We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Inspired and Inspiring - Do Venice Proper”
other travellers have booked this property
Venice-Holiday-Home-main-entrance-and-two-windows-with-view-in-the-garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Venice-Holiday-Home-main-entrance-and-two-windows-with-view-in-the-garden
Double-room-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment Sofa-bed-and-double-bed-in-the-room-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Venice-Holiday-Home-main-entrance-and-two-windows-with-view-in-the-garden
Double-room-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Sofa-bed-and-double-bed-in-the-room-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Satellite-TV-in-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Sleeping-area-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Satellite-TV-in-the-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Kitchen-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Bathroom-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
In-the-bathroom-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Space-in-the-garden-for-relax-and-meals-near-the-back-entry-(in-the-kitchen)-of-the-holiday-home
Relax-by-night-at-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
View-from-the-garden-by-night-at-Venice-Holiday-Home
View-from-the-garden-Venice-Holiday-Home
You Have The Choice To Place The Table In The Garden - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Table In The Garden - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Table In The Garden And The Secondary Entry of VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Main Entrance Of VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Main Entry And Two Windows Of VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Garage For Your Car - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Car Entrance Of VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Main-entrance-by-night-at-Christmas-and-new-year-Venice-Holiday-Home
View By Night At Christmas & New Year - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
View By Night At Christmas & New Year - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Main-entry-in-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Sofa-bed-becomes-queen-size-bed-for-a-3rd-quest
Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kands23
Lucknow, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inspired and Inspiring - Do Venice Proper”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Sweet dream house nestled, within Mogliano
a tranquil oasis, in a magical land of
beauty and art, fine glass and history.
All comforts accompanied by romantic whimsy.
A garden for respite, to savour new memories
Peaceful slumber awaits you, 'fore upcoming journeys.
The hosts, kind and true, prepare with attention
small details required to relieve any tension.
A dream house indeed, for a dream vacation
I shall plan my return, with great anticipation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Venice Dream Holiday Home”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This apartment is located in Mogliano Veneto, that's approx 20 minutes from Venezia Santa Lucia railway station and 10 minutes from Mestre railway station.

The apartment itself is highly recommended for those who want to live around Venice at a convenient and short commuting distance. Its a lovely place with nice open garden, well furnished, warm, comfortable with all amenities.

Romeo has been in constant touch to ensure our arrival can be coordinated. He came over to pick us from the rail station, which was very kind of him. The apartment which is approx 5-8 minutes by walk. Romeo has been very helpful and gave us every small detail about the apartment and what all to explore in Venice, how to best navigate around.

Thank you Romeo and Simona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VagabondK...
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Utterly affascinante (that's "charming" in Italian)”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It's not often visitors to Venezia have the chance to live like a local, and this studio flat is the perfect place for this unique experience.No need to dress up for breakfast with a fully equipped kitchen and a market just up the road. The bathroom is spacious and stocked with all the necessities, and the train into city centre is a 10-minute walk from the property. Mogliano (where the flat is located) is a great place to explore, too, with beautiful architecture and excellent pizza. Romeo is a gracious and attentive host and if I ever return to Venezia, this is where I will stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The quiet setting.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhnc140
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Find - Exceptional Value”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I rented this small apartment/guest house for a 4 night visit of the Venice area in April (yes, I'm reviewing a little late, but I'm here!). It was an excellent find. It was like having a small house all to ourselves complete with a workable kitchen. The owner couple was friendly and helpful and part of the treat.

As for location, it was as easy as they said to get into Venice via train. We had rented a car and the attached garage worked out perfectly for parking on the days we went into Venice but also provided the opportunity for us to venture out and see Padova/Padua and Verona during an easy day trip.

The train station and grocery store are an easy, quite, safe walk down a quiet street.

Many people told us that we had to stay IN Venice to get a real feel for it. Bah! I think we did quite well staying here. I suggest we enjoyed a bigger thrill the first time off the train, walking out of the station with the Grand Canal right there. I don't believe we missed anything, and the price of this apartment was an excellent bargain!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
cape town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good afternoon, I highly Recommend this Villa..The Hosts went out of there way to see that our needs were met. Everything was cozy and neatness of a high standard..They respected our Privacy and on day of departure even dropped us at nearby Station.

Many Blessings and will definitely be visiting again.

With Kind and warm Regards
Cecile and Juleen

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynetteBo...
Bodmin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely place to stay ,our hosts were lovely nothing to much trouble,A nice garden where we would sit and have Breakfast. All mod Cons every thing you could possibly need for your
holiday Romeo will even arrange a pick up from the airport on request. We were sad we had to leave. Thank=you Simona and Romeo for making our holiday by your kindness.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switchedo...
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful little sanctuary far from the Venetian hoardes, and close enough to Treviso and Padua for day trips!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed as a family of three for 6 nights. Simone and Romeo were wonderful, helping us with anything we needed. As far as facilities go this is well equipped as a B&B. Loved the short stroll to the station and supermarket. It is really that close to Venice. Lovely touches such as good toiletries, the best towels, sheets, some sweets and nice coffee and tea and spices and supplies in the kitchen to help etc. The almost new kitchen has a full sized fridge, four hot plate stove and pans etc, a coffee drip filter maker and a percolator, an indoor table and outdoor. Parking is undercover and the compound had remote controlled pedestrian and vehicle gates. The only things we missed were insect screens, a fan and a washing machine, so we walked to the nearby laundromat. Easy fixed! We will return if we are ever in the area again, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing