We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staying with a warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Locanda Ca La Bricola
Ranked #204 of 475 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrive at the hotel after over 20 minutes of finding ways to get through the alleys of venice. The hotel's outside apperance looks dirty and old. But the inside of the hotel was shocking elegant. And the room were really good too. The owner was really kind to us, they even prepare breakfast for us. So keep up the good work guys!;))

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Crazymonkey20082001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We arrived in Venice very late in the evening, it was raining, and we have to spent almost half an hour to find this hotel from Piazza San Marco. The entrance is not very obvious. The easiest way is to look for La Bricola restaurant, and then go round to its back door. We were shivering due to the rain when we arrived, and its already past the working hours of the reception (yes, the reception is not 24 hours). But somehow one of the staff (or the owner?) was able to receive us, and escort us to a very warm, clean and tidy room. It was a very pleasant surprise. The room is small, but very comfortable (this is Venice anyway, space is very limited). We really enjoy staying in this hotel. No reason not to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FahadB964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just stayed at La Bricola. Would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

The room was a little small but eleganty decorated and very clean (we had room 1). The bathroom was modern and well presented. The owner, although not English speaking (and us not Italian speaking), was very friendly and welcoming.
The breakfast was excellent also.
The location was great too - just a few minutes walk from the main square.

No problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjenkins34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Nice small hotel, just a few streets from Piazza San Marco. Surprisingly calm during the nights we stayed (mid August), simple, nice room, modern bathroom, good breakfast, nice service...and reasonable price ( which is great in Venice!!!).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinmadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Ok as i have read the reviews before, i still had hard time find the entrance to this place! The real official entrance is behind the restaurant in the yard. But of course you can ask a guy in the restaurant to show you.
The place is fine, room is fairly small but Venice standard, you will have hard time finding where to put luggage and things. I like best the location is in the mid of everything, however at night time when shops are closed down, it can be very quite if you are in Venice off the peak season or can be noisy during the tourist season. Breakfast is ok and basic, and the room is clean enough. But we find the blanket to be old and dusty, also the air condition is now working when it's cold and smelly. You get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattfyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Tucked away in a little courtyard and with only a small sign on the door, the hotel was a little hard to find. Nonetheless, I enjoyed the week I stayed there. It was a great base for exploring all over Venice. The cafe, wine bar, and restaurant in the nearby Campo della Guerra were good, too,

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Columbo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Having read previous reviews and made note of the directions given, we found this family run, friendly hotel without any problems. Our twin room was rather small but very clean and well maintained. The location was very central and literally mid way between Rialto and St Marco so perfect for our long weekend. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: Lower floor means less stairs as no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janfir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#105 of 385 in Venice
817 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#286 of 385 in Venice
384 reviews
San Marco
Antico Panada
Antico Panada
#306 of 385 in Venice
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
#159 of 385 in Venice
580 reviews
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#119 of 385 in Venice
565 reviews
San Polo
Ca' San Polo
Ca' San Polo
#170 of 385 in Venice
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Ca La Bricola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Ca La Bricola

Address: First Entrance San Marco 489, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 475 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £57 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Ca La Bricola is located in a peaceful and convenient position in the centre of Venice, close to Piazza San Marco and the famous "Ponte di Rialto" bridge. Fully renovated, the inn offers refined and comfortable surroundings with high quality facilities, perfectly combined with great attention to detail and professional and attentive staff. Ideal for discovering the wonderful city of Venice, it has double rooms distributed over two floors and a fabulous suite. Guests are offered special conditions with local restaurants serving typical Venetian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Locanda Ca La Bricola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ca La Bricola Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing