We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A boutique hotel well fits in the tastes of Venice”
Review of UNA Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Hotel Venezia
Ranked #38 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

A hotel in a nice quiet residential area of Venice. Highly recommended for a stay to experience the local feel of Venice. We enjoy it a lot.

From the hotel windows can see the canals, small alleys where locals walks to markets in the morning . A great experience in Venice. Walking distance to major attractions, a few minutes to the pier to take the cruise boat.

Nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav6809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Una Hotel Venezia was a wonderful hotel in a quiet neighborhood yet close to major attractions, restaurants and shopping opportunities. The staff is very friendly and professional. The restaurant recommendation was awesome. we asked for a place where the locals eat and we got that. Our room was beautiful and clean, and much bigger than a typical European hotel. I felt I was truly royalty, it was so beautiful. The afternoon snacks are a great idea- a neat way to refresh after a long day of walking all over the place. If I ever come back to Venice I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tili49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here in February 2013 and it was great. Reception staff were really good, particularly Andre, who chatted with us every day and made us feel at home. We were upgraded on arrival and our room, though up a small staircase, was lovely, spacious with an old style opulence. bathroom was a little small for my chap, but very clean and everything worked as it should. Cleaning staff were fab, even folded up our clothes and put them on the bed (we felt a bit guilty) Pretty easy to find from the vaporetta, which is useful in Venice, close to shops and restaurants but in a quiet location. Free afternoon tea and evening snack were much better than we anticipated, and, thankfully, nobody took advantage of it, so it was a really nice, civilized set up where you help yourself to tea / coffee / water / juice / wine. The wine was easy drinking and combined with the snacks, was a lovely start to each evening. When the wine ran out, you just pop to reception and let them know, and they arrange for some more to be brought out. We found a restaurant that served a half carafe of wine for 6 Euros, and this was all we needed, having already had the free wine at the hotel, so it was excellent value. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: just book here, you shouldn't be disappointed - although we didn't see a 'standard'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canineheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Easy to get to, quiet atmosphere. Very clean and the room had everything I needed.
Complimentary snacks and beverages meant you could chat to others in the breakfast room and share recommendations.
I arrived and departed by Aliguna water boat from the airport and it was a 5 minute walk to the hotel from Fond 'te Nova.
I used the vaporettos a lot from a stop on the Grand Canal about 3 minutes walk away.
Most places were within easy walking distance. Although the hotel is down a very quiet alley I felt very safe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwindi_mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Una Hotel. It was wonderful! The staff recommended some excellent restaurants within easy walking that had delicious food! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was small compared to the other couple we were with. But the location was excellent. All drawback, no AC. They had shut it down to prepare for winter! Would have been alright to open the window and enjoy the cool breezes, but people walking below on the cobblestones kept you awake. Would still recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fredabillings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have visited Venice and stayed at UNA in early September 2013. We based our choise in reviews read here and really hit the jackpot!! The hotel is perfectly situated in Cannareggio -probably the more pisturesque of the Venician quarters- only a ten-minute walk from Rialto bridge. We have booked a standard room on the second floor which was facing the quiet alley and which was really very comfortable and kept very clean by the hotel staff. They even set the bed twice daily!! We were celebrating our anniversary and the people from the reception desk (Neda, Andrea to mention just a couple) were very friendly and helpful in organising that a flower bouquet was awaiting my wife upon our arrival!! Breakfast was great as was the afternoon coffee/tea/wine free boufet!! And a tip for those coming from the airport in Venice. With the Alilaguna vaporetto to Fondamente Nuove you are just a 7 minute walk away from the hotel! And believe me in Venice that IS short...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ESCav61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is tucked away off the main street of Venice and believe me, that is a good thing! It didn't look like much from the outside - but wow what a beautiful hotel on the inside and in a lovely quiet location - just down a couple of small laneways, over a canal - well away from the hustle and bustle of the main street! We did receive a free upgrade to an excecutive suite on the ground floor - very opulent - so can't really comment on the standard rooms. Our room was spacious, very clean, extremely comfortable bed and had great air-conditioning (and boy did we need that in Venice in August!). One of the really nice touches was free late afternoon tea, including Prosecco - just perfect after trawling the hot and steamy streets of Venice in the middle of August. I would highly recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: We did receive a free upgrade to an executive suite - which was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishwarrandyte2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#18 of 385 in Venice
786 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,468 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,147 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#36 of 385 in Venice
1,620 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#29 of 385 in Venice
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Venezia

Address: Ruga Dei do Pozzi Cannaregio 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Venice
#26 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#26 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#31 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £97 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNA Hotel Venezia, precious pearl in the Lagoon, is a luxurious hotel located in the historical and lively Cannaregio district, close to the most important tourist sites. The prestigious building has been restored to the ancient grandeur in the classic Venetian style and features 37 gorgeous rooms and a rich American Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your UNA Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing