We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“posizione invidiabile, spazioso”

Review of CA DEL DOGE 2

LIVING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
OTHERS
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
OTHERS
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
OTHERS
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
dablocko
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Good location, hot water broken.”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location and interior were amazing! Right next to San Marco and in the area of all the attractions. However, the hot water was broken for the weekend. I was in contact with them and they responded fairly quickly, however, after saying it would be fixed at 13:00, it wasn't fixed until 16:00, and then it was broken again the next morning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Dear Luke, we are glad to know that you appreciated the location and the apartment furnitures. Concerning the hot water, sometimes these things happen in a house, we did all the best to solve the issue as soon as possible, even if our maintenance staff had difficulties to move in Venice, especially during the Carnival period with so many people and so many events along the canals and the streets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra A
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location but..”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Location was perfect,just few steps to San Marco Square..
Generally was fine..
Dishwasher was not working and one sofa was broken at the living room.There was a high step on the bathroom and my sister was so closed to break her ankle at the first night!They said that this is a part of an old apartment and they can not do anything for that..so be careful...
But they fixed the dish washer at the 3th day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Hi, thank you for your review! As we wrote you we are sorry that the girl hurt her leg but we can't do nothing about that step, the building is old as anyone in Venice and some details are of old architecture. Regarding the dish washer you sent us an email writing this: "the washing machine is broken and we have to wash dishes", your phrase was confused but once we understood the problem we came and solved it. Anyway, I hope you enjoyed Venice and your girl is well now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
“Great location – close to all attractions”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Me and my family stay in ca del doge in August 2017
Pros :The apartment have Great location. Check in was smooth and easy.
Cons : Furniture’s specially in the main room need replacement. Be aware of hidden fees. Addionaly fees are not problems but I I would like to know them before booking.
Great location – close to all attractions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to share with us your experience.
Thank you very much also for your suggestion which help us to improve our service and our properties.
We are sorry if you did not read the information regarding rate and fees which are always specified in all the website where our properties are advertised.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusto M
Cavriago, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2018
Grazie mille per la tua recensione! Speriamo di rivederci presto a Venezia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria E
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2018
Grazie per il tuo commento! E' stato un vero piacere ospitarvi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing