We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay in Venice”
other travellers have booked this property
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
- Located on the second floor of a quiet 16th century Venetian Palace (with a spaciuos LIFT) The VIEW from your windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
- Located on the second floor of a quiet 16th century Venetian Palace (with a spaciuos LIFT)
The VIEW from your windows
The entrance of the 16century Venetian Palace
The internal courtyard
On the  loft there is a double bed
The bathroom is supplied with bath tub and shower together with hairdryer
The stainless Kitchen has been supplied with all the modern comfort microwave oven, dishwasher, wash
The apartment is  only a few minutes walk to the nearest public boat piers ( San Zaccaria dock )
The ancient door bells
The private water entrance
Two bunk beds, if necessary, are available in a separate corner of the sitting room
It is a great convenience to be just at a few minutes walk from most important attractions
Free WIFI is available in the apartment
The Palace has been fully restored and has a spaciuos LIFT. This is the entrance hall
The VIEW from your windows
The VIEW from your windows
View (Panoramic 180°) from the windows
The traditional Venetian 'Mascareta' in the entrance
The ancient door bells
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carol E
1 review
“Wonderful Stay in Venice”
Reviewed 3 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We spent 4 nights at this delightful apartment in the Castello area, and it's where we want to stay on future visits to Venice. Elisabetta was so very pleasant and helped us with many aspects of our stay. Her restaurant recommendations were superb. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean, well-appointed, and tastefully decorated. The loft bed is so romantic; the glassware, dishes, utensils and towels are very nice quality; the appliances are great - loved the Miele dishwasher; the murano glass chandeliers are beautiful. We spent 3 weeks in France and Italy and this was our favorite place by far. They are such nice people, and you can stay there and feel like a resident instead of a tourist. Very highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect place for your stay in Venice!”
Reviewed 28 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

54 Loft is perfectly located overlooking canal in very quiet section of Venice. All you might hear is the occasional gondola going by beneath your window! Wonderful neighborhood with several good restaurants 5 minutes walk, San Marco 10 minutes walk. 54 Loft is cozy, comfortable apt with everything you need for your stay--even coffee capsules for the Nespresso machine! Miele washing machine a real pus for us. Fully equipped kitchen and nice dining table/area. Communication with Elisabetta was exceptional over the months prior to arriving. She was always responsive to all questions the same day--almost always within an hour or so. And she gives perfect walking directions from San Zacharia valporetto pier so apt is easy to find. Can't recommend highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour53798...
1 review
“Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 20 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Our stay in Venice worked out so very well partly because of the wonderful location of our apartment. We were able to walk to the many places that we visited.
Our apartment was fully equipped,and had all of the amenities that we could have asked for. It was also very stylish and very clean.
Our host was an A +. She answered all of my many questions in a timely manner before we traveled.
Once we arrived, we discoveted that she was such a thoughtful person with her attention to details: explicit directions to the apartment, fresh fruit,guide books,Italian dictonary,umbrellas,restaurant recommendations,typed directions for controls,etc.
I would highly recommend this loft apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiGroom
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location and host”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Stayed for 10 nights recently and Elisabetta and her son were very helpful providing information before we arrived and during our stay.

The location is easy to find from the San Zaccaria waterbus stop and close by to the major sites at St Mark Square (10 mins walk). If you wish to take in Cannaregio that's also an easy walk from the location.

We cooked on several nights and the kitchen was more than sufficient for our needs.

Overall a very well maintained apartment in a great location and a perfect host. Next time we're in Venice we'd definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTMJR
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best apartment in Venice”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I really like this apartment. It’s not too far from San Marco but far enough away from the tourists it’s perfect for a small family and you can find great restaurants and pubs in the surrounding neighborhood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay again! 2nd stay!”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Absolutely wonderful location. Beautiful apartment. Very nice hosts. We will recommend you to all of our friends. Thank you!

We loved our day at Lido beach too!
Great recommendation. Very relaxing. Ciao!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment because it was close enough to see St Mark's square and other popular attractions but far enough away to spend time at local venues to experience the local life. Elisabetta was the most wonderful host. Our luggage was delayed by the airline and she helped to facilitate the delivery of it. She welcomed us when we arrived, provided a wonderful fruit bowl and waters. She checked in with us to be sure our luggage arrived and to make sure we were comfortable with our accommodations. We really appreciated that she was available to us for any questions but also provided us privacy. We will definitely book this apartment on our next trip to Venice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing