We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A few comments about the Aida apartment”

Review of Aida

the Aida apartment living room: style and comfort guaranteed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Aida apartment living room: style and comfort guaranteed
the Aida apartment living room: style and comfort guaranteed the Aida apartment living room: style and comfort guaranteed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
the Aida apartment living room: style and comfort guaranteed
the Aida apartment living room: style and comfort guaranteed
the Aida apartment living room: style and comfort guaranteed
designer furniture on nice parquet flooring and smooth textiles
designer furniture on nice parquet flooring and smooth textiles
the stylish Doimo kitchen doesn't compromise on functionality!
the stylish Doimo kitchen doesn't compromise on functionality!
enjoy cooking Venetian local delicatessen at the Aida!
double bedroom 1: double or twin with great canal view
double bedroom 1: double or twin with great canal view
double bedroom 1: double or twin with great canal view
double bedroom 1: double or twin with great canal view
spacious bathroom 1 with bathtub
spacious bathroom 1 with bathtub
bedroom 2, double or twin
bedroom 2, double or twin
bathroom 2 with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Looli2017
Ferney-Voltaire, France
1 review
“A few comments about the Aida apartment”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We go every two years to Venice and try a different rental through Truly Venice who are really great - very efficient staff, cooperative and kind. The Aida apartment was fine, even if lacking a little soul! Everything functioned beautifully and the cleaner did an excellent job after 5 days. The location, on a canal behind the Fenice is convenient and not too far from the Giglio vaporetto stop.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mms47
Boise, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment overlooking canals”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. We especially enjoyed the singing gondoleirs passing by on the canals. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were nice and light.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni48
Imperia, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aida - central, warm, with quality furnishings and a lift”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Aida apartment for three weeks in February when the weather was cold. The apartment was warm and comfortable apart from a strong draft coming from the stairwell and under the apartment door. This we remedied by rolling up a bath mat as a draft excluder.

The area is central and has easy access to the Simply supermarket, bakers, good wine shops etc. We know Venice really well so the easy daily walk to the market was a bonus.

The apartment is newly furnished and the bed and bath linens are top quality. The furniture is comfortable, fashionable but a bit bland for our taste - we would have liked some books to personalise it better.

The kitchen has a american coffee machine which we hated as living in Italy we are used to better coffee machine that make stronger coffee. As it was new the kitchen lacked a few things that you would expect to find in an Italian kitchen - cheese grater, expresso cups and pot, frying pan and griddle etc. Once this had been mentioned to Truely Venice things were bought and delivered by one of the team the next day.

The downsides of the apartment were a lack of hot water for a bath although the heating was great and a dining table that was far too big, seating up to eight. This took up far too much room and the sofa only sat three people - there was no other comfortable seating so if you were four staying it could be an issue. There was also no coffee table to put cups, glasses, books etc whilst you were sitting.

The upsides were quality furnishings and fittings, good heating in winter,a well maintained building, a fairly quiet and central location, a lift ( a rarity in Venice) and very good service from Truely Venice.

I extended my stay by a few days whilst there with no problems.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fitzgeral...
Venice, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oasis in Venice”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A fabulous location (between the landmarks of L'Academia and San Marco Square and 5 minutes walk from the Giglio Water Taxi stop on the Grand Canal), a large and comfortable space overall and great AC (needed in July!). The beds were comfortable, the two bathrooms were handy with a family of four, and everything worked well. The views from the windows are even better than pictured! We had singing gondaliers whenever we opened the windows during the day. Thanks Truly Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: I would put in a Nespresso or some other coffee machine.
Liked least: Instructions re using the washing machine. Partly our fault because of our late flight and needing to leave for a booked tour.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren L
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment - great location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Aida apartment is very spacious and comfortable; large bedrooms, lounge /dining area, modern kitchen and bathrooms. Location is great, close to everything in the San Marco / Rialto area and the canal just outside the windows is perfect to see and hear the many gondolas gliding by with music and songs. The best stay we've had Venice!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry F
1 review
“Great space in a great location.”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Both Aida and Tosca are wonderful apartments in a great location. Close to St. Marks square, vaporetta stop, shops, restaurants and a grocery store.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambro47
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location! Slightly lacking in amenities.”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment is very conveniently located to St. Mark's Square and has plenty of space for 4 people. It was very clean, but lacking in creature comfort amenities, such as end tables and extra chairs that were comfortable. The two bathrooms were a luxury, but the main bath had not one single shelf or space to place any item on. The shower, though new and clean, was such a tight fit that even an average-sized person could not bend over in it comfortably and again, nowhere to even put a bar of soap. The washer was nice to have, but lack of a dryer was inconvenient. Also, English language instructions for operating the washer and dishwasher would have been helpful. I would recommend this place to a friend if they were aware of the lack of amenities.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing