffee shops around the hotel were great, and had an excellent choice of sandwiches and pastries to munch on while relaxing from the hours of exploring.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pingp0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

My Wife and I Stayed here for 4 nights and had a fabulous time.
Our room was lovely and the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Many thanks to Laura for sorting out the problem we had with a purchase we overpaid for!!!
Gary & Pat
Kettering
Northants















AND THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL.
MANY THANKS TO LAURA WHO SORTED OUT A MAJOR PROBLEM WE HAD OVER A GIFT WE OVERPAID FOR.
GARY & PAT
KETTERING
NORTHANTS.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KetteringHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,602 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#61 of 385 in Venice
1,665 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#69 of 385 in Venice
938 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Sagredo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 | Ca' D'Oro, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £152 - £472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca' Sagredo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Sagredo Hotel is Venice new luxury boutique hotel on the Grand Canal. A 15th jewel in a magical city, where the building's history intertwines with that of the Famiglia Sagredo one of the most important in The Republic, whose destiny was bounded to the Doges and the city itself. The hotel offers 42 guestrooms, most with magnificent panoramic view over the Gran Canal, a trendy restaurant with outdoor terrace over the water and banqueting/meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca' Sagredo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagredo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing