We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dining Experience in VENICE!!!!!”
Review of Enoteca Ai Artisti

Enoteca Ai Artisti
Ranked #33 of 1,425 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
227 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Best Dining Experience in VENICE!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

After researching restaurants for over three months plans fell through because of jet lag complications, schedule, and attractions taking longer than anticipated. We didn't have a dinner plan for our last night in Venice so I quickly jumped on the computer in our hotel lobby and scanned TA for some advice. I also compared notes and locations with Rick Steve's guidebook and this is where both sources led me. Let me tell you...this is the quintessential Venice dining experience. Who needs to eat near Rialto...way too crowded...but if you like that stuff then by all means knock yourself out. The weather was ideal, the service was spectacular, the prices extremely fair, the wine was superb and paired well with each dish, and the dishes were all extraordinary. We tried fish that we have never tasted before or even saw on a menu in the United States as each selection was delicious. Do yourself a huge favor and reserve an outside table. There are 4 or 5 tables along a quiet canal with a pretty bridge and you are in an area of the city that is quiet, romantic, and relaxing. This was our favorite dining experience in Venice hands down!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRsMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    697
    253
    64
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Highly Praised even by Locals”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This small but elegant restaurant served us twice: firstly by ourselves as a couple and secondly with expatriates living in the city who were very keen to see if the restaurant justified its very high reputation in Venice itself. We all thought it was excellent. Somewhat more expensive than many other restaurants within the general area but justified by the quality. The waiters were extremely knowledgeable of the menu as well as the wine list (very good!).

In theory they worked to 2 sittings each night but as it was not convenient to us to get there other than halfway through the 1st sitting, they readily ignored their own policy.

Most people, including ourselves, choose to eat in tables set on the walkway outside. These outside cables are set right against the canal wall. It is quite a busy thoroughfare for both locals and tourists but is not at all disruptive. Assuming the weather is good it is preferable to eat outdoors because the indoor area is relatively tight and a little bit noisy.

I would without hesitation recommend and return to this restaurant. Booking beforehand is somewhere between highly desirable and essential.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maxmagusn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First night great choice.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

A great find on our first day in Venice. The food was fantastic and the service was good too. Very busy so advisable to book in advance.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Stunningly good dinner”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I don't rave often. But after some mediocre dinners in Venice - this was spot on. It's a small enoteca but the wine was amazing and the food was delicious. It's round the corner from the Accademia and proof of why you must get away from Saint Mark's square during your Venice stay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place when you find it!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we had our first meal here on our trip to Venice, it was a little difficult to find but well worth it the food, wine, service and setting were all first class.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wyn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enoteca Ai Artisti also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Enoteca Ai Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing