We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
TomE1421
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

10/10 this is truly a gem, near the Rialto bridge but oh so quiet,a great base for everywhere in Venice ,the apartment is fitted out to a very high standard , the shower room superb,nice kitchen but can't comment on that to much as we ate in the bars and restaurants in the area,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much to our guests our great pleasure to host and serve you. Sincerely Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robogator...
Windermere, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for Our Visit to Venice”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the "Gran Canal" apartment and cannot imagine a better choice for our four-night visit to Venice. It's one of the best apartments we've ever stayed in and here's why...

(1) Location. The apartment is close enough to all of Venice, but still deep enough in the San Polo area to be away from the major tourist traffic. The surrounding neighborhood is absolutely perfect and is a short walk to the Grand Canal and the Rialto Bridge and markets. The second floor location provides an awesome view of Calle dei Boteri.

(2) Roomy. The space is perfectly sized for our family of five. The bedroom has a large bed and pull-out sofa bed; the living area also has a pull-out sofa bed. The sofa beds are easy to open/shut each day.

(3) Well-equipped. Nicely furnished and equipped, the apartment has everything we needed for our stay. A well appointed kitchen area, appliances, dining ware, wifi, TV's, shampoo, etc.

(4) No Extra Costs. Unlike many of our other stays in Italy, all costs were included here. There were no additional taxes or fees at the end of the stay and what is quoted is exactly what we paid. Everything is included, even the items that were pre-stocked in the refrigerator.

(5) Great Interactions. The owner, Fabio, was very pleasant to work with, and the booking deposit was a breeze through VRBO. Everyone was very helpful with my various questions and Lika (sp?) did a great job escorting us from the dock to the apartment on our arrival, which was very important since this was our first visit to Venice.

Bottom line is that this will go down as one of the best apartment rental experiences we have ever had. Great location, nice space and furnishings, and a wonderful staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A location that was away from major tourist areas, but close enough to easily access.
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was wonderful.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
D, it was my pleasure having you and your family as guests in my vacation home! Thank you for the nice comments. Please know you are welcome back anytime and we will take very good care of you and your family. Have a great summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zi_the_Go...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Cosy and Convenient”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment near Rialto bridge was easy to find. Basically, the owner's helper met us at one of the boat stops near Rialto Bridge and brought us to the apartment, which was very helpful. The apartment itself was up a flight of stairs; the room was very cosy, the bed was very comfortable, the air-con worked as expected and the owner stocked the kitchen with coffee, snacks and drinks. Most of the attractions are within walking distance or via boat if you prefer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
We are so happy that you had a great time here in our apartment and in our city. Thank you so much for your review and hope to see you again here in a soon future. Have a wonderful life. Warm regards. Sincerely Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rasulliva...
Bremerton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New years in Venezia”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay here after visiting Rome. I found it very confusing routing anywhere in Venice and was relieved that Mam, a member of the staff met us at the Rialto market stop to help us find our way. She showed us everything we needed to know about the apartment which was clean and well stocked. The next day she came by to collect our laundry and not having that to worry about was great. The apartment is updated but still has Venetian character. There is no view from the windows but most likely you'll be out exploring anyway. Contact with the owner up to the trip was very good and timely. I'd stay here again and recommend it for couples. The only thing I could suggest to make a better stay is to add extra blankets and pillowcases for all the extra pillows.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Dear mr/s. Amy thank you so much to you. For us has been a great pleasure to host you. Thank you as well for your opinion about our unit. Hope very much to see you again here. Faithfully Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billandju...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I was disappointed”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked the Grand Canal apartment but was told it was not available but he had another apartment and we were put into the Rialto Bridge Apartment which is not on Trip advisor list that I can find. There is also no number for the apartment on the booking form. the reason for booking the apartment was it had a washing machine and a shower. The apartment consists of one bedroom with insufficient clothes storage, and a shower room which was excellent, and the entrance/kitchen - very cramped. The cooking equipment was stored in very high cupboard and as a mature aged traveller, I will not climb on chairs to get articles out of cupboards.
There was no washing machine and we were told that the washing would be done for us. It took from Friday to Sunday evening to get the washing back and it was still damp. I did my own after that.
There was 1 chair, nowhere to sit except on the bed or on the high stools at the crowded kitchen bench.
The one good point was the location - near the Mecato market and in a lovely Calle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location/ shower room
Liked least: The size too small/ no washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Dear Mr/s. Judith we are sorry to contradict you, but everything she wrote and 'completely false and abusive towards us.

1 - It 's not absolutely true that she has booked the apartment GRAN CANAL and then instead and was made to accommodate the apartment RIALTO BRIDGE' cause the emails sent to it was written that the apartment GRAN CANAL was not available, and so we the we proposed the apartment more 'little at a price of EUR 110.00 per night (GRAN CANAL cost in september 180.00 per night as published in all sites ) and she said that was fine and agreed to stay in the apartment RIALTO BRIDGE at a lower price. Nell 'email sent by us to the lady and also included the link with detailed photos of the apartment. (We copy of the ore10,46 29/06/2014)

3 - It 's also completely untrue that we wrote that the apartment available to the washing machine, but we have made ​​very clear that the service was carried out by our staff free of charge to the customer's request, and also is not' true that the apartment has a single chair but it has 2 in the small kitchen and one in the desk.

4 - You have paid € 110.00 per night all included also the tourist tax (€ 3 each night) and we have also provided a small breakfast and prosecco bellini, we have to wash, dry and iron his clothes , we have to clean the apartment every 2 nights and we have provided you 'sugar, chamomile, shampoo and soap for the shower, and our staff was always available to him.

5 - She has never had any voucher or Reservation to the apartment GRAN CANAL but for the less expensive and more 'small RIALTO BRIDGE and then if she so sure and have booked the apartment GRAN CANAL please publish or send us email with the reservation (which has never existed)

6 - We have hundreds of reviews in various sites to customers from all over the world and all our apaprtamneti leave happy and satisfied with their stay and their holiday 'cause we keep the customer and do everything we can to make him happy because we love our job. For us the customer is primna everything and DO NOT ACCEPT any kind of BLACKMAIL or Falsehood '.

7-To confirm the authenticity / truth 'of our written words also publish the email sent by us to the lady and sent to us by the lady to us.

8. Copies email;
  Dear Mr / s Judith thank you very much for your request, if you like you can offer to you all different kind of apartments located in the very heart and best area of Venice Rialto Bridge so you can choise between 2 Those various options;
       

OPTION No. 1
GRAND CANAL apartment
It's at the moment NOT AVAILABLE - FULLY BOOKED for the days you request

OPTION No. 2
RIALTO BRIDGE apartment It's at the moment AVAILABLE
  for the days you request from: 18 TO 25 SEPTEMBER 2014 (7 nights) at the special price of 110,00 € uro each night all inclusive.

Total price for 7 nights all inclusive 770,00 euros (RIALTO BRIDGE The apartment can fit maximum guest 2 + 1 child in extra bed in free of charge)

The apartment Rialto Bridge it's the smaller brother of the Grand Canal apartment and has got the same style.

Our price are all inclusive, ...... it means: ......
Local tourism tax 2 euro per person per night; included
Tax and fees: included
Towels and sheets: included
Soap and shampoo: included
Toilet paper: included
Washing-machine: included *
Dryer: included *
* Dear customer if you may needed our staff will wash and dry your underwear in our utility room downstairs.
* Service included in the price, at the request of the customer at least 24 hours prior.
Dishwasher: included
Air-conditioning included
Self-heating: included
Fast Wi-Fi Internet access: included
Final cleaning: included
Hairdryer available and included
Security deposit: Not required
Electronic Safe and security door.
Shower high pressure.
Video surveillance 24 hours a day for your security (Controlled Access - Only common parts - entrance, and stairs)
We do Also Shops provide for you, 'coffee', chamomille, sugar, olive oil, vinegar, salt, pepper.
The price quoted for the apartment it's for everybody Max (2 persons + 1 child in extra bed free of charge) ........ NOT for each person. There are NOT hidden extras.

9 - Copies email;
Hello Fabio Pilla,
Make sure you send a reply
You've just received a message from Judith McKenzie about the inquiry for Grand Canal Apartment. Please send the guest a reply.

  Message from: Judith .... (please see this message)
Having viewed the photos, we are interested in booking the apartment rialto bridge. We will pay by credit card. Could you please send the details of the deposit and payments. Thank you Judith ...
  Send a reply

Best wishes,

The Holiday Lettings Team
Awarded 'Best Online Service'
and 'Top UK travel and property site'
  Grand Canal Apartment
Grand Canal Apartment
Venice, Veneto
Enquiry
Dates
18-25 Sep 2014
Guests
2 Adults

10 - Copy email

Hello Fabio Pilla,

Make sure you send a reply

You've just received a message from Judith ..... about the inquiry for Grand Canal Apartment. Please send the guest a reply.

  Message from: Judith .....
The subtotal shown on the screen is in Australian dollars. If I send 370 euros by pay pal for a 30% deposit Will That Be Enough? How many euros do we need in cash on arrival? I calculate 738 but am not sure of the conversion rate. I will ask my husband to transfer the money via pay pal as soon as we have your approval. Judith.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie P
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT APARTMENT & LOCATION”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The location could not be better - the neighborhood is wonderful. Vaporetto 1 from Piazalle Roma to Rialto Mercato gets you to the apartment with only one small bridge to cross. Edilin met us at the canal and guided us to the apartment. She is a real jewel - the most friendly, helpful and knowledgeable young lady. The apartment has been totally updated - larger than normal bathroom (for Europe) with nice shower, make-up mirror and a window for ventilation. The kitchen is one of the best we have seen - fully equipped with an electric kettle and a coffee pot, coffee filters, coffee, tea bags and a few cooking condiments - also very nice to have a dishwasher. The apartment for very clean and everything is in good repair. The apartment also has 110V & 220V - ideal for USA travelers. The WiFi works very well and the building has good security. Also, Edilin graciously did our laundry which was more than anyone can ask for!!! The location, interior and price can not be beat in Venice. Highly recommend a stay at Rialto Bridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: We had a short stay!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Dear guest thank you so much to you. Another happy guest this is what we want ! We treat our customers as we would want to be treated ourselves when we travel. These comments give us so much satisfaction and always encourage us to do our work better. Thank you so much, and see you next time.Warm regards. Sincerely Fabio & Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nawzileir...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable space”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The place was nicely maintained, clean though not spotless. The arrival was easy with the detailed instructions and assistance from staff. Having the staff do laundry at no extra cost was a great plus. My only major complaint is there is no phone in the apartment.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Dear madam Annie thank you so much for been our guest. Was our pleasure to host you. Wedo appreciate also your suggestion about the phone and we will provide for it. Hope very much to see you again. Best regards. Yours sincerely Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing