We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Trip.com
US$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
FindHotel
US$286
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
972
114
17
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
972
114
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel water taxi rialto bridge murano glass deluxe room perfect location tucked away breakfast was delicious pastries stayed here for nights visiting venice beautiful room breakfast room dock luggage rooftops euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2019

My husband and I loved this hotel. Quiet location, still close to everything. Helpful reception, they gave us great suggestions for restaurants. The breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit and a varied selection of cheeses etc., cakes and more. Small and cozy terrace for breakfast outdoor or for the evening drink. The room was very nice, large, clean, elegant and with a large bathroom in white marble. Free WiFi. We will definitely live here again if we return to Venice!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kjersti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Kjersti G,

We are pleased and delighted to see Ai Cavalieri di Venezia appreciated so much, as well as its central and convenient peaceful location - close to all the major sights of Venice -, the helpful staff, the breakfast - with its varied selection of choices - and the terrace.

We look forward to hosting you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Dott.sa E. Baroldi, Marketing & Communication, Historical Palaces & Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

Old world charm and perfect location! Right on the canal on one side and right near the center of town on the other! Perfect for sightseeing in Venice! If you like authentic old world charm this is for you! Great breakfast included. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Marcie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Marcie S,

First of all, thank you for having chosen Ai Cavalieri di Venezia for your Venetian stay.

We're delighted to see the hotel - with its old charm -, the canal view and our convenient location appreciated so much, as well as the great buffet breakfast.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for a second stay with us,

Best Regards,

Dott.sa E. Baroldi, Marketing & Communication, Historical Palaces & Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

when one gets to a certain tender age in life , you like little comforts . oh when you were young you did not mind laying on the bed to relax and/ or watch tv because the room you could afford in those days dictated such activities to a great extent . So when you are fortunate to stay at such lovely hotels as the Cavlieri and you book a room called a suite with terrace you are , in our experience , expecting a certain level of comfort.
You realize you are in a historic city with historic buildings and whilst you have perused the room photos before booking you discover on arrival that you have not delved deep enough into the gallery to discover " Room 402 - the compromize room "oh its there in the gallery , dig deep enough and you will find ! Room 401 is the promo and a lovely room as our friends enjoyed, as is the one 2 floors down - lounge sofa, a terrace with table and chairs , room for 2 sun lounges and you could have a really big cat!
But not in room 402 - oh no , the terrace consists of narrow staircase atop with 2 chairs and small round table and a smoking chimney attached to the side . At first I thought the pope was staying in the same building but were so grateful the wind was blowing in the right direction during our 3 night stay .The chairs can only be used/ set in one position.A fixed view is the appropriate expression I believe . There is no lounge , just a bedroom and a bathroom that in Italiano speak resembles a suite , because it has 2 upright - we call them kitchen, albeit well upholstered - chairs that as you sit in them you have to lean forward to avoid the view of 2 large wooden beams - how rustic and novel- one at 45 degress to the upright one 2 foot in front of your chair , but the view of the jacuzzi bath ( so thats the attraction of room 402 ) behind them is really not worth the effort !
So the next task is to discover the staffs customer relations at reception . Alas , like room 402 there was disapointment ." we are fully booked " aahh , the saving grace of receptionists worldwide. We could have the royal suite - sorry no royal blood or bank account - even at my tender years.- at a royal price for the first night then the prestige suite at a slightly lowerroyal price price . I did not ask to see the bathroom / sorry lounge - for the other night. Belisimo , our first vist to venice and the hotel offer a new game .Room changer every day .And then the kicker . You could ask your friends to swap rooms!!!
Its a good job it was their wedding anniversary or I would have thrown our 30 year freindship to the dogs to not see those rustic beams .
To conclude , whilst the hotel is beautiful - yes even room 402 has very nice furnishings - the beams are just a lucky bonus - it is not a suite .It is the compromise room . we were so jealous of our friends but they are still our friends !
ps , the breakfast is ony average !

Room tip: avoid room 402 unless you are vertically challenged
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Direttore generale at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Dear Graham B.,
thank you very much for your comments and your detailed feedback which helps us to improve our services and quality.
As much as we are delighted that you have chosen our Hotel AI CAVALIERI for your stay at Venice, as much we regret that you were not completely satisfied with your room.
The room that you had booked and received is not a "compromize", but one of our three lovely Junior Suites with terrace. The second one was occupied by your friends and the third one has been offered to you as free of charge room change - which you denied.
Please understand that due to the occupancy of the hotel we were not in the position to offer a free of charge upgrade.
We regret that you didn't like your room (and prefered the one of your friends), but we can not see any inappropriate behaviour from our side. We underline that none of us has asked you to ask your friends to swap rooms and that we have offered all possible solutions to you.
Hotel Ai Cavalieri is well known for his beauty, services, hospitality and kindness - that's why it has won the Tripadvisor Travellers' choice Award 2019! Clients appreciate the historical building (that's why no room is like the other and that's why some rooms have beams) and also the breakfast buffet which offers a wide range of healthy and jummy food & beverages.
Hoping to welcome you once again at Venice, we remain with best regards
Hotel Ai Cavalieri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and worth a little bit more money.
Breakfast is great and offer food for gluten allergies as well
All the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Is to access also with a water taxi.
The location is 10 mins from San Marco and 5 minutes from
rialto

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ales663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear ales663,

We are delighted to see that you liked Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, its breakfast - with a wide range of choices - the helpful staff, our private dock on the canal and, last but not least, our central but peaceful location, just few steps away from Rialto bridge and St Mark's Square.

Looking forward to hosting you again in the future,

Best Regards,

Dott.sa E. Baroldi, Marketing & Communication, Historical Palaces & Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed our three night stay. Hotel is beautiful. Super location. Lovely breakfast and the staff were amazing. Getting a private taxi transfer from the airport is a must and a special way to arrive/depart!

Would be a 5 star review but a couple of issues... complimentary water should be included when the room is serviced, no bath in our room (for the cost you’d expect it) and our room was 106 - next to reception and we could hear voices at night/in the morning. However, I would stay again - just request that you aren’t next to reception!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Roving616356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Roving616356,

Reading that you liked Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, its "super location", our helpful staff and the rich and varied breakfast is priceless.

Thank you for your comments, we will take them into account in order to improve our service and guests' satisfaction. Regarding the bath, please note that - being a historical building - we are bound by local laws that don't allow us to change the layout and size of many rooms, this is why some of them have huge bathrooms with a bathtub while others have a shower.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future - in a room located far from the reception!

Kind Regards,

Dott.sa E. Baroldi, Marketing & Communication, Historical Palaces & Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews