We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“romantic getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azienda Agricola Corteforte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Azienda Agricola Corteforte
Ranked #44 of 149 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Olten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“romantic getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

about 500 meters away from the main house, up the hill in midst of the grape vines we stayed in the little country house "Olivella". The view was fantastic and we were all on our own up on the hill. Very clean and a great place to get wine and food as well.

Room Tip: I would book the Olivella, it has two bedrooms (1x twin 1x double) and in the living rooming there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_foody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were told about Corteforte by two friends of ours. It was our first stop in Italy. The site is absolutely wonderful, the rooms are very nice, and the view from the top of the tower is breathtaking.
It is very nice to walk around.
The only downside is that we were welcome by someone who only spoke italian and she was speaking really fast so it was hard to understand all the explanation she was trying to give us.
The restaurant on the site is not their own, so if you wish to have breakfast there, you need to pay extra. The lunch and the dinner we had there was the best we got in our entire trip! It's a must!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our third place in Italy, all agriturismo. The location, in Fumane, was lovely. Fumane is a small town with no tourists--very Italian. Corteforte itself is a pretty properly on a small vineyard. The rooms were clean and the air conditioning worked. It was quiet and peaceful and well located for the Valpolicella region.

The downsides were frustrating. This is the only location we stayed where breakfast was not included. We opted out of the extra 10-15 pp euro breakfast and ate the same food in Fumane for 8 euro total (4 people). The restaurant, the most highly rated in Trip Advisor, is not part of the agriturismo. It was also closed most of the time we were there--a fact we were misinformed about. We never got to eat there, though we were told it would be open, which was frustrating.

We arrived mid-day and there was no one to welcome us. We had to find the cleaning person and ask in halted Italian for reception. Martina, who speaks many languages, finally came to get us. She checked us in but did not tell us about breakfast or anything else for that matter. We were left almost completely on our own, which was difficult because there were gates and codes throughout the property. We were told the code for the entry gate but not for the gate to reception. We spent a lot of time knocking and calling.

We did a wine testing with Martina, which was very informative, but we had to ask about it--she did not offer.

The property and location were good, but there was a complete breakdown with communication which added unnecessary stress to our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kianinike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

My fiancee and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was lovely and the restaurant served an AMAZING gormet dinner each night for a relatively very reasonable price. We spent some time each evening on the rooftop terrace on the tower and enjoyed the quiet countryside. Verona is only about 20 minutes away and worth a few hours

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

This was our first trip to Italy and chose this agritusimo since they produced my favorite wine! We arrived and received by Martina that spoke good English and helped guide us through our stay. She also did a casual wine tasting on the back veranda around the olive trees with some others that had already finished and were going back for their favorites....the wines are incredible!
The rooms look just like the pics on the Internet. Our view out of our window was the vineyard which is breath taking. Pack light...there are no elevators...stone stairs that lead to a comfortable abode to rest and relax in. There is no humming of bath room fans or air-conditioning...just birds...breeze and oh, occasional notes of Italian conversation between family and workers. It is calming as you come off of the American energy buzz. Quietness
The breakfast is great...it was our first Italian breakfast of a 12 day trip and I would have to say the BEST capuicino, delivered with a smiling face that spoke no English but extended herself many times to communicate with me. Many thanks to everyone at this property that made our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Limited bathroom space. Small shower stall. My husband is 210lbs., 5'11", if you drop anyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edgeh2o060477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

The place is very calm. We had an isolated vila called olivella. Great for a family with teenagers. If you want a peacefull farm place, that`s the place.

BTW, from the staff, lovely Martina is fluent in both English and German.

Noam

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon after finding it listed on an Italian BnB site. What a find! It was totally peaceful, located in a small vineyard in a small town with beautiful views. The rooms are rustic yet clean comfortable and very quiet. The best thing of all is the breakfast, which is served from the restaurant that has received michellin stars in its time. Eating there is an absolute must - for the quality of food and wine it's outstanding value and totally delicious. Another tip - head up to the roof garden at the top of the tower with a bottle of prosecco at sunset and enjoy a magical experience. No tourists to be found here - we were the only Brits all week.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelclaire187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.0 mi away
La Meridiana B&B
La Meridiana B&B
#4 of 14 in Fumane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Valentina Cubi
0.7 mi away
Villa Della Torre
Villa Della Torre
#5 of 14 in Fumane
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Relais Villa Selle
Relais Villa Selle
#4 of 4 in Fumane
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Costa degli Ulivi
1.7 mi away
Agriturismo Antico Casale Bergamini
Agriturismo Antico Casale Bergam...
#1 of 5 in Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azienda Agricola Corteforte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azienda Agricola Corteforte

Property: Azienda Agricola Corteforte
Address: Via Osan 45 | Fumane di Valpolicella, 37022, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 149 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Valpolicella lies the little village Fumane, and here at the base of its valleys there is Corteforte, a lovingly restored Agriturismo. Imagine staying in a beautifully reconstructed 600-year-old tower sumptuously furnished with fine antiquities and modern appliances affording breathtaking views of the foothills of the Monte Lessini mountain range. Sensitively restored to the highest specifications, the patina’s dark wooden furnishings, beautiful high beds in the finest linens and the thick stone walls of the towers 4 robust rooms effortlessly transport you to a romantic bygone medieval age of romping lords and noblemen and you can even survey your fiefdom from the minarets of the roof.Corteforte lies in a most prestigious location. Being situated almost equidistant between the opulent splendor of Verona and the true natural wonder of Lake Garda. Verona is one of the most romantic cities with its roman amphitheater and who can forget that this is also the setting for Shakespeare’s’ Romeo and Juliet. You can feast your eyes upon the famous balcony and tomb of Juliet. Lake Garda never fails to astound with its delightful unspoiled lakeside towns and areas of stunning natural Italiante beauty. The lake also offers some of the best water sports conditions in Italy.Corteforte, with its hospitality and the typical wines of the region: Valpollicella Classico Superiore Ripasso, Amarone della Valpolicella, Recioto Classico and the glorious Recioto Amandorlato will make your holiday unforgettable.In the Cantina, there is the possibility to partake of the delicious regional produce, Salami’s, Cheeses, prosciuttos and other such delicious fare all accompanied by their wonderful wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Azienda Agricola Corteforte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing