We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pasta”
Review of Bigoi - Dorsoduro

Bigoi - Dorsoduro
Ranked #17 of 50 Quick Bites in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: Italian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Neighbourhood: San Polo
Description: The new idea of fast italian cuisine, homemade and fresh "Bigoi", ready in 1 minute ...
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place, and sadly only on our last day but lucky to have been able to try the pasta at Bigoi! The bolognese was rich but not oily, the black cuttlefish pasta excellent. The pasta tasty itself and such generous portions for the price 5-6.50 euros. Fantastic!

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank nabilabassam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bigoi - Dorsoduro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Thanks for your amazing review! You are welcome! #Bigoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

Walking in the quaint coridores of Benicw we came upon a little walk in, stand up homemade pasta place with many different homemade sauces.
I ordered the bolognese and was so pleasantly surprised to taste a well spiced, thick and robust meat sauce. The price was only around 5 Euros for a huge bowl! It’s a must if you visit for a casual lunch or dinner!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank PassingThru66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bigoi - Dorsoduro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Thanks for your amazing review! You are welcome! #Bigoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

My wife had Americana and I had the cheese pasta. For 11 Euro it is great. We really enjoyed it and it was a great bargain of a meal.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bigoi - Dorsoduro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Thanks James for your amazing review! You are welcome! #Bigoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

On the walk from Piazzale Roma to San Toma we found this amazing little pasta takeaway place. There's a few seats like most cheap eats in Venice but the pasta here was really good and great value.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ssouthall6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bigoi - Dorsoduro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thanks Shaun for your amazing review! You are welcome! #Bigoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We had looked for this takeaway pasta place the day before but got waylaid by the temptations of so many other fabulous little Venetian bars but then when we stumbled upon it the next day we were pleased and half an hour later, after devouring a delicious, filling pot of the duck ragu pasta, we were delighted. Lovely, friendly staff, and fantastic, filling food at a great price. What more could you want? The fat, yellowy pasta was the best I've ever eaten - almost buttery, so rich, and the duck ragu with liberal parmesan was perfect on an October day. We were so happy, we took some pasta and pesto home for a late night post spritz treat and were so happy we did. Loved our visit, loved the food.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Jane_and_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bigoi - Dorsoduro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thanks Jane and Ben for your amazing review! You are welcome! See you... #Bigoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bigoi - Dorsoduro also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Bigoi - Dorsoduro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.