We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central Location”
Review of Artemisia B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artemisia B&B
Ranked #213 of 421 Verona B&B and Inns
Glasgow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Central Location”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

From the train/ bus station Verona you can get bus number 11,12,13 get off and the main plaza you will see the arches with the clock. Artemisia is a road on the left facing the arches . It is a great location and ideal if you are visiting the arena. We were met by a lovely lady the room was spacious , breakfast is simple. You are paying for location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rawplugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    32
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
24
24
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This B&B is in a fantastic location - 5 minute walk to the arena then easy saunter to other sights. Rooms, bathroom and kitchen are spotlessly clean. Breakfast is fine - very bread/pastry oriented. Supermarket just downstairs. Our very large and airy room accommodated 2 adults in queen bed and 2 kids in pull out queen bed. Adults are provided with dressing gowns and slippers. Plenty of towels provided. If you're a light sleeper it can get a little noisy with trucks on the street and other guests coming on and out. Our hostess was very accommodating, especially with our arrival time which changed a few times.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Central location near the city wall and Piazza Bar. You can walk to everything. Lovely rooms and a good continental breakfast and cereal for the kids. Supermarket is about 20m away. Good Wifi. Very good bathrrooms. In all, excellent!

Room Tip: we had the family room (2 rooms which have been combined) = quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

By the location,this B&B is pretty close to Arena and some other tourist attractions like Museums. just 2 blocks away or about 5 minutes by foot, close from the train station, restaurnts and shops.it is in the centro.

There is one large room with inside bathroom.and few (around 3) bedrooms with sharing bathroom.i got the room next to this large room and with th window right on the top of the main street. if u open the window it will b bit noisy but fr me it didt really bother me as most of the time i was outside.it was the only vacant room that time. so i booked it when i talked with the lady by phone as it was last minutes plan.the price was avarage for europe standart with the good location, at the centro.

I love room decoration with antique furniture. it is simple and basic thou.the bathroom is clean, opposite the room where i stayed. the kitchen is clean and tidy with th complete breakfast. Bread,variant of jams, orange juice, fruits, sereal, milk, tea and coffe is served in the kitchen.
The other room in the left side of the sharing bathroom has veranda with small garden.

The Lady there helped me a lot with the info around Verona and also about Venice where i wanted to go after Verona. I stayed there only 1 night eventhou i like place but i wanted the private bathroom. so the lady helped me to find out anther hotel. she refered me to th B&B next door.

I might choose this accomodation if i come back to Verona. I hope they have more room with private bathroom :)

Room Tip: Large room with private bathroom is very special
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asiaexotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I am currently writing this from my room at the Artemesia B&B. Our room is clean, simple, and has a real queen sized bed. It has a beautiful antique armoir and several nice bath robes to use while you are here. When you arrive you will need to call the number on the doorway to reach the owner who will meet you at the front door. This B&B feels like a converted 4 bedroom home. There is a shared bathroom and a cozy kitchen with a well stocked fridge. One down side is that breakfast is on the early side. The manager/cook asked us if it was ok to eat at 8:30. (We prefer to take our time in the morning and asked for 9:30...)

The free WiFi is convenient as is the central location. And they have loaner opera cushions for those going to the outdoor opera!

If you are looking for a B&B where the owners sit and chat with you and you feel like you are in their home, this isn't the place. If you are tired of the impersonal chain hotels an dingy "4 star" hotels and find a centrally located 4 room place with clean rooms where they leave you alone to be more your speed, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed for 1 night this summer for the convenience of having a centrally located hotel room to return to after a late evening at the opera. We could not have been more happy with the location as it was about 2 blocks from the arena. When we returned from the opera we were surprised to find the entryway, stairway and hall in total darkness. We groped our way upstairs trying to not wake the other occupants on the lower floors of this apartment building. The room that we booked had a shared bathroom and it had been a while since we had stayed in this type of hotel. There were a few awkward moments when you found yourself lurking in the hallway or listening from our room to see if the bathroom was available. Our room was large, spotless and had working wifi. The breakfast, served in the tiny kitchen the next morning, was a typical Italian sweet bread type of breakfast. I would probably stay in this hotel again for the location but not for the amenities.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mona805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

we stayed for three nights over the New Year. the b&b (really a large furnished apartment) is located a stone throw from the Piazza Bra (place to be!) and the Arena. The rooms are super clean and the breakfast is good. The hostess is great.

Really a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imodlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Sweet Verona
B&B Sweet Verona
#195 of 421 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Teatro
Al Teatro
#174 of 421 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Al Filarmonico
B&B Al Filarmonico
#131 of 421 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Al 19 B&B
Al 19 B&B
#42 of 421 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Re Lear
B&B Re Lear
#29 of 164 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Verona23
B&B Verona23
#205 of 421 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemisia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemisia B&B

Property: Artemisia B&B
Address: Via Dei Mutilati 5, 37122, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Artemisia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing