We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Celebrating our Pearl Wedding Anniversary”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loft casa aurora

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Il soggiorno
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Living Room
Il soggiorno
Living Room
La facciata di Casa Aurora
Living Room
ingresso
Living Room
camera da letto
Living Room
Il divano letto
Living Room
il bagno
Kitchen
corridoio
Kitchen
Il grande specchio
The Master Bedroom
camera da letto e scrittoio
The Master Bedroom
angolo cottura
The Master Bedroom
particolare della cucina
The Master Bedroom
la vasca da bagno
The Master Bedroom
il tavolo per il pranzo
Street
The Master Bedroom
Street
la fondamenta Gasparo Contarini con il Rio
Bathroom
Palazzo Mastelli detto del Cammello
Bathroom
Il ponte della Madonna dell'
Orto
Hallways
La splendida chiesa della Madonna dell'
Orto
Hallways
Il Tramonto su Casa Aurora
Living Room
Il rio della Madonna dell'Orto
Living Room
Il comodo mobile da bagno
Street
Living Room
La consolle del bagno
Living Room
Lo scrittoio
Entrance
Il Leone di San Marco
Entrance
L'ingresso
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Frankie21...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Celebrating our Pearl Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic time we had at Loft casa aurora. From the moment we stepped of the ferry our host was there. Giovanna was full of information regarding where to visit, local restaurants, supermarket, post office. Any questions we had she answered them. The apartment was a 5 minute walk from ferry station. The apartment faced onto one of the canal. It was lovely and peaceful only sounds you heard in the morning was the boats going by. The apartment itself was clean and tidy lovely pictures on the walls, hi fi system with lovely music, TV but no english channels. The partment had everything you needed. The local restaurants were lovely I did try to speak italian but only spanish came out. The waiters were fun they did not turn the table around you could sit as long as you wanted. The food was great and we tried some wonderful red wines. We purchased a 72 hour pass on line before visit which was value for money. It included journey to and from airport, trip to Murano and Torcello too which we would recommend to everybody. St Marks Square was awesome but be warned the wine and music are fantastic but can be a bit pricy. Rialto bridge was great to see. Some lovely shopping was included in my visit. I would recommend British Airways for flights and this apartment for accommodation. I have already recommended it to friends and famly. Our only regret we only stayed 3 nights could have stayed longer. Would love to return in the future. The apartment was definitely value for money. Please check it out for yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of apartment
Liked least: No english channel on TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you very much!!!
I'm glad your a nice stay ...
The next time even more pleasurable !!!
Ciao Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment away from the hustle of tourists but still fantastic location.”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable stay in Venice at Loft Casa Aurora. The apartment is nicely furnished, comfy, very clean and equipped for a short stay in beautiful Venice. The location is away from the hustle of tourists but is an easy walk to all attractions and located close to ATC / Alilaguna water transport. It is very conveniently located for a short boat ride to the airport. Thanks for a great stay and would recommend staying at Loft Casa Aurora.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thanks so much!!!!
I am happy that your stay was enjoyable.
I'll wait for next holiday !!!!
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis S
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location for a quieter lifestyle”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is basic but functional and clean. It is in a lovely neighbourhood, far from the madding crowd. Giovanna is very helpful and friendly. Her niece Cleo introduced us to the apartment. She was most helpful smf speaks excellent English. The ferry is nearby, a big plus for us when we wanted to explore a little. It's a long walk to San Marco but that's part of the reason it is quiet. The closer you are to San Marco the greater the crush and noise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The 3 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you so much!!!
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epeer2016
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and great apartment!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the casa aurora! The apartment is very comfortable and we loved to wake up in the morning looking out at a quiet canal. We really liked the neighborhood, too. There are only few tourists and it feels authentic Venetian. For example close by there is a small store were you can buy wine from barrels which is incredibly cheep and quite tasty. Restaurant and store owners are very friendly and everything is less expensive than in other parts of the city. Next time we travel to Venice we will definitely stay at the case aurora again!
The owner is very nice and helpful! Molte grazie, Giovanna!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
thank you very much! I wait for you soon .... for another holiday in beautiful Venice ... Casa Aurora
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love venice and this spot”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Can't fault the unit or the excellent service. Giovanna was very pleasant and helpful, advised us on how to get to the unit, i.e. which bus boat to take and from where, she was at the bus stop to meet us and walked us to our unit. Our stay was very pleasant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you very much!
Soon for another vacation in Venice .... !!!!
Ciao Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsong
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hoping and dreaming to return to Loft Casa Aurora! ”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I wish I could give 6 or 7 stars! We had such a nice stay at Loft Casa Aurora on our first trip (ever) to Venice. I'm already plotting how to manage a return visit.
The location of the loft, on a quiet, non-touristy street connected to a quiet, non-touristy shopping and cafe area is outstanding. Take an interesting walk through the city and you will find yourself at the hub of activity including near San Marcos before you know it. We stepped into some of the best dining in Venice that we encountered on our entire Italy vacation due mainly to the loft being situated in a more local area. The loft sits right on a canal. The view from the window(s) is peaceful and Venice-epitomized. Giovanna as a host is a delight-extremely hospitable, and beyond efficient. The loft itself is impeccably appointed with all the comforts of home including espresso and a stovetop espresso pot. We felt we lived the true lifestyle of a Venetian, as we brewed our espresso on the stove and hung our laundry out on the clothesline to dry in the sun. When I saw the photos posted of the loft here on TripAdvisor, I thought the loft looked very nice....it was even better in person. We will miss Loft Casa Aurora!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you very much! I'm happy when my guests spend a nice and enjoyable holiday!
A presto
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deferjudy
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spacious one bedroom it was well equipped with everything you need
Landlord met us and showed us how to get to apt Close to restaurants and shopping. This is a residential neighborhood that is a great escape from the crowds. I would definitely stay here again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you very much!!!
I hope to see you again ... for another holiday in beautiful Venice.
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing