We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Venezia with love” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNA Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
UNA Hotel Venezia
Ranked #33 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Aldgate, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Venezia with love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in August and upon arrival we received an upgrade which was wonderful, overlooking a canal. The service was great the reception staff very friendly and helpful with tours and even teaching us basic words in Italian. Breakfast included was very good but what is fantastic is afternoon tea from 2pm and drinks and nibbles from 6pm all included. The hotel is close to Strada Nuova a good place to shop. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    274
    39
    12
    8
See reviews for
208
754
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed for 2 Nights 9th &10th of August. The Hotel has a great location, extremely helpful and friendly Staff and makes the most of its facilities.
We had booked a "suite" which in truth would have been for 2 People, however we are a Family of 4 and to accommodate us there was a fold down double bed in the lounge. The main bedroom was a great size with a sofa and table. The bathroom was in the main bedroom and therefore the Children would have to come in to our bedroom to use it. A minor inconvenience.
The Hotel has a small breakfast area: The offering was standard. However The Una has no Bar or Restaurant available but makes up for this by opening the breakfast area during the day to provide free tea/coffee/snacks and then later at night: wine and sandwiches are available once again free of charge. We didn't find this out until we arrived and it was a nice gesture.
We were only in Venice for 2 days and location was important: The Hotel is situated in the Cannaregio District and you can walk to St Marks Square in 20 minutes easily.
The Staff were great, very helpful.
We flew into Treviso from Sicily and decided to get the Bus into Venice (72 euros Return for the Family): 40 minutes, hassle free and then a Water Taxi (65 euros) to the Hotel. It was certainly worth the price as this was our Family's 1st visit to Venice and we got a flavour of the canals instantly!!
Overall a lovely stay.

Room Tip: The Suite we stayed in, Room 101 did not have a Balcony: Room 201, directly above, does.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We loved the location. It is nearby the hotspots but out of the touristic mainroutes. The best is the pillow service, Breakfast is a little bit poor, italian-sytle.
The bathroom/shower was to small for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

To get to hotel I recommend following directions on review dated 9th June, it got us to the hotel easily. Hotel was lovely, there wasn't any wine on offer at the afternoon tea, maybe you have to ask but the tea and biscuits were nice, great location and a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Use directions from traveller on 9th June
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location and service. Friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to almost everywhere in Venezia.
Room was clean.
Good breakfast. Access to the UNA cafē during the day was also unexpected and nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Davis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very good location. Friendly staff and excellent service. Very good buffet breakfast with good choice of fruit bread etc. Rooms were cleaned twice a day.We can recommend this hotel to all visitors to Venice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chandrakant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
263 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This was the second time I stayed at this charming and quiet hotel surrounded by canals on three sides. The location is convenient --- you can walk anywhere in Venice, but its location down an alley makes it peaceful and a welcome respite from the mobs of tourists on the Strada Nuova. The breakfast is very good and includes hot food (eggs, bacon, etc.). From 6-8 pm they put out free wine, coffee/tea and snacks, which make a pleasant way to unwind after a day of walking around Venice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank BizLuxTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#12 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#37 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#26 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,433 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#20 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Venezia

Property: UNA Hotel Venezia
Address: Ruga Do Pozzi 4173 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Venice
#24 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#26 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNA Hotel Venezia, precious pearl in the Lagoon, is a luxurious hotel located in the historical and lively Cannaregio district, close to the most important tourist sites. The prestigious building has been restored to the ancient grandeur in the classic Venetian style and features 37 gorgeous rooms and a rich American Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your UNA Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing