We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment overlooking a beautiful city”

Review of Ca Pesaro Terrace

enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
enjoy the stunning panoramic view from the shared roof-top terrace
a veranda used as dining room leads to the terrace of the Ca' Pesaro apartment
antique pieces blend with contemporary architecture
the veranda leads to living room, terrace and kithcen
the veranda opens on the large terrace
enjoy the aperitif on the terrace
opposite view of the terrace
the view from the front terrace on Ca' Pesaro and gardens
the living room is extremely bright and comfortable
bright and spacious living room
bright and spacious living room
brand new and fully equipped kitchen
brand new and fully equipped kitchen
luminous master bedroom with sunny terrace
Master bedroom with private access to the 2nd terrace
2nd terrace with view over the roof-tops of the historical center
2nd terrace with view over the roof-tops of the historical center
the main bathroom with large shower box
very nice main bathroom
second bedroom, it can be used as double or twin
second bedroom, it can be used as double or twin
the landlord looks after this apartment with great care
a smaller second bathroom with large shower cabin
thrid bedroom
thrid bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Hilary S
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment overlooking a beautiful city”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Wow what an amazing apartment! We can really only echo everything that has been said before, but starting at the beginning of our visit:
On arriving in Venice for the 1st time, we boarded the water bus at the airport - a must do for a 1st visit - that took us to a stop which was 1 minute from the apartment. At the stop we were met by the owners - a lovely gesture which I have never experienced before. They personally took us to and showed us around their beautiful apartment.

The apartment was spacious, even for 6 adults, light, very well equipped and furnished. It was February but it felt warm and welcoming. The new dining room was delightful. It was as good as sitting out on the terrace, enjoying the same view, yet being inside and warm. The other terrace off the main bedroom gets the morning sun and, even in February, some of us did manage to enjoy a coffee out there. The lift taking us directly up to the apartment was greatly appreciated after a tiring day sight seeing.

The location of the apartment couldn't be better. If you wanted to go everywhere by water bus (Vaporetto) the stop was 1 minute away. However, it was easy and enjoyable to walk the many narrow streets and bridges, soaking up the atmosphere, especially as we were there at Carnival. We walked to the Rialto Bridge and San Marco Piazza. There was a delightful small square near the apartment where we were able to eat and shop. It was lovely after a day's sight seeing in the cold to go "home" and just stay in, cooking a simple meal in the very well equipped kitchen.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this apartment to anyone. My only small criticism would be that there was only 1 shower between 6, but everything else was so delightful, that really didn't matter. I would love to go back, maybe when it is warmer, and fully appreciate the apartment's outside space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely light dining room which felt like part of the terrace.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Penylan27...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I came here with my husband and 20 year old daughter and it was everything we wanted. This is a wonderful apartment in a lovely location. The apartment itself is very light and spacious and has three terraces, so this in the warmer weather would be an added bonus.
The owners were extremely helpful and friendly and met us themselves rather than leaving it to the travel company.
Because of it's location we were able to walk everywhere and there are many good places to eat.
My only gripe would be that there is an ironing board but no iron!
If (when) I return to Venice, this is where I will stay (hopefully).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself.
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UStoEurop...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“fantastic, would stay again and again!”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

There are 21 reviews prior to ours which all concur, Ca' Presaro is wonderful. Nicolette and Emmanuele's attention to detail on behalf of their guests' comfort is abundantly evident. We anticipated washing a couple loads of laundry in the hyper efficient machine. We forgot laundry soap. No worries, a jug of soap was near the machine. Likewise, dishwasher soap was under the sink where you would expect it. Dish detergent and wash cloths were there, too. On a whim, we bought oranges at the market to squeeze for juice. No worries, of course there was a hand juicer among the kitchen utensils. It was nice to find the cupboards stocked with standards like salt and pepper, sugar, cooking oil, etc. Heck, there was even a table cloth we overlooked until we were just about to leave.

With hundreds of places to stay in Venice, Ca' Presaro's location is unique. After some redundant plates of spaghetti or cheese pizza at the restaurants, you're going to want to cook yourself. Trust us, the effort to find a good Venice restaurant is more than that needed to get what you want at local bakeries, butcher shops, fish and produce markets, or at one of the small groceries. Yeah, you can look for the place with no English subtext on the menu and who doesn't like a game of equine roulette, but when in Rome, why not eat at home? The point here is that Ca' Presaro is really close to the Rialto market and numerous grocery type shops. Others have mentioned the elevator. A fourth floor in Venice is like the sixth or seventh floor in some far away lands. And, floors are higher with a sack full of groceries. Take the elevator and smile.

The views from Ca' Presaro's roof top deck, from its balconies, and out windows toward all compass points are special. Venice merchants lived in their buildings upper floors. It's easy to imagine their life as you consider the Grand Canal or the statues of San Stae from the vantage of Ca' Presaro. Take a water taxi directly from the airport to the door of Ca' Presaro for another merchant like experience. Otherwise, dragging your bags is so pedestrian.

Venetians know boats. Ca' Presaro is closer than the walk to your mailbox to board a public ferry. Get a multi-day pass and ride the ferry everywhere. Sightseeing is so pleasant when you're standing still. You'll smile as you debark for the last time and look ahead to see the welcoming Ca' Presaro door just a few steps ahead.

Sleeping at Ca' Presaro was a quiet surprise. Absent typical traffic noise, it's easy to sleep well at your Venice home. If the feel of a family heirloom speaks to your soul, a few nights at Ca' Presaro will fill you with a deep regard for the Renaissance and the residents of the town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything! hard to choose when all is great.
Liked least: nothing, its all great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea226
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this apartment for two months this year during June and July. It was important that I found the right apartment and had already been to view it during an earlier visit to Venice the previous winter. I have rented many apartments in Venice but this one is just wonderful. You have everything here you could need, the wi-fi works really well, it's spotlessly clean, the kitchen has everything you need to cook well and of course it has the lift. It's spacious and very well furnished and has the most beautiful dining room. I entertained friends for dinner on many occasions and everyone just thought it was beautiful. An added bonus when in Venice is to have a terrace and this apartment has two. The main one which is just lovely and a smaller one off the main bedroom overlooking the roofs of Venice (I used to love drinking my coffee in the morning on this terrace taking in the beautiful views!). This apartment is in a great location, close to the stop of San Stae but has all local amenities nearby and is close to some lovely Campos and restaurants. In 10 minutes walk or so you can be at Rialto to do your vegetable and fruit shopping and another 10/15 minutes or so you can be at Piazza San Marco. Part of the beauty of being in Venice is walking and taking everything in as you stroll around. The location is fairly quiet as there are less tourists in this area so great at the end of a bustling day to come home to this apartment and this area. If you need any help or advice during your stay then nothing is too much trouble for the owners Nicolette and Emmanuele. Their mission is to ensure that you have a perfect time in the apartment and in Venice and will do anything they can to help or advise you. I had a fantastic stay in this apartment and so did all my friends and family. I can't wait to be back there. Thank you Nicolette and Emmanuele.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the cleanliness, the terraces, the location
Liked least: There was nothing that I didn't like!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing