We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
- Located on the second floor of a quiet 16th century Venetian Palace (with a spaciuos LIFT) The VIEW from your windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
- Located on the second floor of a quiet 16th century Venetian Palace (with a spaciuos LIFT)
The VIEW from your windows
The entrance of the 16century Venetian Palace
The internal courtyard
On the  loft there is a double bed
The bathroom is supplied with bath tub and shower together with hairdryer
The stainless Kitchen has been supplied with all the modern comfort microwave oven, dishwasher, wash
The apartment is  only a few minutes walk to the nearest public boat piers ( San Zaccaria dock )
The ancient door bells
The private water entrance
Two bunk beds, if necessary, are available in a separate corner of the sitting room
It is a great convenience to be just at a few minutes walk from most important attractions
Free WIFI is available in the apartment
The Palace has been fully restored and has a spaciuos LIFT. This is the entrance hall
The VIEW from your windows
The VIEW from your windows
View (Panoramic 180°) from the windows
The traditional Venetian 'Mascareta' in the entrance
The ancient door bells
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
julie1364
Parsippany
2 reviews
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very pleasant stay. Good local,would book again. Landlord very nice and considerate. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, charming apartment in the heart of Venice”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A perfect place for up to four for a Venice vacation. Beautiful canal view. The apartment is nicely decorated and the kitchen is very well equipped. The location is perfect. It is just a few minutes walk to virtually everything one would want to see and do in Venice.

Elisabetta was a wonderful host. She provided us great restaurant recommendations and an overview of the city which gave us a huge head start on our first trip to the city. She was also made sure she was available in case we needed anything.

This apartment gets my highest recommendation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Three nights in Venice”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at this apartment for our trip to Venice, I couldn't fault it, lovely central position, but quiet. Spacious and well equipped, air conditioning worked really well, bed really comfortable. Easy reach of all major attractions, 2 mins from supermarket. Washing machine much appreciated! Elisabetta very helpful and even provided an ice machine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pixcell
Dundee
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Loved, loved , loved this place!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great apartment in an amazing location - on a quite canal and only 5 min walk to St Mark's square ... couldn't really ask for more!
Elisabetta was terrific- she gave you just the right amount of information and then left you to your own devices but it was reassuring that if we needed her for anything, we could text her. It was a nice touch that she left us a lovely fruit bowl and my partner particularly liked the fact that he had an espresso machine and there were more than enough coffee capsules available too!! It was absolutely perfect for our short break to Venice and would highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John a
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay great location”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Many thanks Elisabetta for a warm welcome and recommendations for dining and getting the best of our five night stay in Venice. The loft is unique comfortable and handy for getting around. Would love to stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaxck5
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Hidden in the Venetian heart of Castello”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This loft is superbly located in the heart of the Castello district, at the junction of the Fundamente San Lorenzo and the Della Tetta canals. with easy access to all the local restaurants and grocery shops. You enter via an imposing door and there is a lift and stairs to the second floor loft. It really is a loft too, a huge room with a mezzanine area built above the kitchen. This area is reached by creaky stairs and only contains the built in bed. The mattress is comfortable but if you are over six foot tall you will need to crouch to avoid the ceiling. This area is not suitable for children, sleepwalkers, or the infirm as the stairs are steep and there are no guard rails by the head of the bed where there is a significant drop to the area below.. (Because my husband is both over six foot tall and a sleepwalker we checked into a nearby hotel for three nights but continued to use the excellent facilities of the loft in the daytime!) The kitchen has everything you need and the bathroom was modern with lots of hot water. There is also Miele washing machine. The living area has a comfortable sofa and chair and the bunk beds are discreetly attached to the wall We ate at the table and pretended we were locals!
The owner was endlessly helpful and made the stay extra special for us, there was even a bunch of flowers to celebrate our anniversary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful week in Venice”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loft 54 is just the most perfect place for a stay in Venice. It's a lovely light apartment overlooking a canal; it doesn't get much more Venetian. The apartment has everything that one needs and is located in a beautiful palazzo. Although it is very central it is incredibly quiet at night and perfect for a fantastic sleep in the comfortable bed on the mezzanine floor. It is very clean, warm, with a great coffee machine and a well equipped kitchen.

I received a very warm welcome from Elisabetta who could not have been more helpful. Elisabetta also provided me with some superb restaurant recommendations. She is the perfect host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing