We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful abode away from the crowds of Venice...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gail W
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful abode away from the crowds of Venice city, but only a short ferry ride away.”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We loved staying at Molino 27 on Giudecca Island. It was not difficult to get to Giudecca Island from the airport or from Venice rail station - just a ferry ride away. It was a peaceful oasis on the doorstep of crowded and noisy Venice city. There is a small supermarket nearby where we were able to buy fresh food and several restaurants and cafes if we wanted to eat out. Room to relax in comfort and a washing machine - so important when you are travelling for several weeks as we were. It is adjacent to the Hilton Stucky hotel with no bridges to navigate and there is also an elevator, so it is easy to access when travelling with luggage or if you have difficulty with stairs.
We loved our stay here and would stay here again if we return to Venice.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly H
Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Refreshing Place to Stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We agree with the other very positive reviews, so my focus is on getting there from the airport. At the airport you can buy a ticket for the boat to Giudecca, Molino Stucky stop. The cheaper boat is on the Alilaguna Line. It is on the Linea Blu (Blue Line), leaves every half-hour, all day, about 12 stops and takes about 1hr. 45min. to get there. I forgot the price, but not bad. Nice views during the trip. The water taxis are much faster but 110 euros or more. The ACTV boats do not stop at Molino Stucky, but are the best for sightseeing in Venice, and there is a stop (Palance) about a 15 min. walk and one bridge away (not so great for luggage). The place we enjoyed eating at the most was Majer Coffee which serves meals all day and they are delicious. It is located the other side of the Palance boat stop on Giudecca, as is the COOP, a small supermarket. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay In Venice”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was beautifully decorated and clean. Large and airy. Brilliant location away from hustle and bustle of main island but main island easily accessible by the 2 and 4.1 Vapporetti at a nearby pontoon. Met by Daniela on arrival who was very helpful and prompt. Overall cannot be faulted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msjetster
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Molino 27-lagoon view apartment was absolutely wonderful. The apartment was everything we needed, well decorated, and in an excellent location. The Hilton boat took us to San Marco and brought us back. The elevator in the building, the washer in the apartment and all the facilities therein, made this apartment a good find. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guigosal
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment on the lagoon with great views and away from the madness. The Hilton Hotel is next door and we made use of its facilities, including the free water bus to St Mark's Square. Shops, where locals buy their groceries, are a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smhenkel
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Molino Stucky Venice Apartment=Multo Bene!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had the opportunity to stay in the apartment complex adjacent to the Hilton Molino Stucky building on Guidecca. Wonderful apartment!! Clean, bright, great views, away from tourists. Daniela met me at the complex, showed me everything I needed to know. I had been traveling for work for 3 weeks and i was as finally done. This apartment was perfect at the perfect time. I could do my laundry, walk to get a coffee and a brioche, walk to get some groceries. Easy to take the boats to San Marco or the train station. I will definitely stay again! Grazia mille, Chiara!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dr”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment to be away from the hustle and bustle of the main island. The flat was immaculate, quiet with amazing views from every window. Easy access to st marks by waterbus. We were left alone in peace and given a late check out on our last day. There are enough bars and good quality restaurants here to stay local if you don't fancy leaving the island. I would book again without hesitation. Thank you !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing