We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better”
Review of Residenza Carducci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Carducci
Ranked #201 of 417 Verona B&B and Inns
huddersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location,on "quiet" side of the river but just 5 minutes on foot to main part of the city.We had a quiet one bedroomed apartment for 5 nights,and had breakfast in Giovanna and Michael's home upstairs.Wonderful food- fresh fruit,cold meats,pastries etc,and always made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhys e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paauilo Mauka, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a long overdue review for a lovely stay of two nights in Sept. 2013. The apartment was very large, clean, and comfortable with charming touches. Do get pasta from the shop next door, many kinds and both we tried were delicious. There is also a small grocery store just down the street opposite the b&b for salad makings, and very good bread and take out items. Breakfast is upstairs in the owners apartment, many choices and good coffee, there was also a washing machine we were able to use in the hall between the two apartments. You are able to catch a bus from the train station (have small change available to pay on the bus in a machine), it stops right in front of the b&b. I was afraid we'd have a hard time finding the stop but it was quite easy, just over the river as you come out of the city center. The neighborhood was quiet, and a few minutes walk (past a great gelato stand right around a corner) to all of the sights. We spent 1 1/2 days just walking everywhere. We did leave on a Sunday when there are fewer buses, so with a relatively early train to catch Giovanna arranged for a taxi for us, I've forgotten the charge but it was quite reasonable for 2 with a small bag each. As others have stated, Giovanna and Michael are lovely hosts, the stay was arranged for quickly and easily via email. We would highly recommend Residenza Carducci to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, attractive place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This was a very quirky and homely place to stay.

The owners were very friendly and helped in points of interests.

The apartments was very large comprising of a separate living area as well as bedroom with en-suite.
Breakfast was a treat with lots of good and coffee available in the owners apartment.

Location wise we found it ideal as it is approx 10 min walk from the centre of the city and therefore very quiet and relaxing.

Would stay again if we return to Verona.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank criticaljohn_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I have been to many bed and breakfast in Italy and this was the most spacious! Our suite was facing the court yard. We have an en-suite private bathroom and a double bed (2 bed pushed together). My son came with us and he slept in a single bed in the living room. Beside the single bed, there was still enough room for a sofa, kitchen table and living area. This place is good for small family to stay in town. There are many local shops, groceries where you can get fresh fruits or cook your own simple meal. Giovanna and her husband were very nice and very accommodating. We love our stay and definitely will go back there if we ever travel back to Verona.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtrips06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, MA
Level 6 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stayed four nights in February 2013. Giovanna and Michael are lovely hosts and the apartment was well cared for. Giovanna answered all my emails and questions promptly.

The kitchen/dining/living area was comfortable and spotless. The kitchen has a two burner stove, small fridge, and enough plates, cups, glasses etc. Can easily make a simple meal (like pasta!)

It is located in a very nice neighborhood quite close to the historic center. There is a fresh pasta place next store, a nice coffee bar across the street and a small grocery store very close by.

The only "negative" is that the bed is actually two beds pushed together so it does sag a bit in the middle. We had the apartment street side and you will hear traffic so you might want to bring ear plugs.

The wireless internet worked very well and we also had access to washing machine. When we left, Giovanna gave us a package of cookies from their local bakery! I highly recommend this apartment!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caffe_espresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeming
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at Residenza Carducci in Verona for 3 nights. Our one bedroom apartment was fantastic, with beautiful antique furniture, comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Even though we didn't use it there was also a well appointed kitchen. French doors from the living area and bedroom opened onto a walkway/balcony which looked down upon a delightful courtyard. Breakfast each morning was in Giovanna and Michael's dining room and consisted of freshly squeezed orange juice, tea or coffee (prepared to your liking), fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, pastries and croissants and a selection of ham and cheese. Absolutely delicious. Giovanna and Michael were wonderful hosts, giving advice on events happening in Verona....on one of the nights we stayed there was a free musical recital in the city and a Duran Duran concert at the amphitheatre. A truly memorable stay in a wonderful part of the world.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2infrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torcolo
Hotel Torcolo
#31 of 79 in Verona
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antica Porta Leona & SPA
0.0 mi away
Piano Tre
Piano Tre
#72 of 417 in Verona
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#22 of 417 in Verona
557 reviews
0.0 mi away
Veronetta House
Veronetta House
#8 of 168 in Verona
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Verona Rooms
B&B Verona Rooms
#20 of 417 in Verona
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Carducci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Carducci

Property: Residenza Carducci
Address: Via Giosue' Carducci 25/C, 37129, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residenza Carducci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing