We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooking!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Diamante e Smeraldo
Ranked #323 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My boyfriend made a reserve for booKing.com and receive voucher in his email. When arrived there after 3 hours by train and so tired, the assistent said that reserve had a problem and she said they'll accommodate us in another hotel in the orther side totally diferent than the place we want to stay. They don't follow booking.com terms so they downgreed instead upgraded the reservation. So it was a very bad experience to us. We were so exhausted and sad with a terrible mistake. Not recommend.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JCalvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

Two night stay in Venice over New Year. Fantastic location and great value. Seemed to be one young man constantly on duty doing everything but he was very helpful. Rooms nice and liked the breakfast in the room (although a bit too much bread!). Busy street outside window but didn't really disturb us - what would you expect staying in the centre of Venice? Only thing was our luggage was stored in the corridor after check out and no toilet facilities available once checked out. Otherwise, great!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sclate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I will start off by saying we only stayed in venice for 1 night so take that into account while reading this review.
The location seems like a great one (again, only 1 night so we haven't exactly explored venice throughly) and compared to other hotels nearby it's pretty cheap.
The staff are really helpful and always available as far as we've noticed. The breakfest is supposed to go to your room at a time of your choosing starting from 8 or 7 am (not sure exactly) but we had to leave at 5am. When we talked to the nice girl at the reception she said that most of the places where they get the fresh ingredients for the breakfest only open later than 5 but she did her best and organized a little care package for us with what she could get the night before. We really appreciated that since it was not thier fault we had to leave early and they still bent over backwards to accomodate for our needs.
I might be a little biased about this hotel since they upgraded us free of charge to a deluxe room which was amazing so I can't tell you how good the normal room is ( the deluxe one is awesome!).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

As another reviewer points out, booking through booking.com doesn't seem to guarantee your room. We showed up and even though we had a print out of the booking.com confirmation they had no record. Luckily they had vacancy and we ended up with a suite! Just do your homework and call before you go on vacation to verify. The front entrance is tucked away in a corner so keep your eyes peeled. Make sure you have your cell in case you can't find it or find the doorbell.

The location is close to the airport taxi (rialto stop) and gives you easy access to most sites. St marks is only about 10 minutes away. Make sure you have a good map. It's easy to get lost.

The suite we got was great. Jacuzzi tub and king bed were a nice plus. The breakfast is mediocre but it's better than nothing.

overall definitely recommend for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petro026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Only the location was good, but it was the worst hotel I've ever stayed. There was no reception at the hotel,we waied for 10 min. in front of the hotel door to enter the hotel.There was only a guy who do all the work, he does the check ins, he brings the breakfast etc...The room was very cold thats why we could not sleep, there was no hot water in the bathroom, my husband took his shower with cold water. The towels were dirty.The room was smelling humidity. We were staying in a suit, but the suit was in front of the reception like desk, we heard all the noise and everything.When we complain to the guy about these problem, he could not say anything, because he did not know any two words of english.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asliafsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Firstly, addresses in Venezia are hard to find if it's your first visit. This hotel is very close to the Rialto ferry stop. It's a long walk with heavy bags from San Marco, so make sure you take the Rialto ferry from the airport!

The hotel is in an excellent location on San Marco. The room was very nice with nice bed and furniture. Staff were friendly and breakfast was delivered to the room at the time you requested.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcouldrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We booked this B&B for 2 nights through booking.com and gave our credit card to ensure reservation. When we got there they told us they had no such booking record from booking.com. I had to pull out my own print out of the confirmation form booking.com to show them. Then they spent hours to find another place to put us. At the end they put us is this small,old, and smelly apartment (God knows who this Apt. belongs to) without AC or fan and charged us 30 euro less than what we booked. They told us this is a great discount. We had no choice but to pay them for it is kind of high season and there's no place with vacancy. Do not go to this B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sushicat0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#282 of 479 in Venice
30 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 387 in Venice
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laguna Residence
#289 of 479 in Venice
49 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,934 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#123 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Diamante e Smeraldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Diamante e Smeraldo

Address: Sestiere San Marco 4262 | Salizada San Paternian, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Diamante e Smeraldo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Diamante Hotel Venice
Bed And Breakfast Diamante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing