We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit off cruise ship Ventura”

Ristorante Terrazza Sommariva
Ranked #800 of 1,434 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Polo
porthcawl
2 reviews
“Visit off cruise ship Ventura”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped for lunch after trip on vaporetto from Pl Roma, to San Marco and walked across CD Fabri back to canal. Staff very courteous, table next to canal. Drinks order taken promptly while we perused menus . Ordered two pizzas, salmon salad and spaghetti pomodoro. All served after a short time , quality excellent, no negative points. Tomato sauce amazing.Asked re WiFgiven laminated card with code and worked very well

Helpful?
Thank peter_tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    134
    79
    52
    128
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Wedding Breakfast for my daughter's wedding, June 11th 2014”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Absolutely FLAWLESS meal and service from Maurizio and his GREAT team at the restaurant. 50 metres from the world-famous Rialto, what more could you ask for??? NOTHING too much trouble, no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this restaurant MOST highly, for any special function.
Absolutely first class. This was a wedding "breakfast" served after my daughter's wedding, which happened at 2:00 on 11th June 2014, right across the Canale Grande, at the Sala di Matrimoni, Pallazo di Cavalli, and was was hugely in excess of all of my guests expectations.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank consultantphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location and fun waiter”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, this restaurant in a great location on the Grand Canal practically next door to the Rialto Bridge. We had wine and pizza and loved both. Our waiter was friendly and fun and made the whole dining experience a pleasure. We thought the food, location and service were great and would definitely go back. Great place for people watching, canal viewing and ducking a rain storm!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denver-KCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paying for the view, not the food”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This restaurant is right on the Grand canal by the Rialto Bridge. Great view and spot. The food was average. My mushroom pasta with black truffle did in fact have a truffle. Buut at 24 Euro, it could have been a lot better. The service was fine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casualtraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

great location over looking the canal. food was below average and prices were somewhat high for the quality of food. would not recommend for dining or drinks. maybe a coffee and dessert because of the location, but we tried neither so I cant comment on quality

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Terrazza Sommariva also viewed

 
City of Venice, Province of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
City of Venice, Province of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Terrazza Sommariva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing