We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and not only for it price..!”
Review of We_Crociferi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
We_Crociferi
Ranked #9 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Nantes, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and not only for it price..!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent three nights here in our visit to Venice as tourists and trust me since we entered the hotel and then to the room we were amazed by its interior, simplicity and cleanness.

In our room everything was separated. The sleeping zone was separated for the rest (WC, bathroom and kitchen) by sliding doors. WC was separated from bathroom and kitchen. The kitchen was equipped with a double induction cooktop, one sink and large mini bar.
Amazing..!

All the room was renovated with really great taste and very good quality of products. We were surprised because the room was at a low price compared to other hotels.

The location was great for us especially at night when you want to sleep with no noise from the street. The neighborhood is very quiet and with local people. You can eat and drink at a better price than in most tourist areas.

Good location, walking is about 20 min. to Plaza San Marcos and 10 min. to Ponte Rialto. The access from the train station is faster using the "vaporetto". Stop nearest "Fondamente Nouveau".

As negative point and surprised after seeing the creativity of our room was the problem with the small wall who dividing the beds. I don’t know why they did not create one simple system for take out this small wall. And the other point was the safecase, we didn’t have it a pace to keep safe our documents and things.
Outside of this, the hotel is excellent..!

I recommend this hotel and if return to Venice in couple, I will try to stay in the same room.

Room Tip: If you are traveling in couple, I recommend the rooms from the E331 to E334. There are an small wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    57
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
65
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We Crociferi is an amazing and historical building 15 minutes walking distance from Piazza San Marco.
I spent here two nights with my boyfriend and we highly recommend this hotel. The room was large, clean and equipped with a kitchenette.
Everything is new and modern.
Despite what I have read in previous feedbacks, the air conditioning worked perfectly and the wifi worked well in the common areas and quite well in the room.
Our room was looking over a channel and the view was beautiful.
Groundfloor there is a nice bar with open air tables in the court and on a terrace over the channel.
From the train station we took the water bus that stopped us 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
I suggest staying here for a weekend in Venice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 9 nights and it was overally a good & comfortable place to stay. There is a great bar downstairs that serves drinks, snacks & light meals. Great staff (especially a lady by the name of Eliza). The wifi wouldn't work in our room but it worked in the corridors & other public areas. Definitely would stay there again if given the chance.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kuda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, il
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a room with stove and fridge. This ho(s)tel is more of a luxurious hostel than a hotel, and should be taken as such. It has numerous advantages: atmosphere, great location close to the center but still far from the touristic hustle and bustle, and it's relatively easy to get to by boat and a 5 min walk. Again: it's extremely quiet and you'll get a good night's sleep. Just being in the building is a great experience. The Bar downstairs is a very pleasant and spacious area and has a balcony overlooking the canal; can't be beat and great prices (also has an adjunct mini market). We highly recommend to families with kids.

That said, disadvantages exist: we could never get the internet connection working. The A/C did not work on either day even though we were told it would be fixed on day2. The floor of the room was not very clean. Also, our room was not directly accessible to stroller via an elevator, and we had to lift the stroller over some stairs to get to it.

All in all, we will definitely return when in Venice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zvalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Internet doesn't work, Air-conditioning doesn't work, no breakfast included.
Although is brand new, the hotel has a lot of typical issues. Internet and Air-condictioning didn't work also in other rooms. Front desk people are very nice, location is nice because out of the noisy truistic circuit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank azzaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#154 of 386 in Venice
2,085 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
#145 of 386 in Venice
917 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#150 of 386 in Venice
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#320 of 386 in Venice
352 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#100 of 386 in Venice
475 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Gorizia A La Valigia
Hotel Gorizia A La Valigia
#142 of 386 in Venice
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to We_Crociferi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about We_Crociferi

Property: We_Crociferi
Address: Campo Dei Gesuiti Cannaregio 4878, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We_Crociferi is set in an ancient monastery, dating back to the twelfth century, recently restored. It is located in Cannaregio, a district in the core of Venice, where you will experience a genuine, unique atmosphere, just two minutes away from the water bus stop Fondamenta Nuove. It offers both beds and decorated rooms with a modern, functional style. The rooms and the apartments are provided with private washroom and air conditioning. Some rooms also have kitchenette and lounge. The guests can enjoy some wide common areas, like two cloisters, laundry facilities, a café, a restaurant, a library and a study room. A hall for conferences and meetings is available as well. In the coffee bar meals and cocktails are served in the amazing cloister with tables outside. The lobby is open 24h and the personnel, young and multilingual, will provide you information and advice about where to go in town and off the beaten paths. The Wi-Fi connection is freely accessible in the common areas. During check-in and check-out you can benefit from a free, unattended luggage storage. We_Crociferi is pet-friendly: animals weighing up to 10 kilos are welcome, upon request. The building is 25 minutes walking from Venezia Santa Lucia train station 10 minutes from Rialto Bridge and 20 minutes from San Marco Square. It is also very close to the nightlife area of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your We_Crociferi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing