We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay”
Review of B&B Casa Baseggio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Casa Baseggio
Ranked #80 of 454 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Marco and Alessandro made us extremely welcome. The room and facilities are excellent. Perfect location to make you feel you are living as a 'local' not a tourist. breakfast on the sunny balcony overlooking a quiet courtyard.. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caulky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    33
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
117
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed four nights at Casabaseggio. The location was perfect, in a quiet local residental district within easy walking distance of restaurants, cafes, shopping and interesting historical sites. Marco and Alessandro were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed breakfasts outside on the balcony. Marcos instructions to find the apartment were very easy to follow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We loved that this B&B was off the beaten path, away from tourist areas. We appreciated the quiet and proximity to restaurants frequented by locals. Marco will happily give you recommendations for other areas as well, but the best meal we had in Venice was nearby!

Note that this is a B&B, not a hotel. We had the ground floor suite, which felt like a home or apartment with its bedroom, living area, bathroom, and small kitchen. Breakfast on the courtyard was really nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s209travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAFFORDSHIRE
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at Casa Baseggio for three nights in July. It is an historic house in a great location - quiet, relatively un-touristy, but within walking distance of the main attractions. I fully expected to get lost finding the house but the instructions were excellent. Marco was a charming host, welcoming us to a lovely double room with an en-suite. It provided an excellent base, comfy and peaceful to return to after days of sight-seeing. Breakfast was basic but all we needed, with good tea and coffee. It was served on a pretty terrace which was a bonus. Marco can recommend some good restaurants close by.

Allessandra was very helpful when I got stuck finding airport bus timetables even though this made us late checking out. Venice easily lived up to our expectations and I am so pleased we chose Casa Baseggio. We would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LITTLEHOLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

it's a perfect combination of a modern, classy boutique hotel room with B&B hospitality. I felt I was invited to this beautiful Venetian style house for a couple of days, where a decent and charming Venetian family live who kindly guide you to explore this amazing city more efficiently. I love breakfast in the terrace in the morning, and a big supermarket "Billa" is very close to the house. Superior room was more than a suite, as it has a spacious seperated living room area along with all the kitchen facility you might need. It was an amazing experience for all my family and I do recommend Casa Baseggio to who plan qnd look for accomodation in Venezia.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank persikaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Marco is an excellent host! We arrived in Venice exhausted and it was HOT!! Our room was on the ground floor so it was a cool relief to relax there for a bit before heading out to explore. The room itself was quiet and immaculately clean. Marco was very helpful in giving us tips for restaurants locally and how to get around. Breakfast was lovely on the balcony of his kitchen and it was an ideal part of town to be staying as it was away from crowds but close walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Venice and wanting affordable accommodation with a welcoming host and very well kept rooms. We were really impressed and very happy with our decision to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hf2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I cannot say enough about this B&B! Marco was warm, inviting and helpful during our stay, made us feel at home! Great place to stay to be out of the hustle bustle tourist streets and get a feeling of true life in Venice! Marco had great recommendations of where to eat! If I am lucky enough to visit Venice again in the future, I will ABSOLUTLY stay here again! I tell everyone I know that travels to Venice to stay here!

We travelled here June 2011 on our European Honeymoon

Room Tip: We had the first room on the right, but any room would be just as good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
B&B Gli Angeli
B&B Gli Angeli
#207 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bauta
Ca' Bauta
#41 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' della Corte
Ca' della Corte
#65 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' Furlan
Ca' Furlan
#34 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Castello
Oceano Mare B&B
Oceano Mare B&B
#57 of 454 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
San Marco
Guest House Morettino
Guest House Morettino
#73 of 454 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa Baseggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Baseggio

Property: B&B Casa Baseggio
Address: Cannaregio 3556 - Corte Nova, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 454 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical center, Casabaseggio is situated in the wing of an ancient building which was part, already in 1300, of a Franciscan convent. From the terrace where in the summer breakfast is served is possible to enjoy the peace of the garden which was constituting an ancient cloister and is also possible to notice through the cypresses the very ancient Abbey Of The Mercy (Abbazia della Misericordia). The rooms with bathroom are elegantly furnished and provided with all the modern comforts (TV, air conditioning, fridge, hair-dryer, sound-proofing, free WI-FI). It’s possible to add one bed for babies and children up to 4 years old who are lodged free of charge. Breakfast is typically continental, with some Venetian speciality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your B&B Casa Baseggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Casa Baseggio Hotel Venice
Bed And Breakfast Casa Baseggio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing