We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value and lovely staff”
Review of My Friends

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
My Friends
Ranked #91 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Book the Arches Hostel was a last minute decision. I was worried , because I couldn't find many information about the place and my train would arrive late. But getting there i had a nice surprise even arriving after the check in limit it was very welcoming.The hostel is close to the station, around 10 minutes walking, and in front of the Tre Archi bridge. Rooms are big, not perfect, but good for the price. Only problem is that the place has just one bathroom. But overall a good option.

Room Tip: The hostel is close to the train station , around 10 minutes walking and in front of the Tre Archi B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaffordCrisana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sacha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: J'avais pris la chambre triple pour 2 personnes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luciap523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eliana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bellodemamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank javirojasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#86 of 385 in Venice
1,021 reviews
Al Piccolo Clarin
#32 of 227 in Venice
48 reviews
Villa Erica & Villa Erica 1
#57 of 227 in Venice
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#256 of 476 in Venice
30 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Friends

Address: Fondamenta Cannaregio, 925, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Price Range: £47 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classical Venetian house, facing the Cannaregio canal. Formed by 4 spacious rooms with bathroom, perfect for two, three or four people. In January 2016 the whole building was renovated. All rooms enjoy spectacular views of the Cannaregio Canal and the Venetian lagoon All the furniture was renewed, both the rooms of the shared spaces. The new Venice My Friends Manager, awaits you with comfortable living in new and spacious surroundings, immersed in the city of Venice ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your My Friends reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing