We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alloggi alla Scala
Nearby Hotels
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
45
57
26
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
57
26
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomrialto bridgegreat locationspacious roomclose proximitysan marco squaremin walkhot watertucked awayalleywificampotouristsuitcases
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great budget place to sleep while you explore Venice and its canals. It's extremely well priced and is clean and very central. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Wifi only works in the foyer but that's not really an issue because you're there to explore Venice. Only really need one night in Venice, this is a great base.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank rustykiwinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We booked pretty last minute for a hotel in Venice so were grateful to find a very reasonably-priced option (~100 Euros) at a great location with reasonable Tripadvisor reviews. Overall, our expectations were exceeded given the price and location. Specifics are below:

For transportation from the airport, remember to take the Vaporetto to Rialto station (NOT Rialto market) -- walk to the Campo Manin from there and then go to the alleyway in the middle of the square, then turn a corner. There is an interestingly-shaped building right next to the hotel that tourists often frequent. The walk was short (10 mins) and very doable with suitcases, we didn't have to go up/down stairs.

Pros:
- Location was great right near St. Marks' Square.
- There was Air conditioning in the room which we weren't sure would be available!
- Room seemed very clean
- Good value for the area

Cons:
- Our room was quite small, with just space to walk between the walls and the bed
- Internet in main area only, and not super fast
- Main lobby was not that nice, very bare bones
- A little hard to communicate with the owner as she spoke only Italian. Somehow we managed and her staff (the guy) had a lot better English
- No breakfast, obviously

Given we only had one night in Venice, we were happy with our stay, but it's not the nicest place for romantic vacationers or those staying longer! Just come in with the right expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Great hotel, great location. A little difficult to find, but we just found a guy to carry our bags to the hotel for 10 euros(they are all around offering their services-well worth it when you are new to Venice). The hotel room was beautiful, our window overlooked the canal, amd during the days there were always gondolas going past. We were very close to the Rialto, and San Marco- a great location. Would highly recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Hotel Alloggia alla Scala was a little difficult to find the first time around, but that's Venice for you. Other than that, we had a lovely time here. It's sort of like staying at your grandmother's house, but my wife and I found that to be really charming. The lady that runs the hotel is extremely sweet. She doesn't speak much English, but we all managed to communicate just fine. The room we were in was on the first floor, so you could literally just look out the window and watch gondolas go by. Super surreal, but awesome. The hotel is very close to the action of Piazza San Marco, but situated just a couple of tricky turns off the beaten path in a very pretty, quiet cul de sac right next to the Palazzo Contarini del Bovolo. This hotel is for those interested in a quaint, rustic Venizian experience.

Additional helpful note: the directions that the hotel gave us from the train station were a little confusing. The instructions were to take the vaporetto (boat shuttle, the Venice equivalent of a city bus) to the Rialto stop, but there is also a Rialto Market stop, which is earlier on the route. Don't get off at Rialto Market. Get off at Rialto (near the Rialto bridge).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerekHummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews